QUOTE(christinelcy @ Nov 2 2012, 05:01 PM)
Nice! Any idea of the price so far?°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°
°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°
Nov 2 2012, 05:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Nov 2 2012, 05:58 PM
636 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(christinelcy @ Nov 2 2012, 05:01 PM) Now open for booking only 4 colours available, but selling at RM104k, 7k extra The stock is good enough for me, the most I just add a rear skirt. http://paultan.org/2012/11/02/toyota-prius...rs-open-rm104k/ |
Nov 2 2012, 06:17 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
Only outlook different ...that cost RM7k
go outside modified i dun think that will cost so much right |
Nov 2 2012, 06:49 PM
10 posts Joined: Oct 2012 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 2 2012, 05:58 PM) Now open for booking only 4 colours available, but selling at RM104k, 7k extra Is there anywhere at Klang Valley can install the Toyota Prius c TRD Sportivo bodykit cheaper?? The stock is good enough for me, the most I just add a rear skirt. http://paultan.org/2012/11/02/toyota-prius...rs-open-rm104k/ Toyota want RM7k more for it..... |
Nov 2 2012, 07:35 PM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Nov 2 2012, 07:56 PM
87 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 2 2012, 05:58 PM) Now open for booking only 4 colours available, but selling at RM104k, 7k extra 7k The stock is good enough for me, the most I just add a rear skirt. http://paultan.org/2012/11/02/toyota-prius...rs-open-rm104k/ |
Nov 2 2012, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Nov 2 2012, 07:56 PM) +1I think Toyota TRD set is too much. Just LED DRLs, rear combination lamp garnish, a sports stripe along the lower body and TRD Sportivo carpet mats cost you RM7K. For Ford Fiesta, the XTR version have much more add on then Toyota. UMW Toyota really think we don't know the maths & how to make comparison. |
Nov 2 2012, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 2 2012, 10:09 PM) +1 I found this at facebook, selling the same thing Toyota is offering....I think Toyota TRD set is too much. Just LED DRLs, rear combination lamp garnish, a sports stripe along the lower body and TRD Sportivo carpet mats cost you RM7K. For Ford Fiesta, the XTR version have much more add on then Toyota. UMW Toyota really think we don't know the maths & how to make comparison. https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...66020648&type=1 must call to check out the price TRD set. The shop is at Shah Alam. Who know it might be selling cheaper. This post has been edited by wankf: Nov 3 2012, 04:40 PM |
Nov 2 2012, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Nov 2 2012, 10:09 PM) +1 can try give a call to umw helpline most probably the gals will tell this set deliver from japan not using cargo .. using first class flight haha .. i prefer the trd carpet mats more ..I think Toyota TRD set is too much. Just LED DRLs, rear combination lamp garnish, a sports stripe along the lower body and TRD Sportivo carpet mats cost you RM7K. For Ford Fiesta, the XTR version have much more add on then Toyota. UMW Toyota really think we don't know the maths & how to make comparison. |
Nov 2 2012, 11:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 2 2012, 11:52 PM) I found this at facebook, selling the same thing Toyota is offering.... UNFORTUNATELY UMW NOT OFFER PURE TRD SPECT LIKE JAPANESE TOYOTA AQUA TRD... https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151100238955649.503813.389966020648&type=1 must call to check out the price TRD set. The shop is at Shah Alam. Who know it might be selling cheaper. http://www.motorauthority.com/news/1071080...ements-in-japan |
Nov 2 2012, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 2 2012, 10:52 PM) I found this at facebook, selling the same thing Toyota is offering.... Anyone had check out the price?https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151100238955649.503813.389966020648&type=1 must call to check out the price TRD set. The shop is at Shah Alam. Who know it might be selling cheaper. |
Nov 2 2012, 11:14 PM
Nov 2 2012, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(keanutan @ Nov 2 2012, 11:14 PM) Maybe now is cheaper.... Added on November 2, 2012, 11:37 pmGuys want to check with you. Is there a radiator in front of the PC engine? I can't find the radiator temperature gauge or display show on the brochure. Is there any? This post has been edited by wankf: Nov 3 2012, 09:39 AM |
Nov 3 2012, 09:40 AM
Guys,just found this manufacturer who make smart key programmer unit to duplicate smart car keys. Damn!! the question is are our smart key system safe or not?
China manufacturer really can do anything to make money.....I think there is more manufacturer like this..... http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/51058940...ammer_easy.html Bro, alat ini digunakan untuk mencuri kenderaan Toyota.... This post has been edited by wankf: Nov 3 2012, 04:41 PM |
Nov 3 2012, 09:48 AM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 3 2012, 09:40 AM) Guys,just found this manufacturer who make smart key programmer unit to duplicate smart car keys. Damn!! the question is are our smart key system safe or not? Wah....wonder how near they are to us to duplicate key. China manufacturer really can do anything to make money.....I think there is more manufacturer like this..... http://www.alibaba.com/product-gs/510589400/professional_toyota_smart_key_programmer_easy.htmll Bro, alat ini digunakan untuk mencuri kenderaan Toyota.... So best is dont give key to ppl and dont bypass ppl wth devices this big |
Nov 3 2012, 10:09 AM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
China is good at making copies of original device, and they have access to these since most are manufactured in China, and intellectual property do get stolen easily.
Nov 3 2012, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(timeonce @ Nov 3 2012, 09:48 AM) Wah....wonder how near they are to us to duplicate key. Man!!! all of those are selling at alibaba website for only USD 1~2 per unit. Only take 20 secs to complete, so fast to do it when you sent your car for washing and servicing. Later get someone to tail you back where you stay and find a best time to take your car without breaking anything. People are getting smarter nowadays. So best is dont give key to ppl and dont bypass ppl wth devices this big So we have to be smarter then them. Well, since I am in the electronic field. Now have to burn some mid night oil to make some thing out before I get my PC. Have to design some new electronic gadget which is not selling out there in the market. Hope this wouldn't void the Toyota warranty... |
Nov 3 2012, 10:20 AM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Looking at some of these copy devices, they do need access to the Diagnostic port in order to retrieve the security codes. If a mechanical lock is put in place to prevent access to the port, it will surely discourage them to try to hack your system.
I'll look into how to make a lock. Only unlock it when servicing at the SC. |
Nov 3 2012, 11:44 AM
282 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(wankf @ Nov 3 2012, 10:12 AM) Man!!! all of those are selling at alibaba website for only USD 1~2 per unit. Only take 20 secs to complete, so fast to do it when you sent your car for washing and servicing. Later get someone to tail you back where you stay and find a best time to take your car without breaking anything. People are getting smarter nowadays. Nice bro. Do let update us with ur update ya. We also want to see.So we have to be smarter then them. Well, since I am in the electronic field. Now have to burn some mid night oil to make some thing out before I get my PC. Have to design some new electronic gadget which is not selling out there in the market. Hope this wouldn't void the Toyota warranty... Then i think should be ok.. As i never pass key to other ppl and key always in pocket. Just worry they come near me and steal the code wirelessly |
Nov 3 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(RM1 @ Nov 3 2012, 10:20 AM) Looking at some of these copy devices, they do need access to the Diagnostic port in order to retrieve the security codes. If a mechanical lock is put in place to prevent access to the port, it will surely discourage them to try to hack your system. Good idea, bro. I'll look into how to make a lock. Only unlock it when servicing at the SC. As for tracking car, just register a mobile sim card and use some phone apps to track it. Unless they drive it into a metal container then nobody able to track the car and start removing all the parts. |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:41 AM |