Credit Cards Alliance Bank Credit Card, Cash Back Platinum and VI

bearbear
post Jan 16 2014, 03:25 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Jan 16 2014, 03:02 PM)
Hello, do you know how Timeless Points is calculated? Is it as simple as RM1 = 1 Timeless Point? I'm thinking of applying Alliance Platinum, do you think this card is good enough for everyday use + traveling? hmm.gif
Platinum cashback?

Local is RM1 = 1TP, oversea RM1 = 2TP

Plus point of this card for me
1. Easy to maintain - only require 12 swipes a year to waive AF
2. Unlimited entry to KLIA PPL

There is a tier based cashback but is minimal up to spending of RM5k/month.

vankodoq
post Jan 16 2014, 04:08 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 16 2014, 03:25 PM)
Platinum cashback?

Local is RM1 = 1TP, oversea RM1 = 2TP

Plus point of this card for me
1. Easy to maintain - only require 12 swipes a year to waive AF
2. Unlimited entry to KLIA PPL

There is a tier based cashback but is minimal up to spending of RM5k/month.
Thanks for your reply. thumbup.gif

Do you know if I need to have a banking account with Alliance first before I apply for the card? Or can I just apply for it? FYI, I already have two banking account, and I don't really want to open up another one just for a credit card (like what Maybank requires). sweat.gif
bearbear
post Jan 16 2014, 04:22 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Jan 16 2014, 04:08 PM)
Thanks for your reply. thumbup.gif

Do you know if I need to have a banking account with Alliance first before I apply for the card? Or can I just apply for it? FYI, I already have two banking account, and I don't really want to open up another one just for a credit card (like what Maybank requires). sweat.gif
i didn't have any banking account with Alliance smile.gif

Citibank, Aeon, OCBC all i also don't have account but holding their credit card.
cfa28
post Jan 16 2014, 04:34 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 16 2014, 04:22 PM)
i didn't have any banking account with Alliance smile.gif

Citibank, Aeon, OCBC all i also don't have account but holding their credit card.
vankodoq is a foreigner working in MY, hence why some Banks (like Maybank) want him to maintain Banking Account. Foreigners, esp those on Contract are considered to be a Flight Risk, esp from certain Countries. vankodoq, best you call the Help Line to ask at 03-5516 9988

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Jan 16 2014, 03:08 PM)
For first timer, is not good (i.e. unwise) to apply for the "better" credit card instantly (e.g. Visa Signature)? By first timer I mean that I haven't had any credit card before. Though this will be my first card, I believe my annual income passes the requirement, and it's not by a thread. It's just I'm a foreigner working as an Engineer in Malaysia. hmm.gif
This post has been edited by cfa28: Jan 16 2014, 04:36 PM
Icona Pop
post Jan 17 2014, 01:38 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 14 2014, 10:33 AM)
Bro, I guess you referring to my article Privilege Premier Priority. If you look at the date this article was published, yes I got the Cerutti 1881 set for FREE. Today, you got to go check with Alliance Bank if they offering any gift(s) for new sign up.
hey just checked with them and they said yes it comes with cerrutti 1881 pen but without ink? izit true? hmm.gif
Gen-X
post Jan 17 2014, 01:43 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(Icona Pop @ Jan 17 2014, 01:38 AM)
hey just checked with them and they said yes it comes with cerrutti 1881 pen but without ink? izit true? hmm.gif
Bro, if you want the pen, go buy the ink lah! Even if they give you ink, sooner or later you need to get refills.

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jan 17 2014, 01:48 AM
bearbear
post Jan 19 2014, 07:39 PM

10,061 posts

cs confirmed with me my swipe at starbuck MCC code 5814 eligible for 50% but whether get it or not need to wait, swipe more thumbup.gif
choki123
post Jan 20 2014, 01:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 19 2014, 07:39 PM)
cs confirmed with me my swipe at starbuck MCC code 5814 eligible for 50% but whether get it or not need to wait, swipe more thumbup.gif
LOL... good 1. What time did u swipe and which outlet u went?
bearbear
post Jan 20 2014, 01:53 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(choki123 @ Jan 20 2014, 01:45 PM)
LOL... good 1. What time did u swipe and which outlet u went?
i went around my place all closed after 12, no choice but only signed on morning of Thursday at The Curve. sweat.gif
cfa28
post Jan 22 2014, 10:39 AM

4,829 posts

just a quick question, many banks offer first year 'so called waiver' of the Service Tax if u swipe within x-days after activation. Does the Alliance Platinum have this feature.

Also, just got my first Statement, no Cash Back. Called CS and said that it will only be reflected in the next month statement. Hmm, always have to refer back to previous month Statement to make sure its correct.
bearbear
post Jan 22 2014, 11:58 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Jan 22 2014, 10:39 AM)
just a quick question, many banks offer first year 'so called waiver' of the Service Tax if u swipe within x-days after activation.  Does the Alliance Platinum have this feature.

Also, just got my first Statement, no Cash Back.  Called CS and said that it will only be reflected in the next month statement.  Hmm, always have to refer back to previous month Statement to make sure its correct.
Depends on promo, when i signed up the offer was 100% rebate up to RM180 for Platinum CB card.
sohakyee
post Jan 24 2014, 01:24 AM

358 posts

Kinda of confuse, spend 5k with 2% cashback isn't = rm100 cashback?
Why is it rm68?
bearbear
post Jan 24 2014, 09:27 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ Jan 24 2014, 01:24 AM)
Kinda of confuse, spend 5k with 2% cashback isn't = rm100 cashback?
Why is it rm68?
its tier-based cash back not 100% of your 5k are based on 2%. Read the t&c.
ioriyagamii
post Jan 29 2014, 06:30 PM

97 posts

Do u know where to find alliance bank credit card booth?
alfee29
post Jan 30 2014, 10:00 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(ioriyagamii @ Jan 29 2014, 06:30 PM)
Do u know where to find alliance bank credit card booth?
Hardly see any Alliance Bank credit card booths around in shopping malls. Your best chance is to visit their branches.
ronnie
post Jan 30 2014, 11:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(alfee29 @ Jan 30 2014, 10:00 AM)
Hardly see any Alliance Bank credit card booths around in shopping malls. Your best chance is to visit their branches.
There's branch at IPC Mall or Sunway Pyramid
alfee29
post Feb 4 2014, 10:15 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 30 2014, 11:44 AM)
There's branch at IPC Mall or Sunway Pyramid
Alliance Bank website no longer lists Pyramid as a branch.
(http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ABMB/media/MyLibrary/ABMB/PDF/selangorbranches.pdf)

Another mall with a branch is Midvalley, but its not inside the mall, but at the Boulevard.
(http://www.alliancebank.com.my/ABMB/media/MyLibrary/ABMB/PDF/klbranches.pdf)
lamode
post Feb 6 2014, 10:56 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

anyone got this card as bundled product from home loan?
the SA told me no rebate for GST, but there will be points equivalent to my loan amount (RM1 to 1 point), i feel skeptical about it, anyone with experience? notworthy.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
zenquix
post Feb 6 2014, 11:54 AM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

think this is the alliance OneBank thing they are harping about

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/AllianceOneBankRewards

Prereq is to have their credit card
lamode
post Feb 6 2014, 12:30 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Feb 6 2014, 11:54 AM)
think this is the alliance OneBank  thing they are harping about

http://www.alliancebank.com.my/AllianceOneBankRewards

Prereq is to have their credit card
damn ... the website state 500 points for every 10k loan, thats damn huge difference compared what the SA to me RM1 loan = 1 point vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

200 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:38 AM