140 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

The LCD Monitor v12.

Mikeyz
post Dec 28 2012, 07:40 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Dec 28 2012, 01:18 AM)
hello everyone,
i know that this is a common question but i cannot really find any actual answer from googling whistling.gif

ive got a samsung s23b350 monitor and currently using vga

will the vga lower the actual performance?
the response time is rated at 2s will it be lower by the use of vga?
other stuff like color and resolution

will hdmi be a better option?
i want the best out of this monitor! biggrin.gif

appreciate your replies icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes using VGA output is giving the lowest picture quality for your monitor , to elivate to another level is DVI and best is HDMI , if your display card and monitor has HDMI support, by all means, use it.
wildwestgoh
post Dec 28 2012, 08:49 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(lightastral @ Dec 28 2012, 01:37 AM)
i wonder why benq gw2450 is not that popular
its 24", matte, va display, deep blacks, great contrast better than ips and only 580 from lowyat seller.
I think you need to study more to get to know about VA and IPS.
VA has only 1 advantage, deeper black and that's it, high-end IPS beat that hands down with even better colour reproduction, and contrast ratio, are you base this on the specifications or review?

Mikeyz
post Dec 28 2012, 10:20 AM

586 posts

Has anyone here own the LG IPS224T? Looks to have positive reviews around. Less then RM500 and IPS panel. A winner for me.
Anymore suggestions?

-kytz-
post Dec 28 2012, 01:28 PM

12,573 posts

I'm still contemplating whether or not to splurge RM700 on a Spyder 4 pro colour calibrator tool or not sad.gif
GTXRunner17
post Dec 28 2012, 02:24 PM

177 posts

hi! can anyone give me suggestion for good brand for 19" widescreen LCD monitor with DVI and VGA input? price below RM300.thanks! smile.gif can anyone pls respond me
homerthewhopper
post Dec 28 2012, 03:14 PM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 28 2012, 07:40 AM)
Yes using VGA output is giving the lowest picture quality for your monitor , to elivate to another level is DVI and best is HDMI , if your display card and monitor has HDMI support, by all means, use it.
thanks for the reply! biggrin.gif
will there be any difference between an rm30 cable and rm60 one in terms of picture quality? hmm.gif
lightastral
post Dec 28 2012, 03:19 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Dec 28 2012, 08:49 AM)
I think you need to study more to get to know about VA and IPS.
VA has only 1 advantage, deeper black and that's it, high-end IPS beat that hands down with even better colour reproduction, and contrast ratio, are you base this on the specifications or review?
you can check the review from tftcentral. gw2450 contrast wins hands down.
its long and detailed review.

and yes, i bought one to check it out personally. deeper blacks means greater contrast. and at RM580 or RM599, its a steal.
apitzhnu
post Dec 28 2012, 03:23 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Dec 28 2012, 03:14 PM)
will there be any difference between an rm30 cable and rm60 one in  terms of picture quality? hmm.gif
For HDMI cable all is same. Whether it's work or not. Don't follow the marketing gimmick as some of the cable they sell up to few hundred ringgit.

Btw, guys I'm still confuse, shud I buy LG IPS237L or LG IPS234V ?
marfccy
post Dec 28 2012, 04:51 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 28 2012, 10:20 AM)
Has anyone here own the LG IPS224T? Looks to have positive reviews around. Less then RM500 and IPS panel. A winner for me.
Anymore suggestions?
i do, great monitor. working well so far since Sept

no problems at all biggrin.gif

only setback is the flimsy stand, slight knock to the table and the monitor shake like no tmrw rclxub.gif

will there be any difference between an rm30 cable and rm60 one in  terms of picture quality? hmm.gif
well, its kinda a gimmick actually. any cables should do fine

but if youre willing to splurge, get the gold plated one. itll keep your connectors from 'rusting' (is even that the right word?)
Mikeyz
post Dec 28 2012, 06:20 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 28 2012, 04:51 PM)

only setback is the flimsy stand, slight knock to the table and the monitor shake like no tmrw  rclxub.gif
well, its kinda a gimmick actually. any cables should do fine

but if youre willing to splurge, get the gold plated one. itll keep your connectors from 'rusting' (is even that the right word?)
Thanks for your feedback. Much appreciated.
fariz
post Dec 28 2012, 07:32 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Just buy the cheapest, it's just a cable for delivering digital signal (1 and 0). You don't need a Monster-type cable
Hilmax
post Dec 28 2012, 09:29 PM

