Proton Prevé V15, Slow & Steady, Come Join Us Already..

nicgoh
post Nov 10 2012, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 10 2012, 09:51 AM)
hehe..I do not worry about prob no 1 and no 2... the prob no 3 is what I worried, scare the engine shut down or suddenly jerk in front when high rev and hit other cars.. tongue.gif

overall driving experience is very good...I would not say the car is underpowered..it is a 1.6l that drags a 1.3ton car...the pulling power is understandable and acceptable..

going outstation with my preve today  brows.gif , hope I won't kena so many speeding tickets...really smooth driving and makes me forget the speed I am travelling at...  sweat.gif
hehe.. go flash the new ecu tcu mapping.. many members said that it makes ur preve feel lighter than before! good pick up! smile.gif

safe journey bro..

ps: i am not a preve owner yet biggrin.gif
ryuken74
post Nov 10 2012, 10:06 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(nicgoh @ Nov 10 2012, 09:59 AM)
hehe.. go flash the new ecu tcu mapping.. many members said that it makes ur preve feel lighter than before! good pick up! smile.gif

safe journey bro..

ps: i am not a preve owner yet  biggrin.gif
thanks bro ...

mine is the executive model, I think most of the forumers here are discussing the ecu tcu updates for the premium model.. laugh.gif

I drove a myvi premium before, myvi is small compact, easy to move around, zig zag, parking , u-turn, very good...but if you say perodua car are better than proton, I think preve is making a very good progress at the overall quality. The reliability is in a question mark now.. hope it can last me for more than 7 years smile.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 10 2012, 10:06 AM
mat79
post Nov 10 2012, 11:27 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 10 2012, 08:56 AM)
Good day to all previans..

Got my Preve Executive CVT for 3 days only

Situation:
on 9Nov
Raining, standstill traffic jam, wiper on at normal mode (wiper have interval,normal and hi-speed mode), Bluetooth Radio Streaming, Main Headlights ON (fog light off), Aircond ON

Problem:
1. During the fan/compressor kicks in, the light in the car become dim, the streaming stop and continue after 1sec
2. The funny part is the wiper which I set at normal speed mode, become Interval Mode.
3. And lastly the problem that I worried, the engine rev high then low, seems like to to die off at low rpm...

I switch off the aircond and drive again, problem no 1 and no2 still occur but problem no3 does not, and I was already out of the standstill jam, driving at normal speed

I think that the power/alternator does not give enough power to the car system, which causes all this problem.

Anyone encounter this kind of problem before?
just a short drop by, for no 1, its normal, but better checked whether the battery conector is well intact@tighten.

No 2, if normal speed turn interminent speed during stopping the car,its normal coz that is one of bcm functions. But if its till in interminent mode while driving,but the indicator on normal speed, then need to recheck the stalk@bcm module.

No 3, just warm up a bit b4 driving, 1 minute shud be enough to allow the cvt properly lubricate, n dont shift too fast between the gears, especially in D mode to R, from R mode to D, coz it involve planetary gear change for reversing to give it fix gear ratio, while d mode is using pulley to give it infinite ratio.

Same goes who r have encounter once a while dying when engaging reverse gear, unless its pertinent, then its ocv valve for cfe engine(not preve, but also for bold). Iinm, they already improve on that matter on the later production of the engine. Same as owv n vvt sprocket which being recall on affected engine batch previously.

By again, to cntinue enjoying my holidays.

Added on November 10, 2012, 11:35 amif take good care of the maintenance, it shud serve u well. Especially the coolant n gearbox oil part which many campro owners previously seems to have their own method by using other makes coolant, using water, never properly flush coolant every 40k n refill back using correct coolant,using diff rating of gbox oil n etc. On engine alone, many properly maintain engine already past 250k km without probs according to prtn record of service, just wear n tear parts need to replace on time such fuel filter(which many ommited), feadbelt, timing belt n etc.

Added on November 10, 2012, 11:38 amand dont drive exceeding 3k rpm or 100kmh for 1st 1k km coz the lube need to properly lubricate all the cylinder, being die cast iron based, the surface isnt smooth as alluminium based, hence need sometimes to properly lubricate. Same as other reason why break in rules apply.

Added on November 10, 2012, 11:42 amn about spark plug chip in the engine, of course, since spark plug is in the engine,if any piece of things slips inside the combustion chamber,in any engine, it can cause troublesome to the engine. Wah,so many things to write, sorry for not explain deeply coz on holidays. Time to totally offline.

