Oil & Gas Career v4, Technical Sharing & Career Opportunities

win44
post Jun 10 2013, 04:36 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Jun 10 2013, 02:31 PM)
i seconded. it is meant for within the company and the contract holders. distributed/sharing with consent from those parties only.
always receive such similar format alert from our Brunei plant from BSP.
No worries. This LFI can be shared to other parties.
Target audience is the company and contractors, as that is where the news will be most effective.
In this case, it is openly distributable. smile.gif

But if anyone is offended by it in any way, i can remove it.
I understand the big audience here, and not everyone is from OnG.
125zVsRXZ
post Jun 10 2013, 08:45 PM

29 posts

hi everyone, recently i've got an email by Shell, invitation to come for F2F interview at Shell House, Damansara this 13june.

But i have no idea how the interview will be done. Anybody experienced interview with shell before?

FYI, i applied through their website, and i am undergraduate student, pursuing my final sem right now...
kripton888
post Jun 10 2013, 09:39 PM

239 posts

dear sifu's,

hw do u classify a major and marginal oil field.

hw many bbls of estimated recovery it needs to classify it as major or marginal field

This post has been edited by kripton888: Jun 10 2013, 09:40 PM
kripton888
post Jun 10 2013, 09:40 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(125zVsRXZ @ Jun 10 2013, 09:45 PM)
hi everyone, recently i've got an email by Shell, invitation to come for F2F interview at Shell House, Damansara this 13june.

But i have no idea how the interview will be done. Anybody experienced interview with shell before?

FYI, i applied through their website, and i am undergraduate student, pursuing my final sem right now...
look arnd here...alot of answers

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/247148/+2460
mangoman
post Jun 11 2013, 06:23 AM

Retired Member
560 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ Jun 10 2013, 09:39 PM)
dear sifu's,

hw many bbls of estimated recovery it needs to classify it as major or marginal field
Marginal Fields = Oil fields with less than 30 million barrels of recoverable oil
ch_teo
post Jun 11 2013, 05:02 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(kripton888 @ Jun 10 2013, 09:39 PM)
dear sifu's,

Have a read and understand the whole scenario, a lot of people want to switch to or join o&g but have no idea what it is about and blindly follow the trend. it does not mean only o&g has big $, other fields also have when earned niche experience and skills.

And the CIMB attachment when it was hot during year 2011. Read for knowledge, market trend and not for your stock playing. Uploader does not bear any liabilities and responsibilities for stock playing damage/lost.
There is this thing call "google".

This post has been edited by ch_teo: Jun 11 2013, 05:06 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Marginal_Oilfield_CIMB.pdf ( 450.09k ) Number of downloads: 108
win44
post Jun 11 2013, 05:11 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Jun 11 2013, 05:02 PM)
Have a read and understand the whole scenario, a lot of people want to switch to or join o&g but have no idea what it is about and blindly follow the trend. it does not meant o&g has big $, other fields also have when earned niche experience and skills

And the CIMB attachment when it was hot during year 2011. Read for knowledge, market trend and not for your stock playing. Uploader does not bear any liabilities and responsibilities for stock playing damage/lost.
There is this thing call "google".
Very detailed presentation. thumbup.gif
Grevade
post Jun 11 2013, 05:16 PM

116 posts

How is the job prospect like for engineering graduates from Curtin?
Does the university you graduate from matter in gaining employment?
Since Curtin is in Miri, what are the chances that you get a West Malaysia job?
If not, what kind of jobs does female engineers do in East Malaysia?
-I am referring to the OnG sector.

pahbedah
post Jun 11 2013, 08:21 PM

26 posts

anyone heard about shrad group? i read this company website. they JV with bentley to provide consultation of offshore structure
svitak
post Jun 12 2013, 10:53 AM

31 posts

Hello to all OnGers smile.gif
Anyone here can share about Dimension Bid (Miri) and the interview process?
azerroes
post Jun 13 2013, 09:17 AM

No sorcery lies beyond my grasp
1,105 posts

anyone here doing Petronas PRR (Plant Rejuvenation and Revamp) project ? biggrin.gif

I just joined as procurement executive for PRR4 project, but as a contract staff though sad.gif
shirley_andy
post Jun 13 2013, 02:01 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Hi Senpai's', just wondering is the career growth/exposure good?

All I know is the benefit and salary is very good, but what I'm worried about is being stuck at the same place/job scope for quite a long period of time.

Anyway I'm currently in ext audit for more than a year alrdy..

Please advice.. TQ
MUFTW
post Jun 13 2013, 05:10 PM

101 posts

dear all sifu,

Which one would you choose from the following option for a fresh grad:
Well Engineer, Subsea Engineer, Pipeline Engineer

In term of career advancement and $ and challenge.
Yes, i got the offer, dilemma in choosing it now
Grevade
post Jun 13 2013, 05:31 PM

116 posts

I want to ask, what is the expected salary for accounting grads in OnG sector. Why is everyone always talking about engineering here?
Grevade
post Jun 13 2013, 05:32 PM

116 posts

Deleted
double post

This post has been edited by Grevade: Jun 13 2013, 06:22 PM
StanleyKH
post Jun 13 2013, 06:18 PM

196 posts

Dear Taiko here...Anyone have idea what is the expected salary for IT analyst in OnG sector which have 6 yrs experience?
backspace66
post Jun 13 2013, 07:22 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Grevade @ Jun 13 2013, 05:31 PM)
I want to ask, what is the expected salary for accounting grads in OnG sector. Why is everyone always talking about engineering here?
because accounting is basically just accounting, it is the same does not matter which industry you are in. just kidding, because we are mostly engineers over here laa, what else
mohdyakup
post Jun 13 2013, 07:34 PM

4,351 posts

As far as I know, for those with Accounting background will made a very handsome salary in O&G if you join onshore fabrication line as Financial Controller/Cost Controller and also if expert in Taxation. These two position are highly sought in O&G
ohsome
post Jun 13 2013, 09:16 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(MUFTW @ Jun 13 2013, 05:10 PM)
dear all sifu,

Which one would you choose from the following option for a fresh grad:
Well Engineer, Subsea Engineer, Pipeline Engineer

In term of career advancement and $ and challenge.
Yes, i got the offer, dilemma in choosing it now
Congrates! Shell I presume? smile.gif Anyway BRC is a subsea engineer in Shell if not mistaken. Probably you can pm him for some advices.

This post has been edited by ohsome: Jun 13 2013, 09:16 PM
abgkik
post Jun 14 2013, 10:20 AM

2,140 posts

QUOTE(Grevade @ Jun 13 2013, 05:31 PM)
because Engineer (specialist) in O & G is receiving very 'handsome' salary... biggrin.gif

135 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:56 PM