Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

TSjaesern
post Jul 28 2017, 08:37 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(an88 @ Jul 27 2017, 11:53 AM)
So, if let say after almost a year of purchase, some above stated item occurred..
Do you guys suggest to be treated or serviced as perodua service centre? and first of all, will they entertain us?

Because, worried being scam/cheated if serviced outside. sad.gif
perodua sc yes, if you don't have a reliable workshop. went to perodua sc early of may ago to order steering rack bush because 3rd party supplier i'm afraid of not getting the real genuine, they layan too, but price is not cheap.

i prefer to send my car outside because i can't tahan sc attitude and i have a reliable 3rd party workshop to trust.
kllam
post Jul 29 2017, 09:56 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(an88 @ Jul 27 2017, 11:53 AM)
So, if let say after almost a year of purchase, some above stated item occurred..
Do you guys suggest to be treated or serviced as perodua service centre? and first of all, will they entertain us?

Because, worried being scam/cheated if serviced outside. sad.gif
My car is 12 this year, milage around 304k km and still stock, never open for any repairs yet.

The car is durable of u maintain it properly like proper fluids and oils.

For repairs i go to my regular workshop as i doubt the competency of those SC mechanic. The last i went to SC was to buy a driver side door visor as i wanted an ori aerosoort visor and outside not selling. Most of th minor and major repairs can be done if u have a reliable mechanic
MastorJr
post Aug 11 2017, 08:52 AM

15 posts

WTA, does anybody here is using standard rim with tyres from Myvi or Axia? The tyre spec is 175/65/14.
Can it fit nicely at Kenari or it will hit the fender on bumpy road.
TSjaesern
post Aug 11 2017, 10:44 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(MastorJr @ Aug 11 2017, 08:52 AM)
WTA, does anybody here is using standard rim with tyres from Myvi or Axia? The tyre spec is 175/65/14.
Can it fit nicely at Kenari or it will hit the fender on bumpy road.
using Myvi stock rim, but on Kenari standard size tire, not Myvi standard size tire; Myvi tire size is too big for Kenari.
MastorJr
post Aug 14 2017, 08:44 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Aug 11 2017, 10:44 AM)
using Myvi stock rim, but on Kenari standard size tire, not Myvi standard size tire; Myvi tire size is too big for Kenari.
Noted bro...thanks for the info...
Standard tyre size for Kenari should be 165/55/14, right?
Can I go for 165/60/14 ?
TSjaesern
post Aug 14 2017, 11:23 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(MastorJr @ Aug 14 2017, 08:44 AM)
Noted bro...thanks for the info...
Standard tyre size for Kenari should be 165/55/14, right?
Can I go for 165/60/14 ?
yes, standard size for Kenari 14" is 165/55r14.

your reason to go for 165/60r14?
MastorJr
post Aug 14 2017, 01:13 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Aug 14 2017, 11:23 AM)
yes, standard size for Kenari 14" is 165/55r14.

your reason to go for 165/60r14?
Want to have ticker tire for more comfort ride because thinner tyre give less comfort.
Currently using 175/45/15 feel like riding a stone car... doh.gif doh.gif
coolkwc
post Aug 22 2017, 07:57 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

What is leaking here guys?

Just beneath the left rear tyre, i thought is fuel tank but why the spot on floor looks black? Impossible is engine oil pan right?

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Aug 22 2017, 07:57 PM
zsnipes
post Sep 4 2017, 08:14 PM

878 posts

Hi All,
Now i need to Lift Up the Kenari Engine to fix the engine oil leaking problem.
Since need to pay a premium of Labour Charges due to Lifting Engine labour.

