127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread, It's coming on 11/10! AP sets here now!

silentser
post Sep 1 2012, 08:27 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

the decision to buy this is killing me, on one hand im a person that just looove to make a to-do list, the s-pen really wow drolling...on the other hand i also love to texting, i try with note1 texting isnt too comfortable in a long run for me. even with the one hand feature
waveweaver
post Sep 1 2012, 08:29 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 1 2012, 08:18 AM)
i dont think it will go up to 2.5k
because 2.5k for a phone is too much sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Should be the same with old GNote RRP. But pioneer geeks will surely buy no matter how much the price. I remember one guy bought AP set GNexus at RM2.8K just to be the first person to own it. Now you can get GNexus SME set at RM1.2K. biggrin.gif
ezmeer94
post Sep 1 2012, 08:30 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 1 2012, 08:27 AM)
the decision to buy this is killing me, on one hand im a person that just looove to make a to-do list, the s-pen really wow drolling...on the other hand i also love to texting, i try with note1 texting isnt too comfortable in a long run for me. even with the one hand feature
the note 2 should be nicer to hold compared to the original note too tongue.gif

Added on September 1, 2012, 8:31 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 1 2012, 08:29 AM)
Should be the same with old GNote RRP. But pioneer geeks will surely buy no matter how much the price. I remember one guy bought AP set GNexus at RM2.8K just to be the first person to own it. Now you can get GNexus SME set at RM1.2K.  biggrin.gif
haha thats like 1.6k difference can buy one gnex with a s3 now tongue.gif tongue.gif
anyway first launch the price will be skyrocketing high
drop in a few weeks or month ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: Sep 1 2012, 08:31 AM
jingyong
post Sep 1 2012, 08:36 AM

472 posts

i have tested Note 1 before.. its quite laggy for me.. I tested S3 and it i just fine for me.. Hopefully Note 2 will be even smoother with JB smile.gif
titi123
post Sep 1 2012, 08:37 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 1 2012, 12:59 AM)
Of course he will get one. GNote size is most suitable to Uncle Benny. Surely he will upgrade to Note2.  99% buy one biggrin.gif
I think 99.99% changing his Gnote. Benny is one of the tech enthusiastic.... thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post Sep 1 2012, 08:38 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(jingyong @ Sep 1 2012, 08:36 AM)
i have tested Note 1 before.. its quite laggy for me.. I tested S3 and it i just fine for me.. Hopefully Note 2 will be even smoother with JB smile.gif
note 2 with jb will be smoother indeed thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

titi123
post Sep 1 2012, 08:44 AM

826 posts

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 1 2012, 08:38 AM)
note 2 with jb will be smoother indeed thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Just wait and see when Note 2 appear... see how smooth it is.... whistling.gif
gin&tonic
post Sep 1 2012, 09:11 AM

4,874 posts

The specs alone not forgetting 2Gb ram is so tempting. Very very hard to resist. haha...
benny888
post Sep 1 2012, 09:15 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 1 2012, 08:29 AM)
Should be the same with old GNote RRP. But pioneer geeks will surely buy no matter how much the price. I remember one guy bought AP set GNexus at RM2.8K just to be the first person to own it. Now you can get GNexus SME set at RM1.2K.  biggrin.gif
I paid nearly rm2.8k for the sgs2 when it was available in day 1 !!!!! When official release was rm2.1k or was it 1.8k

Added on September 1, 2012, 9:20 am
QUOTE(jingyong @ Sep 1 2012, 08:36 AM)
Having experience pure jb on the nexus n nexus7 I am quite positive it will be very much better than ics
It is only how much tw ui will weigh it down. It will never match vanilla jb ui.
Even cm10 on the note is much smoother n slicker than ics. However one of the reasons is also due to absence of tw bloatware

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 1 2012, 09:24 AM
SUSfghvbn
post Sep 1 2012, 09:26 AM

641 posts

I think if Gnote 2 doesn't have the S-Pen ... samsung could utilize that extra space from the pen slot for more hardware spec
Carlo J
post Sep 1 2012, 09:31 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Sep 1 2012, 01:14 AM)
it might be cool, but arent it a bit small to split the screen? the viewing will not be user friendly
Now I thought about it, yeah.. It'll be too small.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 1 2012, 01:21 AM)
Don't think so
Anyway display might be too small for such
Yeah..

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Sep 1 2012, 01:23 AM)
Yeah..you have to squint your eyes to see small pictures if goes split screen. Better get Note 10.1 if you really need split screen
I plan to get the tablet as well but not sure yet.

