post Oct 17 2012, 07:39 PM

150 posts

relax guys. no need to emo2 here. hehe
mhyug
post Oct 17 2012, 07:39 PM

1,553 posts

aye' ksb, asb all supply base. and if our new members mau masuk ong these places are resource mines to some extent besides the oil towns like kemaman, miri, labuat etc.

i heard recently kelantan is going to have a base of their own, not sure to what extent tho.

This post has been edited by mhyug: Oct 17 2012, 10:09 PM
hj.pet
post Oct 17 2012, 09:45 PM

312 posts

yeahhh y sooo serious. cheers biggrin.gif
nash9701
post Oct 17 2012, 10:10 PM

looking for a bright future...
1,357 posts

today in PIMMAG training, i saw Mubadala Petroleum mentioned. Anyone knows where this Mubadala operate in Malaysia?

(^__^)
ICDeadPeople
post Oct 17 2012, 11:17 PM

783 posts

Serious because too long in offshore kot...
Chillex......
In other news, more and more malaysian joining adco in abu dhabi. I guess they realized now that Malaysian technical skills is up to international standard.
mhyug
post Oct 18 2012, 07:53 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Oct 17 2012, 10:10 PM)
today in PIMMAG training, i saw Mubadala Petroleum mentioned. Anyone knows where this Mubadala operate in Malaysia?

(^__^)
last job we did for them was on the rig HAKURYU-5, east malaysia.forgot wch block/well was it.
iwanodyssey
post Oct 18 2012, 09:17 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Oct 17 2012, 10:10 PM)

(^__^)
Our next yr project pipeline, jacket and topside installation - thailand offshore, in malaysia not sure

This post has been edited by iwanodyssey: Oct 18 2012, 09:24 AM
enigma666
post Oct 18 2012, 11:03 AM

278 posts

No replies. Thanks

This post has been edited by enigma666: Oct 21 2012, 09:57 AM
win44
post Oct 18 2012, 06:46 PM

391 posts

Anyone know of available rooms for rent in cukai?
(near ksb, for those other forumers)

Its almost impossible to find a decent place. (especially from internet ads)

btw, i hear only 2 places in kemaman have Unifi. definitely a hot place to rent, i believe. =)

mhyug
post Oct 18 2012, 07:25 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Oct 18 2012, 06:46 PM)
Anyone know of available rooms for rent in cukai?
(near ksb, for those other forumers)

Its almost impossible to find a decent place. (especially from internet ads)

btw, i hear only 2 places in kemaman have Unifi. definitely a hot place to rent, i believe. =)
manyak susah mau dapat woo..but there are rooms/houses.near/far ksb pun ada only thing is locals here rarely use a thing called "rent/sale" signboard haha. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mhyug: Oct 18 2012, 07:25 PM
Grooveride
post Oct 19 2012, 02:28 AM

21 posts

Guys, anyone has any experience working as a design engineer with Kencana Bestwide?

Is it a good place to start a career in o&g in terms of future prospects and learning & development opportunities? Thx biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Grooveride: Oct 19 2012, 02:28 AM
win44
post Oct 19 2012, 01:26 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Grooveride @ Oct 19 2012, 02:28 AM)
Guys, anyone has any experience working as a design engineer with Kencana Bestwide?

Is it a good place to start a career in o&g in terms of future prospects and learning & development opportunities? Thx biggrin.gif
Sure. Plenty to learn. You'll be in the fabrication side tho.
Top Structural Engineers make big $.
But at Kencana Bestwide, you'll start from the bottom, and work yourself up.
Grooveride
post Oct 19 2012, 01:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Oct 19 2012, 01:26 PM)
Sure. Plenty to learn. You'll be in the fabrication side tho.
Top Structural Engineers make big $.
But at Kencana Bestwide, you'll start from the bottom, and work yourself up.
Thanks, but what do you really mean by that? Sounds like it's not really a good side of o&g to be in.

This post has been edited by Grooveride: Oct 19 2012, 01:47 PM
gonzalo20
post Oct 19 2012, 04:12 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

let say if i want to work at off shore? how long i need to go to the training before can go off shore?
iwanodyssey
post Oct 19 2012, 05:07 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Oct 19 2012, 04:12 PM)
let say if i want to work at off shore? how long i need to go to the training before can go off shore?
once u complete BOSIET u can go straight away...but then again depends on clients' requirement on safety passport, smartcard, Loss Prevention System training, etc...etc

Added on October 19, 2012, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(Grooveride @ Oct 19 2012, 01:44 PM)
Thanks, but what do you really mean by that? Sounds like it's not really a good side of o&g to be in.
theres nothing not good about it...its a fabrication yard to fabricate items like jacket, topside etc...etc.

This post has been edited by iwanodyssey: Oct 19 2012, 05:16 PM
win44
post Oct 19 2012, 05:35 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Grooveride @ Oct 19 2012, 01:44 PM)
I was in fabrication for 6 months. It was fun. but i was working in the field (outdoors).
Most Design engineers (which is Kencana Bestwides core business, i believe) sit indoors in front of a pc, using Autocad all day, editing drawings.
haha, sorry for my bias last sentence. ^^ I mean it in a good way, i promise.

There are many sections of OnG that fall under Upstream & Downstream. Fabrication is just one of those sections. (EPCC/EPCIC)
Im now in the field, with some offshore work. I much prefer where i am now. just my opinion.
akib_mullen
post Oct 19 2012, 06:16 PM

691 posts

Hi guys,
Just now I received a call from Air Energi, ask me to come to interview in KL. The person offer me a job as an wireline engineer for Welltec company, if I'm not mistaken (at outside that time, cant hear clearly). So I wanna ask if Air Energi is recruitment agency for Welltec?
ICDeadPeople
post Oct 19 2012, 06:38 PM

783 posts

Words from managers in adco said they currently desperate to fill vacancies for drillers, geomodellers, reservoir engineers and petrophysicist. So anyone interested can send your resume to them.
OOOOPP!
post Oct 19 2012, 07:01 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Oct 19 2012, 06:38 PM)
Words from managers in adco said they currently desperate to fill vacancies for drillers, geomodellers, reservoir engineers and petrophysicist. So anyone interested can send your resume to them.
Subsurface professional are in great demand now smile.gif These ppl are rare in the market.
noruazumi
post Oct 19 2012, 07:48 PM

509 posts

Looking for Planner (with P6 competency) for project in Bintulu, contract basis 1 year. Salary inclusive EPF. Allowances for housing & transportation included. Urgent and immediate. PM me for details.

This post has been edited by noruazumi: Oct 19 2012, 07:49 PM

135 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:17 AM