°°Official LYN Toyota Prius C Owners/Fans V2°°

rangers
post Sep 25 2012, 09:00 AM

25 posts

my wife is the owner of white PC reg. no WXB.. she is the owner.. but me is the care taker... biggrin.gif

just wondering anyone add other security features to your PC.. such as brake paddle lock or GPS tracker...

coz i'm planning to add GPS tracker.. but don;t know how to open the dashboard to hide the GPS tracker device under that...

if anyone have picture step by step to open the dashboard.. kindly share...

This post has been edited by rangers: Sep 25 2012, 09:11 AM
rangers
post Sep 25 2012, 09:26 AM

25 posts

to timeonce...

thanks bro.. yes u're right.. my wife is the owner.. i'm the weekend driver. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif .. and ill update gps tracker that i plan to use... let me test it first..

This post has been edited by rangers: Sep 25 2012, 09:27 AM
rangers
post Sep 25 2012, 04:44 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 25 2012, 04:13 PM)
to vey99,

Wow.. keng.. i never tried with air con off before. Anyone try to max their temp ? I try to max temp 30 degree... quite hot though ^^
my wife have that experience .. due to my son turn the temp knob to the max.. she sundently feel hot air from on his foot... she stop the car coz afraid of the engine overheat.. and she drive home with no air cond... blush.gif blush.gif

rangers
post Sep 25 2012, 05:07 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Sep 25 2012, 05:01 PM)
to rangers,

(^^ ) . So when she reach home, she ask you to check on the car ?
yepp.. as usual.. care taker.. hehhe i just ask her.. who turn the knob tu the max... and she realize that our son 3years old do it... doh.gif doh.gif

rangers
post Sep 27 2012, 09:18 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(benhbenh @ Sep 26 2012, 11:06 PM)
just received call from my SA this morning.. said my PC will delay until Nov.. i booked in June..that time he said i can get my PC within 3months.. i waited 3months and now have to wait for another 2months..  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
during book my PC on the June.. the SA mention that waiting time is around 6-7 months... but after 1month my SA ask to prepare the loan since there a buyer did not get loan. so his car transfer to me... so in total my waiting around 1.5months only...

Added on September 27, 2012, 9:23 am
QUOTE(mamat_teruja85 @ Sep 27 2012, 09:04 AM)
Seriusly..! I book on 29 ogos ma, tp sdh dpt, u punya sA mls folowup i thnk...i book di toyota tebrau jb with mandee tan..she kind, got frée flor mat, tinted voucer, servs vouchr, pyug, emrgncy kit, ..thats all, even jpj regstrtn numbr rm250 pki duit dia dulu..hehe
woww... baiknye u punye SA... my SA give me rm500 discount for the car only... and i ask some discount for the skirting and the tinted... other i pay my own such as reg no booking...

This post has been edited by rangers: Sep 27 2012, 09:23 AM
rangers
post Oct 2 2012, 08:42 AM

25 posts

my wife PC... with skirting...

This post has been edited by rangers: Oct 2 2012, 08:43 AM
rangers
post Oct 2 2012, 09:05 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Oct 2 2012, 09:04 AM)
^ Includes TRD spoiler?
add rm1600 for the spoiler with paint..
rangers
post Oct 2 2012, 09:16 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Oct 2 2012, 09:08 AM)
Just for the spoiler? sweat.gif
sorry my mistake.. rm1600 4pcs skiriting only with paint.. i think rear spoiler is std package... but i realize that my spoiler a little bit wide... hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rangers: Oct 2 2012, 09:18 AM
rangers
post Oct 3 2012, 10:05 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 3 2012, 08:57 AM)
wow. how u all get 30++ km/l. I try not to step on acceleration most the time and tend to cruise more once get to the speed. My best still at 28.8km/l. TT.

Wonder its time to change style or try new driving technique.
for me getting 20++km/l is good enough.. since i never get that from my other cars.. my 2.4L MPV give me average is 9km/l hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
rangers
post Oct 3 2012, 12:13 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(colinkit @ Oct 3 2012, 12:05 PM)
I have bad experience with a lady who drive orange Prius C. I was drive my baby white and waiting for traffic light to turn green. when the light turn green, that lady turn to my lane (i am in right lane and ready to turn right) and cut my Q with fast speed. OMG... luckily my car not hurt... Please lah.. b Kful when drive lor.... otherwise it gonna be the case that Prius C hit Prius C
can be 1st case in malaysia or might be in the world.. hehhee doh.gif doh.gif
rangers
post Oct 3 2012, 12:38 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Oct 3 2012, 12:26 PM)
Bro ranger... What mpv do you drive? Mine also 2.4 but 4wd...avg 8km/L haha...we r the same
bro waidee.. i'm drive toyota estima ACR30 .. estima i use for long distance journey only.... if daily use, my estima FC is 8.5-9.0km/l only...
rangers
post Oct 5 2012, 08:43 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(wanzalizan @ Oct 5 2012, 07:31 AM)
Is the new paint on skirting giving the same effect as per the original? Where did u do it and contact bro?
so far i dont see any different.. looks same with the body paint.. i buy this skirting package when i order priusC. i'm get PC from Toyota Win Hing at balakong.. may be u can ask from them..
rangers
post Oct 5 2012, 09:49 PM