Added on November 10, 2012, 12:03 pmhaishhh...some people did in other thread keep find out fault of prtn cars...if my memory has a good recall, nearly none of other makes launch their car 1stly here aka early batch except if not mistaken lancer gt. When the cars arrive here, most of the probs already iron out, some even decide to throw old tech coz newer tech can be troublesome until most of the probs being iron out. But still some prob still bugging some makes n models even already in the market for a long time.

If people care to read the responds n comments around the world when the product is firstly reveal n launch(1st batch in the world), then nearly all are not trouble free, whether its under toyota, honda, beemer, merc,vw, kia, hyundai, ford n etc.

Is like people say cvt is unreliable,useless n etc, that why the japs toyota n honda ditching it for proper auto, then need to look back why they offer cvt the their own people while ditching the proper auto? Is it they r selling a bad things to their own, n offer better to us?

Haishhh...tired already. But really nice to know that some people did understand. I dont want to point out any specific product, but the highly rated product in malaysia currently, which seems trouble free(dunno whether really trouble free coz some did keep it in private owners discussion), but not in other countries where it launch earlier on....

Sorry for the rant. Just feeling sad...bye.

This post has been edited by mat79: Nov 10 2012, 12:03 PM
SUSwongth7
post Nov 10 2012, 12:22 PM

440 posts

mat79, dont sad..lol..anyway..my wiper speed also seems to annoy me a little..put in auto mode..seems like its not really sensitive even though i hav turn the sensitivity mode up to the max...got little rain on the windscreen..it wont really wipe off..then when turn to Min mode, the wiper seems like moving quite fast at times...but when the car is slow..the wiper seems like moving too slow..hmmm..anyway..overall its a damn good car
ryuken74
post Nov 10 2012, 12:26 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 10 2012, 11:27 AM)
just a short drop by, for no 1, its normal, but better checked whether the battery conector is well intact@tighten.

No 2, if normal speed turn interminent speed during stopping the car,its normal coz that is one of bcm functions. But if its till in interminent mode while driving,but the indicator on normal speed, then need to recheck the stalk@bcm module.

No 3, just warm up a bit b4 driving, 1 minute shud be enough to allow the cvt properly lubricate, n dont shift too fast between the gears, especially in D mode to R, from R mode to D, coz it involve planetary gear change for reversing to give it fix gear ratio, while d mode is using pulley to give it infinite ratio.

Same goes who r have encounter once a while dying when engaging reverse gear, unless its pertinent, then its ocv valve for cfe engine(not preve, but also for bold). Iinm, they already improve on that matter on the later production of the engine. Same as owv n vvt sprocket which being recall on affected engine batch previously.

By again, to cntinue enjoying my holidays.

Added on November 10, 2012, 11:35 amif take good care of the maintenance, it shud serve u well. Especially the coolant n gearbox oil part which many campro owners previously seems to have their own method by using other makes coolant, using water, never properly flush coolant every 40k n refill back using correct coolant,using diff rating of gbox oil n etc. On engine alone, many properly maintain engine already past 250k km without probs according to prtn record of service, just wear n tear parts need to replace on time such fuel filter(which many ommited), feadbelt, timing belt n etc.

Added on November 10, 2012, 11:38 amand dont drive exceeding 3k rpm or 100kmh for 1st 1k km coz the lube need to properly lubricate all the cylinder, being die cast iron based, the surface isnt smooth as alluminium based, hence need sometimes to properly lubricate. Same as other reason why break in rules apply.

Added on November 10, 2012, 11:42 amn about spark plug chip in the engine, of course, since spark plug is in the engine,if any piece of things slips inside the combustion chamber,in any engine, it can cause troublesome to the engine. Wah,so many things to write, sorry for not explain deeply coz on holidays. Time to totally offline.

Added on November 10, 2012, 12:03 pmhaishhh...some people did in other thread keep find out fault of prtn cars...if my memory has a good recall, nearly none of other makes launch their car 1stly here aka early batch except if not mistaken lancer gt. When the cars arrive here, most of the probs already iron out, some even decide to throw old tech coz newer tech can be troublesome until most of the probs being iron out. But still some prob still bugging some makes n models even already in the market for a long time.

If people care to read the responds n comments around the world when the product is firstly reveal n launch(1st batch in the world), then nearly all are not trouble free, whether its under toyota, honda, beemer, merc,vw, kia, hyundai, ford n etc.

Is like people say cvt is unreliable,useless n etc, that why the japs toyota n honda ditching it for proper auto, then need to look back why they offer cvt the their own people while ditching the proper auto? Is it they r selling a bad things to their own, n offer better to us?

