°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

verotex
post Sep 17 2012, 06:29 PM

QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Sep 17 2012, 01:49 PM)
WTA...":anyone done paint coating??...its berbaloi ??....which 1 good...shine N shine pps coating, gzox glass coating or others coating....help me.. icon_question.gif
Hi bro, i did gzox glass coat and am really satisfied with it. Dirt washes off easily. My car is white, so i cant stand it when it gets dirty..a bit pricy but i think its good...wanted to do sierra glow..but based on others feedback it doesn't last long...but i suggest you do some research first before you commit...hope this helps.

Added on September 17, 2012, 6:34 pm
QUOTE(hdcool @ Sep 15 2012, 01:52 AM)
Just want to share with all bro...

20000km service cost me RM227.20...

And 1 more thing..please check your spare tyre there..is that any water...mine one become water tank d....

my salesman suddenly called me after 6 months i get my car..he asked me to check whether got water at spare tyre there or not...he said lot owner already kena...
thanks for sharing bro, just checked my boot and luck no 'fish tank'...hope yours get fixed soon...

This post has been edited by verotex: Sep 17 2012, 06:34 PM
verotex
post Oct 9 2012, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 9 2012, 11:18 PM)
Congrats trotters,

Hope you enjoy your PC ^^. Do post some picture for us ya ^^
Yup both my sis who own big prius do tell me. Always go for P when stop at traffic light and so does the manual. But i found it very dangerous esp uphill trafic light as when shifting with break step on. The car will reverse a bit ^^
Noted. I just press start and go.
just step the brake harder and hill assist will kick in and hold the car preventing it from sliding...
verotex
post Oct 21 2012, 09:02 PM

QUOTE(wanzalizan @ Oct 20 2012, 01:01 PM)
Questions:
1) can anyone advise where to do "auto central lock" when the car started to move? If possible, the one approved and not void warranty. I fear the security of my wife and kids la since few cases oledi nearby my residential;

2) anyone know whether "getah" from mangga tree stick on my white PC can be removed with a simple polish job? Feel like cutting the tree as my other car is black!

Tq Wan
i have installed auto lock device, its like a plug in device and can be removed anytime you want...doors will auto lock once speed is 4 kmh. will unlock when off engine. i'm so used to auto lock as my previous vios comes standard with it. about the tree sap maybe try turpentine or maybe tar remover. can get from diy shop. don't use thinner as it will harm the paint cc.
verotex
post Oct 23 2012, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Oct 22 2012, 09:26 PM)
bro pls advise how much you spent for it and which workshop you have it installed thx.

Added on October 22, 2012, 9:27 pm
how can one compare between Prius and Prius C really beats me...
they are totally different cars with different segments and pricing... rclxub.gif
keanutan is right. i got it from a prius owner who sells acc. i'll pm you the details. he installs the device on his car first to check that its working.
verotex
post Nov 2 2012, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 1 2012, 07:29 PM)
Guys, where you all get good toyota prius c accessories around klang valley? hmm.gif

Stuffs like slimline door visor, headlamp covers, modelista bodykit, boot liner(trunk tray), bumper protector, illuminated side step, alloy pedals, interior foot light and etc.

Please share those info with us (rough prices of the items will be much appreciated)......many thanks to all who share. notworthy.gif
Am looking for these items too..I got a cheap boot tray (RM 16) from a home accessory shop in melaka.. original on the net is too pricy..

verotex
post Nov 6 2012, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(ZaRR @ Nov 6 2012, 05:01 PM)
thanks guys. so, PC it is. hope to sell my car fast. don't want to trade in cause the value offered by toyota is very low.

anyone here from penang or kulim?
Let me share my 2 cents worth...I traded in my 2008 vios for my PC...vios acc and gear change can be felt..so it feels fun...PC gear is ecvt so its smoother and not noticible...but I must say PC pick up is better than vios plus engine is quiet handling is better not excellent...that's why if I want to tekan around corner I'll take my wife's fiesta hb. But I must say when you drive PC you'll want to slow down and watch the fc...it'll make you want to save fuel...
verotex
post Dec 3 2012, 06:56 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Nov 27 2012, 02:51 PM)
to aragongon,

Thanks for sharing. Will put it in first page. Looks like have to add alot stuff in page 1. Will do it after my closing as temporarily not in country ^^ .

Anyone up for gathering on 8th Dec 2012 in Putrajaya ?
Chris, you guys go ahead...I won't be around around...going to lumut this weekend...all the best...

0.0459sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:17 PM