The LCD Monitor v12.

apitzhnu
post Dec 25 2012, 10:38 PM

169 posts

Hey guys, need advise,

planning on buying Monitor for my PS3, I found out Dell S2240L is good deal.
http://accessories.ap.dell.com/sna/product...0021&redirect=1

But the problem is, I find out the review said it's to glossy! Do you guys have any idea on any others monitors at almost same price and specs? icon_question.gif

Min specs : HDMI, Full HD, Audio Out & <5ms

PS : Sorry if post in wrong thread.
apitzhnu
post Dec 26 2012, 07:49 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 25 2012, 11:30 PM)
Glossy monitor damn jialat, always see your own reflection one. Once you go matte, you never look back brows.gif
Ya that's I'm worry about

QUOTE(Emo_Boy @ Dec 26 2012, 07:44 AM)
Nice... biggrin.gif

But how is the quality for gaming?

I've seen similar specs on IPS234V model with best review, but no review for IPS237L yet
apitzhnu
post Dec 27 2012, 09:02 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Volt @ Dec 27 2012, 03:08 AM)
yup that monitor is really glossy, saw a 24 and 27 inch display in All IT lowyat. The image it produce is beautiful but the reflection of yourself will turn you down. Try looking some other alternative. There should be alot more better monitor that isn't glossy.
Yeah any idea on others IPS monitor? How bout LG IPS237L is it worth?
apitzhnu
post Dec 28 2012, 03:23 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Dec 28 2012, 03:14 PM)
thanks for the reply! biggrin.gif
will there be any difference between an rm30 cable and rm60 one in  terms of picture quality? hmm.gif
For HDMI cable all is same. Whether it's work or not. Don't follow the marketing gimmick as some of the cable they sell up to few hundred ringgit.

Btw, guys I'm still confuse, shud I buy LG IPS237L or LG IPS234V ?
apitzhnu
post Dec 30 2012, 11:09 PM

169 posts

Hey guys, I just bought LG IPS237L

Pros :
- Very sleek design!
- The stand quite heavy and strong, nothing to worry about
- Screen is very nice! Colors are vibrant!
- Multiple outputs (1 VGA, 2 HDMI, 1 Audio out)
- Touch sensitive OSD
- Support MHL!! (Smartphone user now can play Angry birds on ur monitor) looks nice as well. rclxms.gif

Cons :
- The response time is quite slow even setting as "Fast" still you can see frame rate drop when you watching a movie. I'm not sure whether it's my display issue, as my laptop is only Intel Display.
- Even the stand are strong, but if your table are not stable (shaky) the monitor will shake as well.
- No height adjustment
- Even the OSD is touch sensitive, but it's quite hard to navigate

So far I really satisfied with this monitor. Got RM599 @ Lowyat Plaza. This is my first time purchase LG product. thumbup.gif

Total star : 8/10
apitzhnu
post Jan 10 2013, 12:28 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(abm @ Jan 7 2013, 07:13 PM)
Any recommendation which shop that has the most monitor to compare the picture quality? Thinking of getting 23inch LG IPS but concern about the ghost image that someone mentioned.
Lowyat Plaza for my personal oponion is suitable place for you to survey.

I'm using LG IPS237L, so far their ghost issue not that obvious, and the color very nice n vivid.

QUOTE(Mikeyz @ Jan 9 2013, 12:01 AM)
installed my LG IPS 234V today and i am using HDMI but i encountered a problem here,when i play my digital copy 1080P Expendables 2 movie on my ITunes,it seems to lag from the video output,like 0.5sec refresh rate,
setting is full resolution 1920 x 1080 under 60hz.
i am using the latest driver for my Gigabyte Radeon HD 5670 GPU
pls advice,thanks
Happen to me when I play using Windows Media Classic, when I play via GOM or VLC is fine. It may issue with decoder, not really sure

QUOTE(tenitabang @ Jan 9 2013, 09:15 PM)
can someone recommend me the best 23 monitor?was thkg on buying dell s2340L... for u series i dun like the design too bulky..
Dell is nice n looks like Mac to me, but the issue is it's using typical glass end-to-end. Which is consider a mirror to me tongue.gif

Depends, if for gaming grab TN or high end IPS Panel. But so far I'm satisfied with my LG237L smile.gif

0.0191sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:13 PM