Haishhh...tired already. But really nice to know that some people did understand. I dont want to point out any specific product, but the highly rated product in malaysia currently, which seems trouble free(dunno whether really trouble free coz some did keep it in private owners discussion), but not in other countries where it launch earlier on....

Sorry for the rant. Just feeling sad...bye.
wow..that's a very comprehensive explaination thumbup.gif errm..the wiper thing @bcm module, available in executive model also?
I am driving executive cvt, not premium CFE model..

ok...

I think No1 and No2 is normal..for No2, if I recall back correctly, the wiper in normal speed mode, the car stuck in traffic jam, so it is not moving, the wiper turn to intermittent mode, will check again if it rains and I am stuck in traffic smile.gif

as for number 3, the car was already properly lubricate cozit was evening time when I finish work , on my way home..will try your method and let the engine run for awhile before starting my journey today..

as for the shifting gear from R to D and D to R too fast, haha...I encounter once when I was at the service station, want to leave in a hurry, shift from R to D, then car did jerk a bit but did not die off ...

Preve is a good car, no doubt about it...ride and handling and the quality of the parts have improve quite a lot since I own a Waja in 2001 (the worst nightmare in my life,, early batch of Waja, changes 6 power windows, 6 or 7 door handles, overhaul the engine twice)

and lastly thanks a lot for the advice rclxms.gif : will take good care of my preve for it to serve me well flex.gif

This post has been edited by ryuken74: Nov 10 2012, 12:29 PM
mat79
post Nov 10 2012, 01:31 PM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(wongth7 @ Nov 10 2012, 12:22 PM)
mat79, dont sad..lol..anyway..my wiper speed also seems to annoy me a little..put in auto mode..seems like its not really sensitive even though i hav turn the sensitivity mode up to the max...got little rain on the windscreen..it wont really wipe off..then when turn to Min mode, the wiper seems like moving quite fast at times...but when the car is slow..the wiper seems like moving too slow..hmmm..anyway..overall its a damn good car
u can change the timing of the wiper, its in the bcm module. If not mistaken, the method is on the 1st page. There many things can be change throughout the bcm module.On not wipe properly, i do think its relate to the wiper blade, not the wiper.

Added on November 10, 2012, 1:53 pm
QUOTE(ryuken74 @ Nov 10 2012, 12:26 PM)
wow..that's a very comprehensive explaination  thumbup.gif errm..the wiper thing @bcm module, available in executive model also?
I am driving executive cvt, not premium CFE model..

ok...

I think No1 and No2 is normal..for No2, if I recall back correctly, the wiper in normal speed mode, the car stuck in traffic jam, so it is not moving, the wiper turn to intermittent mode, will check again if it rains and I am stuck in traffic smile.gif

as for number 3, the car was already properly lubricate cozit was evening time when I finish work , on my way home..will try your method and let the engine run for awhile before starting my journey today..

as for the shifting gear from R to D and D to R too fast, haha...I encounter once when I was at the service station, want to leave in a hurry, shift from R to D, then car did jerk a bit but did not die off  ...

Preve is a good car, no doubt about it...ride and handling and the quality of  the parts have improve quite a lot since I own a Waja in 2001 (the worst nightmare in my life,, early batch of Waja, changes 6 power windows, 6 or 7 door handles, overhaul the engine twice)

and lastly thanks a lot for the advice  rclxms.gif : will take good care of my preve for it to serve me well flex.gif
yup, bcm is available across exora n preve. Read on the bcm module, what its offer, then u will know.

For no 3, what i mean is cvt clutch lube. It wet clutch cvt anyway, if the clutch isnt properly lube, during take off it will jerk. Normally when cold start n car left for long hours.

Sorry to hear about ur waja, its not ur fault,its prtn fault since they r still learning develop the car, and waja was their 1st attempt. N after 12 years, waja was develop in 2000 n launch in 2002, many things have change.

Im not sad at u guys, just others in other website@thread that keep bashing recklessly without understanding the actual facts. No wonder other makes enjoying fruitful profit even tax are the same nowadays, overcharge malaysian, coz we just accept it with open heart. It seems contis r giving the fair price here with the new tax structure, while others dont seem to care. Like some said,why fix if aint broken. Why need to reduce price if the sale still the same, enjoying a big profit margin by offering less. People dont care about the tax now the same,people just blamming prtn for the price, no need to do anything. So, less is more then :-),less equip, more on pricing.

