Oil & Gas Career v4, Technical Sharing & Career Opportunities

gonzalo20
post Oct 19 2012, 04:12 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

let say if i want to work at off shore? how long i need to go to the training before can go off shore?
gonzalo20
post Oct 22 2012, 09:28 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

Salam. Sy nk hntar resume kat mana2 company in ong. Ade suggestion beserta emel mereka? thanks
gonzalo20
post Oct 26 2012, 02:47 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(wunanwarrior @ Oct 26 2012, 01:31 PM)
hi all,i have something to ask and would love to hear opinions from all of you here..

1st,offer from transwater api,i will need to travel a lot for this position,i heard outstation allowance there is high,but still need to check with them because they just inform me yesterday.

2nd,i will attend 2nd assessment day with petra energy this coming wednesday,they offered fast-track engineer program which means in this 1 year,i will bond with them and after finish this program,they will assess and placed me based on my performance.(basically petra group consist of 7 companies,so in this 1 year program,they will send me to all the departments before being assess)

other information:this 2 company give same salary,transwater give much higher outstation allowance than petra,but i think work in petra means 2,3 months directly onshore/offshore,that is why they can not give high allowance..

so,let say i success in petra assessment day,i need help from all otai here to decide which one will suit best for my 1st step into this industry..im sorry for my bad english.thanks.
hi i would like to ask about the job offer u get at transwater. did u apply it online? what position u get?
gonzalo20
post Nov 23 2012, 04:35 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

I would like to work with sub con on rapid project. can someone tell one of the subcon company name? i would like to apply jobs there
gonzalo20
post Nov 24 2012, 01:19 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Nov 24 2012, 12:48 AM)
i was with technip, then quit my job to work in a pet shop. now jobless and i have an interview on tuesday at worleyparson services.

dont know if i really want to go back to oil and gas. ill see how much they offer me first. how is the oil and gas industry doing lately ?

last project i was doing at technip was the shell flng project.

should i also apply for something in banking industry ?
why u quite ong?
gonzalo20
post Nov 24 2012, 02:58 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Nov 24 2012, 02:41 AM)
good job bro..ppl now like working in oil n gas...everyday looks so many ppl in...i have 7 yrs experience..seems not interested anymore...and market also not going well for oil n gas....thinking to open business..pet shop it is good?
own business is always good than makan gaji. for me la hehe

Added on November 24, 2012, 3:00 am
QUOTE(psyduck united @ Nov 24 2012, 01:45 AM)
Hi there, if it would be too much trouble, could you tell us the name of the company so that we can find more info.  smile.gif
Also is there a chance for us to be working offshore. Been itching on doing something hands on now  rclxm9.gif
inda bira is a construction company isn't it?

This post has been edited by gonzalo20: Nov 24 2012, 03:00 AM
gonzalo20
post Jan 4 2013, 08:25 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

what kind engineer in ong no need to go to offshore? just do work like meet client n contractor. go outstation. got ah?
gonzalo20
post Jan 10 2013, 08:06 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jan 7 2013, 03:29 PM)
also planning engineer, cost control engineer, contracts engineer, QS, etc...
how to become cost control engineer? need experience or also got position for fresh graduate?
gonzalo20
post Jan 14 2013, 08:21 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

hi, i just wonder is everyone work in offshore must have degree?
gonzalo20
post Jan 16 2013, 09:36 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

It seems like to enter this field u need good cgpa. Am I right?
gonzalo20
post Jan 17 2013, 10:38 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jan 17 2013, 09:22 AM)
Depends on company and position that you are aiming at.operators generally requires good cgpa.service company on the other hand doesn't really care much about cgpa.of course there are few exception,but this is generally true.BTW,if u got good cables,u don't need good GPA anyways.  biggrin.gif
can suggest me some of the service company name? pm me if u can smile.gif
gonzalo20
post Jan 18 2013, 11:04 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

what i see everywhere is only they want to hire only people with experience. No place for fresh grad like me.
gonzalo20
post Jan 18 2013, 10:19 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Jan 18 2013, 10:09 PM)
because your mind is filled with such concept. so it will never happen and you can keep going with such thinking forever. notworthy.gif
actually i had tried. but not shortlisted for interview. so damn tiring
gonzalo20
post Jan 19 2013, 11:59 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

I have question. If i'm joining manufacturing company for oil n gas, they manufacture valve, bearing etc. can it be used or become an advantage for me to join ong in the future? im asking for engineer position
gonzalo20
post Jan 29 2013, 06:29 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

Hi. I would like to ask all otai here. I will have an interview with a oil and gas serviceprovider this thursday. So what technical question they might ask me? The company is a service provider for scaffolding, painting n blasting, insulation, fireproofing and hse. Btw im a fresh grad. Thank you
gonzalo20
post Jan 29 2013, 06:30 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

Hi. I would like to ask all otai here. I will have an interview with a oil and gas serviceprovider this thursday. So what technical question they might ask me? The company is a service provider for scaffolding, painting n blasting, insulation, fireproofing and hse. Btw im a fresh grad. Thank you
gonzalo20
post Feb 8 2013, 09:13 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

how to become QC inspector at offshore? what course to take n what cert must have? guide me please
gonzalo20
post Feb 22 2013, 05:44 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

anyone here who work at offshore had seen sales engineer there?
gonzalo20
post Feb 22 2013, 05:50 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(azerroes @ Feb 22 2013, 12:51 PM)
Going to have my interview tomorrow for field engineer position in sempurna engineering and trading

Anything I need to know and expect? Tq sifus notworthy.gif
study the website. Got FAQ there already. Try to remember.
gonzalo20
post Feb 22 2013, 06:26 PM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

QUOTE(mdfuzie @ Feb 22 2013, 06:17 PM)
Hello all.. Salam 1 Malaysia. Correct me if i'm wrong. I saw this thread all forum-er is High Level (Degree / Master). So i just want to ask about ONG my new career to all Otai-otai. Before this my background is Supply Chain Management, last salary 2.5k fix. After i boring sit at office, i get offered from Yayasan Felda to learning NDT Lv 11 in RT,PT,MT and UT (CSWIP / PCN) 2.5 month only. Cost around 35k. My Questtion is :-
Q1 : How much the salary for freshie NDT?
Q2 : Correct or not i go change my career (my age now 34 and married)?
Q3 : How to achive for get Inspection Engineering from NDT lv 2?
Thanks for answering...
how u apply for yayasan felda? need to bond with them?

0.0253sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:00 AM