Oct 31 2012, 10:01 AM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(mat_min @ Oct 31 2012, 09:58 AM) no....completion tools.... hehehe...package ok larrrrr....got family medical benefit, relocation, eyewear... better than existing company...gud enufff......hehehehe oo i once went there for w&p post, but failed.Great that you get the offer, based in kemaman ? btw Good luck for the new job |
Oct 31 2012, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(mat_min @ Oct 31 2012, 10:06 AM) oooo...really..... one thing, don't give up....hehee.... yeah, still hope to get in some day haha. Im currently in OnG as well, but different sector. yes...based in kemaman, gonna be enjoying nasi dagang and sata everyday....hahahaha Nasi dagang nice le, can go Kuantan oso, visit my hometown LOL |
Nov 9 2012, 09:57 AM
Hello every buddy good morning,
for those who working in OnG field, is it true that most of the OnG company in Malaysia are expanding ? i heard from my friends who work in OnG field, like most of their company are expanding, like technip, exxon etc why is this phenomena happening ar ? economic turn better ? so more operator invest on E&P ? hence more project ?? |
Nov 9 2012, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(cuteyuzikid @ Nov 9 2012, 10:50 AM) can anybody tell me the news reliability of Lundin oil discovery in Pahang? cos no matter who discover it ,the oil reserve belong to M'sia /Petronas. Why was it announced from Najib instead of Lundin? And why didn't Lundin announce it yet? Hope someone can clarify this for me. Thanks Hence Najib , the PM announce it to the public??? am i correct ? |
Dec 4 2012, 04:21 PM
anyone ever heard of
"Master Data Management Engineer" ?? |
Mar 4 2013, 05:26 PM
guys quick question,
I know different comp have different style of screening CV may i know what is the main focus for Baker Hughes when screening candidates CV ? for fresh graduate. excellent result ? active in co-curriculum ?? did they consider applicant from 2nd upper student ? |
Mar 5 2013, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(gates_way @ Mar 5 2013, 08:59 AM) yes, there are plenty of 2nd upper guys in here. Hi thanks for the reply, so how was the working life in BH ? did u really learn alot ?do brush up your cv with all the relevant things that you have. as the other guy had said, if you get the call, it's on your own dude. good luck!! i heard oil field service site is very busy , how was that going on u ? btw, how many stage of interview u got before u get in ? im just asking for information, hopefully i can get in someday |
Mar 5 2013, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(gates_way @ Mar 5 2013, 01:34 PM) It's busy, which also means that you will learn alot. haha true, I heard slb get so busy until they was unable to take leave ? is BH the same ?I think it's busy in any kind of job. There is no company that allows you to stay idle, not contributing to the production One phone interview, follow with BH experience day. after u passed BH experience day then get offer ? |
Mar 11 2013, 11:21 AM
Hi everyone,
I would like to ask, I am eager to become Drilling Engineer, but im not sure how can i get in to this field and where should i start.... can anyone help me on this? I cant find many company are hiring entry level drilling engineer, as far as i know was Shell, Slb , Petronas, Exxon and BH etc ? FYI, I am a Mech Eng Graduate currently working in a OnG Engineering comp doing design engineering. |
Mar 22 2013, 02:03 PM
Apr 10 2013, 03:04 PM
Apr 12 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(superguilde @ Apr 12 2013, 12:57 AM) No its not, Linde manufacture industrial Gas, which their raw material is drawn from atmospheric air, different from Oil & Gas which extract oil from underground. They are completely different in process.But Linde do provide some service in Downstream Oil & Gas such as sulphur recover, CO2 recovery... and , they do have similarity in some machinery like compressor, turbine etc. |
Apr 13 2013, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(soules83 @ Apr 13 2013, 01:52 PM) I don't really understand oil an gas job market...All I saw is drill....drill...and drill was it limited to drill only? Or they also hiring electronics, electrical, software, IT, finance? U need to broaden your view. drill is only one of the business in Oil n Gas.google is your good friend. |
Apr 16 2013, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(jason57 @ Apr 16 2013, 03:00 PM) Would like to get some opinions from you guys in this industry, is that difficult to become self-employed once you step in O&G sector? Self-employed? u mean run your own business ?if u got money , resigned then start business lo, got wat so difficult ? (not saying doing business is not difficult, im saying if u wanna start , u can always do so) |
May 3 2013, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(Miss 1 @ May 3 2013, 03:23 PM) Dear BvTechSales, Lol, u are recruiter ? any opening ? send me ur CV to my email...(pm me for email add) and bro, i think u represent urself well and being intelligent and not judgemental like some of them. I totally agree with u on that university part. Selamat mengundi semua, pastikan pilihan anda tepat. Btw, Yeah ! Vote for the rite one !! hehe |
Jun 13 2013, 05:10 PM
dear all sifu,
Which one would you choose from the following option for a fresh grad: Well Engineer, Subsea Engineer, Pipeline Engineer In term of career advancement and $ and challenge. Yes, i got the offer, dilemma in choosing it now |
Jun 18 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Celestine @ Jun 18 2013, 11:17 AM) hmm, ok...but i have a question, would getting a masters help in this industry, in terms of career prospect as well as $$$? Thanks for all the advice and help sifus:)... I dun think it really help....most of the company doesn't appreciate Master oso, u're just same like those degree grad. I'm a masters and I'm currently nothing different with the degree grad in this industry. I dun mean i should be treated better cos im master, i just mean, after all its the working performance and your job experience tat really matter, once you work for 3 years or more i guess no one really care bout you are diploma, degree or master dy This post has been edited by MUFTW: Jun 18 2013, 11:41 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0582sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:11 AM |