127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!

SUSKuLi
post Sep 1 2012, 02:36 PM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 1 2012, 02:15 PM)
subpixel arrangement have nothing to do with battery life
do ur research first before saying it is pointless to discuss about this icon_rolleyes.gif
just my 0.2$
R u sure? Or just simply talking?
They got big blue pixel and smaller green and red ones. So the electric required may be different.
Hence I think it will influence power consumption
droid13579
post Sep 1 2012, 04:01 PM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 1 2012, 12:50 PM)
Err..Y NO WORDS..? Say la something like good morning whistling.gif
So bro., let start maggie diet session part II in order for us to buy this beauty beast thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
LOL!!!
how long it will take I wonder whistling.gif
waveweaver
post Sep 1 2012, 04:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Sep 1 2012, 04:01 PM)
LOL!!!
how long it will take I wonder  whistling.gif
As long as it takes..!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
thpace
post Sep 1 2012, 05:02 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

whenever someone talk something about the note 2, the little green man will come and give all the bad side or hopeless opinion about it.

if that not baiting, trolling or wat i not sure what it call. But it definitely not helping any future users whistling.gif
doomx
post Sep 1 2012, 05:06 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

When I was following the S3 thread, he was around. When I come into the Note 2 thread. Still around. FML.
twins_hy
post Sep 1 2012, 05:08 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 1 2012, 06:02 PM)
whenever someone talk something about the note 2, the little green man will come and give all the bad side or hopeless opinion about it.

if that not baiting, trolling or wat i not sure what it call. But it definitely not helping any future users whistling.gif
haha.... little green man... hehhe...

Added on September 1, 2012, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(doomx @ Sep 1 2012, 06:06 PM)
When I was following the S3 thread, he was around. When I come into the Note 2 thread. Still around. FML.
he is even at apple thread..hahaha

This post has been edited by twins_hy: Sep 1 2012, 05:09 PM
emy_xvidia
post Sep 1 2012, 05:11 PM

2,735 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Sep 1 2012, 05:02 PM)

dat old man has always been like that here. should perma ban him from this particular section is better for this community. wink.gif

Already talking about how those subpixels yada yada consume more power then forgot the fact that Samsung have decided to shove up a huge battery capacity to Note 2 then, for what? for fun har? shakehead.gif doh.gif
doomx
post Sep 1 2012, 05:24 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

No idea how people have so much time to make a fool out of themselves and not realizing it. For that, you have my absolute respect for being that ignorant.

From day 1 till now, same freaking topic. Sigh
Hico
post Sep 1 2012, 06:07 PM

4,709 posts

Note II Display

In Taiwan, Samsung classified the screen used on the Note II as HD Super AMOLED (Plus)..they said it is improved version from the S3 and Note with Different pixel arrangement

i just don understand, if not happy with the screen or spec, then just dun buy..not need keep attack or say the bad thing...if so free, better do something more useful than talk nth.. shakehead.gif
ezmeer94
post Sep 1 2012, 06:14 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Sep 1 2012, 06:07 PM)
Note II Display

In Taiwan, Samsung classified the screen used on the Note II as HD Super AMOLED (Plus)..they said it is improved version from the S3 and Note with Different pixel arrangement

i just don understand, if not happy with the screen or spec, then just dun buy..not need keep attack or say the bad thing...if so free, better do something more useful than talk nth..  shakehead.gif
Haha this is true
Don't want then don't buy laa
No need to bash
It's not like u are the engineer/designer at Samsung whatsoever
Lolz
XeactorZ
post Sep 1 2012, 06:22 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Sep 1 2012, 05:06 PM)
nope, is around android and apple section

just add him into ignore list, less worry tongue.gif
SUSKuLi
post Sep 1 2012, 06:22 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 1 2012, 06:14 PM)
Haha this is true
Don't want then don't buy laa
No need to bash
It's not like u are the engineer/designer at Samsung whatsoever
Lolz
still have not decided whether to buy or not. its been playing on my mind.

on one hand, i will still like to give android/samsung a chance to impress me but on the other hand, the specs are quite a bit dissapointing.

why can't they wait just a little longer so they can give a better specs note upgrade

a) True Super Amoled Plus HD (still not convinced abt the rgbb thingy)
b) A15 quad-core
c) better design (don't understand why must they follow s3 unless its much cheaper to do so)

fruitie
post Sep 1 2012, 06:27 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 1 2012, 09:35 AM)
fruitie, you never consider sign up a contract with Telco and get the phone at much lower price?  Eg, S3 can be bought at as low as RM999 during launch with 2 years data contract, since you are going to use the data anyway.  Of course, for those who change their phones every few months, this is not their way.  biggrin.gif
It depends, I might opt for that option because I need the data when I'm not connected to my home WiFi. smile.gif
Let's see how it goes but GNote2 is definitely in my list, I really can't wait anymore longer! brows.gif
andrekua2
post Sep 1 2012, 06:44 PM

13,474 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 1 2012, 02:36 PM)
R u sure? Or just simply talking?
They got big blue pixel and smaller green and red ones. So the electric required may be different.
Hence I think it will influence power consumption
RGB is three color per pixel. Whereas Amoled HD is only two color per pixel. This newer Note 2 also same case, different arrangement(My bad, wrong info again.). If more equals higher power usage, then your so called One X drains much more than Note2/S3.

Please don't simply post without proof to backup your claim.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Sep 2 2012, 08:43 AM
LemonCoke
post Sep 1 2012, 06:45 PM

324 posts

no need layan him... he wan to buy or not,no need type his opinion at here.heck care he have iphone,ipod,or ipad...
all he doing is just try to find weakness,but so far himself have impress with s3 display as i remember he like the pic mistaken for s2 amoledplus ... thanks for the vote :-)
i know its hard for an green auntie to admit the dress she wearing are same with other auntie at the street...memalukan betoi....
SUSKuLi
post Sep 1 2012, 06:47 PM

1,293 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Sep 1 2012, 06:44 PM)
RGB is three color per pixel. Whereas Amoled HD is only two color per pixel. This newer Note 2 also same case, different arrangement. If more equals higher power usage, then your so called One X drains much more than Note2/S3.

Please don't simply post without proof to backup your claim.
that's the trouble with many ppl here, all of u shld pay more attention during language class.
and u r so touchy. laugh.gif

i've never said more pixels = higher power usage. i was just wondering got any influence or not.

kazairol
post Sep 1 2012, 06:48 PM

1,008 posts

is there a back and menu button beside the home physical botton there?
from the hands-on video me didnt see any, but from offical pic, got button. hmm.gif
XeactorZ
post Sep 1 2012, 06:50 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

off course got don't worry
andrekua2
post Sep 1 2012, 06:54 PM

13,474 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 1 2012, 06:47 PM)
that's the trouble with many ppl here, all of u shld pay more attention during language class.

i've never said more pixels = higher power usage. i was just wondering got any influence or not.
And what answer were you expecting given that it isn't available yet.
nonstopps3
post Sep 1 2012, 06:55 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 1 2012, 06:47 PM)

KuLi , no play Dead Trigger on iphone eh? Free adi...

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0672sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:09 AM