QUOTE(ezmeer94 @ Sep 1 2012, 08:18 AM)
i dont think it will go up to 2.5k
because 2.5k for a phone is too much sweat.gif  sweat.gif
2.5k is too expensive for a phone unless its an iPhone whistling.gif
Cynox
post Sep 1 2012, 09:35 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 1 2012, 03:31 AM)
Hopefully it is at around 2k. I really can't convince myself to splurge in 2.5k for a phone when my laptop only costs RM 2.6k. sweat.gif

I'm just gonna sit back and wait for the launch in Malaysia. biggrin.gif
fruitie, you never consider sign up a contract with Telco and get the phone at much lower price? Eg, S3 can be bought at as low as RM999 during launch with 2 years data contract, since you are going to use the data anyway. Of course, for those who change their phones every few months, this is not their way. biggrin.gif
jingyong
post Sep 1 2012, 09:38 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 1 2012, 09:35 AM)
fruitie, you never consider sign up a contract with Telco and get the phone at much lower price?  Eg, S3 can be bought at as low as RM999 during launch with 2 years data contract, since you are going to use the data anyway.  Of course, for those who change their phones every few months, this is not their way.  biggrin.gif
but signing contract with telco only if u really use that much.. if not in the end u're actually paying more..
Cynox
post Sep 1 2012, 09:47 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(jingyong @ Sep 1 2012, 09:38 AM)
but signing contract with telco only if u really use that much.. if not in the end u're actually paying more..
i think for normal use, 3GB data a month is quite sufficient. With light usage, I normally use around 1GB. Without a data plan, a smartphone usage is quite restricted. biggrin.gif
marche
post Sep 1 2012, 09:50 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(fghvbn @ Sep 1 2012, 09:26 AM)
I think if Gnote 2 doesn't have the S-Pen ... samsung could utilize that extra space from the pen slot for more hardware spec
If S-pen removed, than it wont be GNote anymore
twins_hy
post Sep 1 2012, 10:40 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(marche @ Sep 1 2012, 10:50 AM)
If S-pen removed, than it wont be GNote anymore
good point. hahaaha... +1

Added on September 1, 2012, 10:41 am
QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 1 2012, 10:47 AM)
i think for normal use, 3GB data a month is quite sufficient.  With light usage, I normally use around 1GB.  Without a data plan, a smartphone usage is quite restricted.  biggrin.gif
haha.. i use mine to download rom. u said leh. hehe... now smartphn can do 80% of a computer can...

This post has been edited by twins_hy: Sep 1 2012, 10:41 AM
SUSKuLi
post Sep 1 2012, 10:48 AM

You won't like me when I'm angry
1,293 posts

This is example of good discussion, with sauce some more.

It's no longer a PenTile matrix like on the original Note (which had a slight crosshatch patter noticeable, but only if you look really closely). Perhaps these photos snapped with a digital microscope will help clear up the differences in pixel arrangements.

user posted imageuser posted image

The pixels of the Note II have one tall Blue sub-pixel on the left and smaller Green and Red pixels stacked one on top of the other. It's an odd arrangement, but it has three subpixels per pixel. The reason for the different Blue pixel is that Blue AMOLEDs typically have a shorter life and making them bigger balances things out. Also, the Blue pixel doesn't shine as brightly, which also improves its life, but doesn't affect color balance (because it's bigger).
To illustrate how the different arrangement improves sharpness we used our microscope to snap a picture of very tiny text - the line width here is 1px, the font is white.

user posted imageuser posted image

As you can see, the Galaxy Note II screen lights up individual pixels to display the 1px-wide lines. The old Galaxy Note, however, can't use a single pixel as each individual pixels can't make white, as it only has two of the three needed colors.
To fix that, the screen uses sub-pixel rendering, which "borrows" a subpixel from a neighboring pixel to make white. But now the line has become 1 2/3px wide.
This new arrangement seems to result in some very slight color aberrations around sharp edges, but it takes a great deal of eye-strain to try and see it.

For more reading
http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_galaxy_not...eview-806p2.php

This post has been edited by KuLi: Sep 1 2012, 10:49 AM
droid13579
post Sep 1 2012, 10:48 AM

Google Nexus and Vanilla Android Lover, ClariS Fan!?
2,759 posts

[Delete]

This post has been edited by droid13579: Sep 1 2012, 10:49 AM
SkyHermit
post Sep 1 2012, 12:47 PM

1,799 posts

Does Note II have all the new features available in S3? Like those eye-tracking ability, snap continuous photos, watery screen when you touch the wallpaper, etc..?
waveweaver
post Sep 1 2012, 12:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Sep 1 2012, 10:48 AM)
[Delete]
Err..Y NO WORDS..? Say la something like good morning whistling.gif
So bro., let start maggie diet session part II in order for us to buy this beauty beast thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Sep 1 2012, 12:51 PM

127 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:38 AM