25 posts

for me best way tu calculate my fc is record the date when i fill up. very jelous with those get excelence fc with their PC.. but for me what i get now is good enough... since my wife is the driver... and drive from bangi to serdang.. and aircond/radio/gps and telephone bluetooth. all the way... this what my PC

if you are android user.. you can download this apps name mileage for free and start record your fuel consumption every fill up.. and you can get accurate FC of your PC..
rangers
post Oct 7 2012, 12:12 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(timeonce @ Oct 7 2012, 05:20 AM)
Totally agree. ^^ If u keep pressing pedal and change speed. Seem it effect ur PC FC ^^

Wow... got quite a scared as today in Sunway a driver knock into my PC as doing illegal turn and my side mirror got damage.. TT

To add to bad day. Just woke up and find 2 ppl in Vios attempt to hijack my PC outside my house. Lucky the dog woke me up and spoil their day.

Anyone got any suggestion for security for their PC ? WIsh to put GPS tracker and steering lock now
i'm planned to put GPS tracker.. this device sell by my friend.. this device can be put under your dashboard without other knowing.. have own battery like nokia phone battery.. and can be charge when car is moving..

must have sim card.. can be prepaid or postpaid.. and from your phone send code to the device.. device will give us accurate coordinate.. and can view the coordinate with google maps..

also can set a speed limit to this device .. let say speed limit 90kmj.. when this car speed above 90kmj.. the gps tracker will send car location to our henpon every 10 sec...

i find this gps tracker quite good and very small size more less like nokia 3310...

my problem.. is the time to put it... and how to dissemble the dashboard... doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by rangers: Oct 7 2012, 12:13 PM
rangers
post Oct 8 2012, 08:09 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(waiDEE @ Oct 7 2012, 08:22 PM)
imran6789...dah check tramingo website...it is more to gps tracker kan...just add to current alarm system... But dont know installation need wire cutting or not...
But for IES...it is alarm system...and work syncronize with current alarm...need wire cutting... Bg yg risau warranty..not applicable la...

But important thing..all device ni very dependent on gsm signal...if we park somewhere no phone signal...u wouldnt get notify... But u will know there is no phone signal when car lock beeping more than normal...and that u better find new parking area...haha
i afraid that some GPS traker need wire cutting to enable remote engine stop or something else.. and this could void the warranty..

and i think that.. it very dangerous to cut off engine remotely by GPS system during the car is moving coz the car will lost power.. no power steering, less brake and our car might be involve in accident..
rangers
post Oct 9 2012, 03:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(trotters @ Oct 9 2012, 02:31 PM)
Just collected my Aqua Mica Prius C today  thumbup.gif.

Nearly went home without the car key because the SA had the key in his pocket when I drove off but luckily he remembered on time and called me so I waited for him by the side of the road to pass me back the key. Was told that I could still continue driving without the key but won't be able to start the car again later unless i have the key with me tongue.gif.
congrate bro... and happy eco driving... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on October 9, 2012, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 9 2012, 02:56 PM)
Engah, thanks for your sharing. Just 2 questions:
1.) when you are cruising, what speed are you maintain on?

2.) during acceleration, how you manage your accelerator? slow acceleration or fast acceleration? on what speed only you kick in petrol engine?

Thanks a lot!!! notworthy.gif
for me.. my PC kick in petrol engine when speed more than 70km/h... i'll will reconfirm...

This post has been edited by rangers: Oct 9 2012, 03:06 PM
rangers
post Oct 9 2012, 03:25 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(aragongon @ Oct 9 2012, 03:16 PM)
Welcome, trotters! Hope you enjoy the ride (and the traffic jam too) in eco driving.

Added on October 9, 2012, 3:17 pm

70km/h is awesome. You must be very patient. I am trying my best to stay till 60km/h. Mostly accelerate till 55kmh already give up and kick in petrol engine.
not so patient la bro... just my relex time.. i drive like that.. but normally.. always kick in the petrol engine.. due to in hurry... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
rangers
post Oct 9 2012, 04:21 PM

25 posts

my friends told be to warm up your petrol engine before start moving..due to prius will move slowly with motor and then will kick on petrol engine after certain speed...

what do u think..?
rangers
post Oct 9 2012, 05:00 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 9 2012, 04:55 PM)
well are ur frens hybrid drivers as well who "warm up their engine" before setting off?

improved automotive technologies have vastly reduce the need for engine warm up, and even thats hardly apply to our country weather.

and how quick or slow the car moves depend on u stepping the accel. u floor it both will kick in to give u max power. light footed and only EV will used.
yep.. he own prius 1.8 ... what he tell me that after our prius ready.. gear at P, hand brake ON.. press a little bit accel paddle.. until your petrol engine start... the petrol engine will run only 30-45sec .. and then go to standby mode.. after that u start to drive your PC...

for me on the logic.. quite true.. coz our PC will start move using battery motor... and then after few KM/speed the petrol kick in... at that speed i think it a little bit " shock".. to the petrol engine... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
rangers
post Oct 10 2012, 01:58 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(TheVillages @ Oct 10 2012, 01:46 PM)
i got mine prius c too , 1k service first only comment
congrate bro... happy drivingggg rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0400sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:43 PM