Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!

thpace
post Sep 1 2012, 05:02 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

whenever someone talk something about the note 2, the little green man will come and give all the bad side or hopeless opinion about it.

if that not baiting, trolling or wat i not sure what it call. But it definitely not helping any future users whistling.gif
thpace
post Sep 3 2012, 11:30 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 3 2012, 09:09 AM)
actually, many ppl find it unnatural and very clumsy way.
to hold the huge thing in one hand while the other hand holds the tiny lidi thing.
summore hv to adjust fingers and press that tiny button on the lidi to do screen capture.

in fact, KuLi is glad if samsung got their engineers to work harder and finally improves on this weakness.  nod.gif
why does it sound like you are holding playboy magazine in one hand an while holding your tiny didi on the other hand whistling.gif It quite natural what whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

well if u dislike, you can use the Gnote 10.1 stylus. According to gsmarena, it essential the same except it bigger and more comfortable to use. That if you have inferior complex about your small lidi thing wink.gif
thpace
post Sep 7 2012, 02:33 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 5 2012, 10:32 AM)
You didn't ask the question properly.
LTE version will not be released in Malaysia? Celcom is to roll out its LTE next year. hmm.gif
maybe mid 2013, they might will introduce the LTE version for both s3 and note2. It all depend on the maturity and success of LTE network in Malaysia. Samsung might not want to enter a market whre there no strong demand for LTE version and Telco are not ready to offer LTE phone plan if they think their network is still not up to par. Even 4G is crappy sometimes, tongue.gif

QUOTE(KuLi @ Sep 6 2012, 12:48 AM)
average user doesn't give a rat's arse whether it is a phablet or a tabhone. it makes calls and therefore it is a smartphone, with a very abnormally big screen.

at 7", which is not pocketable easily, it becomes a tablet with calling feature. which i believe, is good of samsung to provide but ultimately not popular.

nod.gif
i find it kinda ironic when you are not too keen on any of samsung product, this bad ,that is bad, none is satisfactory but u still lurk around here. On what? Oh wait.. Samsung product

thpace
post Sep 14 2012, 08:54 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 14 2012, 08:28 PM)
ok, note 2 question... will you queue up for note 2?! even if overnight queue is required?

second question... phone + plan or phone outright?
waste annual leave, so that u can be the first few to own it? hmm.gif hmm.gif
I rather take annual leave and stay at home sleep rather than sleep on road outside brows.gif
thpace
post Sep 17 2012, 03:53 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

according to my source, SME dealer. smile.gif

Note 2 will arrive earliest by end of this month, latest by mid october. So far, he have yet to receive any stock on note 2 from SME. He say SME is quite unresponsive on this matter but from what he told, he will receive his stock earliest end of September. Most likely schedule for October release laugh.gif laugh.gif

RRP will be around the same when the original note released but he cant give guarantee on it since SME again is unresponsive on giving an exact amount. On thing for sure it, it will released to rival iphone 5. So mostly it price will be lower or same with Iphone 5 sweat.gif That all i could say, then again take this with a pinch of salt whistling.gif
thpace
post Sep 17 2012, 04:59 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(titi123 @ Sep 17 2012, 04:29 PM)
Wow~ this is what i meant of evolution..sooner or later Note is going to reach this dimension and i still can accept it, but this is MAX for me... rclxms.gif

Added on September 17, 2012, 4:35 pm
Hopefully next week is the launching of Note 2 and white is available as choice.....
wont be tat earlier.. biggrin.gif

normally dealer or supplier will get stock at least one week at ahead to stockpile and sent to all shops sweat.gif
thpace
post Sep 17 2012, 05:15 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 17 2012, 05:01 PM)
So near yet so far
Thanks for this headsup news
laugh.gif laugh.gif We just have to wait next week to see any news

thpace
post Sep 17 2012, 05:25 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

samsung planning to flood the market i guess. every creep and corner will have samsung galaxy series to fit in.

while apple might be hoping on it enthusiast in their products, Samsung plan to fill every corner apple left out. Plus with the coming injunction in US, why not flood the market now and gain a few profit before it stops
thpace
post Sep 17 2012, 08:45 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 17 2012, 07:57 PM)
Why need to stop..!? Nothing is confirm yet..pending appeal
prepare the payung first mah.
thpace
post Sep 20 2012, 12:10 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

seem my sme dealer was correct.. it will be released soon brows.gif brows.gif

does the event say anything on release date? my source sudah pergi cuti holiday with family =.=

This post has been edited by thpace: Sep 20 2012, 12:15 PM
thpace
post Sep 24 2012, 12:59 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

if i am company, and there a competitor product. I might slash price to be more competitive but i cant slash until i earn no profit or minimum profit to cover long run cost.