4,042 posts

QUOTE(GTXRunner17 @ Dec 28 2012, 02:24 PM)
hi! can anyone give me suggestion for good brand for 19" widescreen LCD monitor with DVI and VGA input? price below RM300.thanks! smile.gif can anyone pls respond me
Most 20" monitor now come with both DVI and VGA input. Try ask the seller the spec and if the DVI cable bundled together.
homerthewhopper
post Dec 29 2012, 09:52 AM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

QUOTE(GTXRunner17 @ Dec 28 2012, 02:24 PM)
my only advice is dont go for philips v line monitor
my brother bought one and it has terrible colors doh.gif
the e line is okay
Mikeyz
post Dec 29 2012, 01:55 PM

586 posts

I checked the LG website and compared between IPS224T & IPS234V, it doesn't state the IPS224T is under IPS panel. So any one can confirm with me before i proceed my purchase on the 224T.
See here http://www.lg.com/my/compare/compare.lg?ca...ry=/my/monitors
iVW
post Dec 29 2012, 09:15 PM

Busy Finding Money
886 posts

dell U2412M not selling anymore? are they phasing out this
marfccy
post Dec 29 2012, 10:52 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Dec 29 2012, 01:55 PM)
I checked the LG website and compared between IPS224T & IPS234V, it doesn't state the IPS224T is under IPS panel. So any one can confirm with me before i proceed my purchase on the 224T.
See here http://www.lg.com/my/compare/compare.lg?ca...ry=/my/monitors
Im using LG IPS224T atm.. Ive tested it plenty of times

Colour wise, superior to TN panels.. Angle of viewing also better as the colours dont distort when viewed at sides hmm.gif
DeltaPanthera
post Dec 30 2012, 02:42 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Dec 29 2012, 09:15 PM)
I think they're phasing out the U2312HM also. Dell website only says "Please Call 1800-88-0301 for Latest Price" under the price column.

Damn, thinking of getting another U2312HM before it goes out of stock. sad.gif
Ulysses
post Dec 30 2012, 03:12 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

QUOTE(iVW @ Dec 29 2012, 09:15 PM)
mybe its successor, u2413hm,is about to release?

Added on December 30, 2012, 7:50 am
QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 28 2012, 04:51 PM)

only setback is the flimsy stand, slight knock to the table and the monitor shake like no tmrw  rclxub.gif

same with AOC razor lineup... quite wobble when table shaking...though it has pretty good display among TN market.

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Dec 30 2012, 07:50 AM
Mikeyz
post Dec 30 2012, 11:10 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 29 2012, 10:52 PM)
Im using LG IPS224T atm.. Ive tested it plenty of times

Colour wise, superior to TN panels.. Angle of viewing also better as the colours dont distort when viewed at sides hmm.gif
Thanks. Great to hear .
apitzhnu
post Dec 30 2012, 11:09 PM

169 posts

Hey guys, I just bought LG IPS237L

Pros :
- Very sleek design!
- The stand quite heavy and strong, nothing to worry about
- Screen is very nice! Colors are vibrant!
- Multiple outputs (1 VGA, 2 HDMI, 1 Audio out)
- Touch sensitive OSD
- Support MHL!! (Smartphone user now can play Angry birds on ur monitor) looks nice as well. rclxms.gif

Cons :
- The response time is quite slow even setting as "Fast" still you can see frame rate drop when you watching a movie. I'm not sure whether it's my display issue, as my laptop is only Intel Display.
- Even the stand are strong, but if your table are not stable (shaky) the monitor will shake as well.
- No height adjustment
- Even the OSD is touch sensitive, but it's quite hard to navigate

So far I really satisfied with this monitor. Got RM599 @ Lowyat Plaza. This is my first time purchase LG product. thumbup.gif

Total star : 8/10

140 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.4654sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:04 PM