This post has been edited by mat79: Nov 10 2012, 01:53 PM
viperz982
post Nov 10 2012, 02:06 PM

116 posts

Wanna ask whether Osram Night Breaker Plus will do any good in term of night visibility compared to factory fitted bulb?
Grublin
post Nov 10 2012, 03:09 PM

can i remap exec cvt? its like dun wan to go when running at 60kmh and noisy engine sound..
edwinkbs
post Nov 10 2012, 03:29 PM

@MAT79, your 3k rpm including downhill? I everyday travel hills, so the rpm automatically increase more than 3k when downhill. lol
I have a waja too, the 20th aniversary waja special edition with leather seat. So far no major problems, only once that my oil petrol leak. After that its fine until now. But power windows did change 1 or 2 times.
So many good news about new ecu tcu. I might go to service centre and update it when I'm free.
Anyway, I don't know but my preve's engine is rougher than before the 1st service. Its noisier too. Especially road noise.

This post has been edited by edwinkbs: Nov 10 2012, 03:39 PM
F-22
post Nov 10 2012, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Nov 10 2012, 02:06 PM)
Wanna ask whether Osram Night Breaker Plus will do any good in term of night visibility compared to factory fitted bulb?
just get H7 HID 4300k..far more brighter than osram night breaker. jpj still dont kacau yet because 4300k produce a lil bit of OEM yellow light. and since preve using projector it doesn't give glare to oncoming driver, there got light cut-off shield in the projector assembly, only road part will be highly illuminated. jpj only will kacau if color had become blue, purple even green on ah beng's car. plus their HID is inside the reflector bowl which give glare to oncoming traffic.
dares
post Nov 10 2012, 05:05 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Nov 10 2012, 01:31 PM)
Im not sad at u guys, just others in other website@thread that keep bashing  recklessly without understanding the actual facts. No wonder other makes enjoying fruitful profit even tax are the same nowadays, overcharge malaysian, coz we just accept it with open heart. It seems contis r giving the fair price here with the new tax structure, while others dont seem to care. Like some said,why fix if aint broken. Why need to reduce price if the sale still the same, enjoying a big profit margin by offering less. People dont care about the tax now the same,people just blamming prtn for the price, no need to do anything. So, less is more then :-),less equip, more on pricing.
No need to be sad. No matter what these professors at lowyat university says, I still see more and more Preve on the road. Some people have no choice due to budget, but some choose to buy it because they recognize the value, values that those sushi brands outright refuse to give, the latest being the nissan almera junk.

Say what they will about Proton, but Malaysians are more careful on how they spend their hard earn money now and they have more choices now. The fact that many still pick Preve speak volumes.
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 09:45 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 10 2012, 05:05 PM)
No need to be sad. No matter what these professors at lowyat university says, I still see more and more Preve on the road. Some people have no choice due to budget, but some choose to buy it because they recognize the value, values that those sushi brands outright refuse to give, the latest being the nissan almera junk.

Say what they will about Proton, but Malaysians are more careful on how they spend their hard earn money now and they have more choices now. The fact that many still pick Preve speak volumes.
even me also thinking to get 2nd one. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by valence: Nov 10 2012, 09:45 PM
dares
post Nov 10 2012, 11:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 10 2012, 09:45 PM)
even me also thinking to get 2nd one.  whistling.gif
Buy a Mirage la tongue.gif

Eh BTW tomorrow kenot...probably next week during the holidays, if they are opened hmm.gif Will sms you
valence
post Nov 10 2012, 11:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Nov 10 2012, 11:50 PM)
Buy a Mirage la  tongue.gif

Eh BTW tomorrow kenot...probably next week during the holidays, if they are opened  hmm.gif Will sms you
sure no problem
i go alone tmr lo laugh.gif
dares
post Nov 10 2012, 11:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(valence @ Nov 10 2012, 11:53 PM)
sure no problem
i go alone tmr lo  laugh.gif
laugh.gif Nanti you go so many times but didnt buy they sapu u keluar sweat.gif
sanadi
post Nov 11 2012, 12:58 AM

Some questions about this new ECU/TCU update just released:
1. How's the FC (Hiway and City)
2. How's the stop speed (Can still reach 200 kph?)

Regards
diadokmai
post Nov 11 2012, 01:21 AM

941 posts

hi guys..
las week my problem with the CFE engine (grinding sound when doing a cold start) still unsolve.