But from what i hear, it will be price cheaper or almost the same as iphone 5
thpace
post Sep 24 2012, 04:19 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 24 2012, 01:47 PM)
cheapest ip5 is around what range?  hmm.gif

Added on September 24, 2012, 1:48 pm
oic.... thanks for clarifying  notworthy.gif

is there any significant difference betweem SME and shop?
if with plan i saw was around rm1599+, if one full unlocked unit is think it was around rm2.3k or 2.4k the last time i saw at phone shop

QUOTE(XxxNightSkyxxX @ Sep 24 2012, 03:06 PM)
coming monthS...  rolleyes.gif
i hope early or mid October.
around mid october was the date i was told whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on September 24, 2012, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 24 2012, 03:31 PM)
last time inside office, tried putting colleague A's ip4s on top of colleague B's Note.....

the entire body of ip4s (top to bottom) fits into the screen area of Note.....

colleague A's butthurt face expression = PRICELESS   rclxms.gif

i wonder this time if the Note 2 is able to swallow the entire ip5 or not  brows.gif
ps: colleague A now using HTC  whistling.gif
note 2 5.5 screen is longer, and since iphone 5 also is longer in length. I will predict that it will fit entirely again

Added on September 24, 2012, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Sep 24 2012, 01:04 PM)
those are in shop warranty. not necessary by the manufacturer.

Added on September 24, 2012, 1:07 pm
samsung is super confident. so they will not go down the price cutting tactics too much. honestly, i'm very sure they could launch with RRP of rm1800 and still make money. but they'll have to revise the prices of other models...

and once a company starts, others might follow and you still lose out in the end (no more advantage). but yes, if use this way, i'm 99% certain Apple won't follow... hahaha... they'll just stick to their normal price.
rm1800? canot even when launch the stock price for s3 is around rm1900+. Note 2 should be higher

This post has been edited by thpace: Sep 24 2012, 04:23 PM
thpace
post Sep 24 2012, 11:29 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 24 2012, 11:17 PM)
No worries, a lot of my family members are using U Mobile. So, I'm pretty convinced. tongue.gif
On their iPad, iPhone and Galaxy Tab. tongue.gif
Yes, buy a prepaid and try. Shouldn't be much problem. biggrin.gif

OK, the usual kiasu me. tongue.gif
the dark orange and yellow area represent?
thpace
post Sep 24 2012, 11:42 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

yup.. stuck with maxis.. digi line is crappy in melaka
thpace
post Sep 24 2012, 11:49 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 24 2012, 11:44 PM)
Maxis is good, I'm using its 3G Unlimited for 3 years already. Never fails to make me happy. biggrin.gif
Just that for my phone I don't want to go for Maxis anymore, changed from Maxis to DiGi. Now wanna try Orange legion. biggrin.gif
well stuck with the best out of the worsts doh.gif

yup maxis still sometime get at least H+ in my area but most of the time just 3g
thpace
post Sep 25 2012, 10:12 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 25 2012, 09:48 PM)
Good quality leather cases : google for xerus, zenus, melko
sgp? unless it overprice tongue.gif
thpace
post Sep 26 2012, 06:36 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

here the green pest arrive again.. was enjoying those peaceful days doh.gif

anyway, for those who worry too much of the so call vulnerability on touchwiz. Samsung have already pushing updates to fix it.

http://www.engadget.com/2012/09/26/samsung...-vulnerability/

This post has been edited by thpace: Sep 26 2012, 06:50 PM
thpace
post Sep 26 2012, 07:32 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 26 2012, 07:22 PM)
I dont think SME bring in the 32GB on release day. Maybe a few months later can get.
nope.. 32gb version will be released later on. So far now is 16gb modal will launch 1st
thpace
post Sep 26 2012, 10:50 PM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 26 2012, 10:28 PM)
i wonder this time around, Sun Global will come out with how much mAh, since ori Note 2 is already 3100 mAh  hmm.gif
3500mAh or most i think they can cramp is 3800mAh
thpace
post Sep 27 2012, 10:17 AM

Rising Star
1,210 posts

QUOTE(geforce88 @ Sep 27 2012, 08:25 AM)
directd's S3 now already breaking the 1700 barrier, a sign of Samsung slash price for smartphones?  brows.gif
neh.. 1700 is almost stock price whistling.gif

Shop tat willing to slash to that price is due to competition. SME have no control on what the prices phone shops want to sell. The only control they have is on the rrp and real stock price

0.0417sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:05 PM