BUT after i go to a shop for changing the engine oil and oil filter (not the Proton/EON service - i do it in tyre shop near my place)..the sound mysteriously disappear..i see the tawkey there (he aslo the owner of the shoP) top up the coolant reserve tank water with SADA water. and pour some SADA water into a small tank which is i suspect it as the windscreen water...

FYI i use the NEW Shell Helix HX7 E 5W30 and the engine now feeling more smooth..

do u guys ever have the same situation like my case? who the culprit in this case tht make the grinding sound mysteriously disappeared. The Engine OIL? or the Oil Filter? or the SADA water? or the TAWKEY praying something to my car???

and my next coming 10k service will be done in EON since i got something else to complain (the power windows sound weird thing, my rear compartment bonnet still sometimes pop up itself)

and they said only got Petronas (so i indeed want to use the FULLY SYN oil).. only afraid the problem come again..

p/s : kedah people should know what is SADA water..haha

Added on November 11, 2012, 1:42 am
QUOTE(dares @ Nov 10 2012, 05:05 PM)

i test drive almera..engine very silent, sitting in the car very silent, seat very soft, especially the leather seat one, door close with confident (TUP!! sound) completely close.

from my point of view..i prefer

the interior

seat - almera (sitt there with confident, soft)
steering - preve except the logo
logo - nissan (current proton logo like non-original logo - macam pelekat mainan budak2, my previous gen 2 feel more original..)
dashboard - preve
HU - Almera - more futuristic, preve HU is VERY Like Old School even my previous myvi extreme also very modern (myvi lakato build in navigation also very friendly to use)

exterior :

logo and design - almera (NISSAN with very very shiny logo), more compact design but still preserve the sedan mode
rim - stock rim preve win (if impuls i dont know la)
side mirror - almera - preve side mirror almost 100% identical with persona/saga flx (they sould design a bit different la, i like more my previous Gen 2 more macho side mirror)
rear lamp - almera win - my view is preve rear lamp is ugly..they should copy cat 100% audi/ merc rear lamp - i dont care copycat 100% as long as they pretty - no need modify to ugly one
head lamp - preve except the grill bettween these 2 eye i like almera grill more elegent

performance and safety :

engine : preve win kaw kaw since 1.6 with turbocharge
stability : preve for me - feel heavier and nice to cruise in highway
engine sound : almera win kaw kaw - please go self test drive.
safety : ? i didnt confirm about these. haha only go test drive for fun forgot to check about these..but at least the low model got 1 airbag and abs - so maybe preve still win kot
gear : preve win with CVT and protoronic aka tiptronic gear

overall :

for me

so maybe if i still didnt buy preve..almera full spec maybe will be my choice too.

forgot i thing. preve rear compartment bonnet +- 30L more than Almera. (preve win in this aspect). but if u see the bonnet is not noticeably...only me notice a bit different

in my place is hard to find a nissan driver drive car speeding more than my preve since i thought most of them buy it as a family car..they got child and thus the car is for comfort drive..like my brother-in-law, he own a sentra and drive according to road speed meter..since he got many son and daughters..But he compliment me to buy preve as he said preve is the most quality car tht proton ever build. haha i know he just satisfied that i can provide a comfort transport for his sister...so no problem either local or international car..

but in my place so many local car drive like king of the road, especially persona and myvi...haha..make me heated up too..sometimes somewhere i ever showing off the CFE power too...need to check coverage first since already got 2 summone which is i said it very waste of my money..if i put it in my investment so future i will be richie. haha

Added on November 11, 2012, 1:57 amand one more thing..my wife is pregnant for our second baby..~~
if god will, 9 months later my preve will be used for 4 person..haha

i feel old a bit now..

Added on November 11, 2012, 2:06 amabout the SADA water pour into the coolant..i feel nothing since i am doing it to my car too..

but form the SC guys said..only use BAttery water to mix with the coolant..
it is to prevent the rustiness to happen.

just FYI

This post has been edited by diadokmai: Nov 11 2012, 02:06 AM
arthur88
post Nov 11 2012, 09:10 AM

1,070 posts

google come out Syarikat Air Darul Aman Sdn Bhd
means u just use plain water?
or there are something magical in the water? tongue.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif
maverickng
post Nov 11 2012, 09:41 AM

62 posts

change engine oil outside shocking.gif then void warranty oredi lor sweat.gif

u can told SC that u bring ur own oil when servicing,mostly they will allow

metaled
post Nov 11 2012, 09:50 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(diadokmai @ Nov 11 2012, 01:21 AM)
another kedah natives rclxms.gif bro u from alor setar ? have u did the ECU update ?

127 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0224sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:06 PM