May I know what else do recommend to do/check together when the Engine is lifted?

an88
post Sep 20 2017, 10:11 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(jackallemily @ Jul 27 2017, 04:29 PM)
personally I wouldn't send to service centre, as I prefer going to our club (as in kenari club) recommended workshop. but yeah they will entertain you, even if you brought in kancil. But don't expect the price to be same as outside workshop.

but jaesern and kllam just diy their own cars laugh.gif
if u dont mind..may i know, where is the workshop located at?
jackallemily
post Sep 20 2017, 11:34 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(an88 @ Sep 20 2017, 10:11 AM)
if u dont mind..may i know, where is the workshop located at?
I usually go to bengkel yusof, puchong (after giatmara puchong besides ldp), or zastras autopart in selayang. there are a few more but cant recall right now.
an88
post Sep 20 2017, 01:54 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(jackallemily @ Sep 20 2017, 11:34 AM)
I usually go to bengkel yusof, puchong (after giatmara puchong besides ldp), or zastras autopart in selayang. there are a few more but cant recall right now.
i will survey zastras autopart since im living in wangsa maju..
so, puchong is quite a distance..but google in some of the blog, bengkel yusof have good feedback thumbup.gif

jackallemily
post Sep 20 2017, 02:21 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(an88 @ Sep 20 2017, 01:54 PM)
i will survey zastras autopart since im living in wangsa maju..
so, puchong is quite a distance..but google in some of the blog, bengkel yusof have good feedback  thumbup.gif
yeah, but just be prepared as sometimes their shop may be full, so maybe have to wait abit/leave car..
but I can vouch for this 2 lah.
jackallemily
post Nov 5 2017, 10:42 PM

99 posts

some not so great pics due to capayam phone. tt session.

peanuts and aerodowns

couple of american metals

rs and l150 kit

and mouthwatering dcn's

tangtarantulas
post Dec 21 2017, 09:39 AM

Hi all, new proud owner of a 2006 Ez aerosport orange .
Bought this car as a second car.

I have a few Q for this car..

My engine trembles once I turn off the AC and when I uses the power window, all this during idling.

While slow moving, once my rpm hits 2.1k -2.6k , the engine vibrates too.. but only between this rpm.. any idea?

Btw, anyone swap in a 4cylinder (JB-DET) here b4? Any advantages? Cos some say it's not much diff from the original engine.

Also the last would be 3rd party mounting,
Which brand should I go for?

Thx in advance 😬
TSjaesern
post Dec 21 2017, 04:18 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(tangtarantulas @ Dec 21 2017, 09:39 AM)
Hi all, new proud owner of a 2006 Ez aerosport orange .
Bought this car as a second car.

I have a few Q for this car..

My engine trembles once I turn off the AC and when I uses the power window, all this during idling.

While slow moving, once my rpm hits 2.1k -2.6k , the engine vibrates too.. but only between this rpm.. any idea?

Btw, anyone swap in a 4cylinder (JB-DET) here b4? Any advantages? Cos some say it's not much diff from the original engine.

Also the last would be 3rd party mounting,
Which brand should I go for?

Thx in advance 😬
engine trembles, i would check alternator charging and battery.

sounds like engine mount to me.

personally i'll use the 1. stock engine, 2. bolt-on turbo it, 3. k3-ve engine, 4. k3-vet engine. any other engine is waste of time.

@kllam is using 3rd party engine mount set, he is driving a manual. i'm using genuine from perodua, i'm driving an auto. please note that daihatsu packing is not genuine.
tangtarantulas
post Dec 21 2017, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(jaesern @ Dec 21 2017, 04:18 PM)

personally i'll use the 1. stock engine, 2. bolt-on turbo it, 3. k3-ve engine, 4. k3-vet engine. any other engine is waste of time.

@kllam is using 3rd party engine mount set, he is driving a manual. i'm using genuine from perodua, i'm driving an auto. please note that daihatsu packing is not genuine.
Thx for the reply ..😊

Will get the alternator check..

And ya... the reason I might consider of the Jb Det 4 cyl coz it's smoother for the less vibration .. not really that I need more power ..also it's not that pricey for this halfcut

Will try to source out more on the mounting 1st b4 decide.. really need to ask some opinion b4 getting it..

😊😊
-maple-
post Dec 24 2017, 10:03 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Dec 21 2017, 04:18 PM)

Wow.. Which engine you recommend for long run. I'm driving about 80km+ about 110-130km speed everyday.

How much average mileage (KM/tank or KM/L) for k3-vet you get? Any things to take care beside temperature?
TSjaesern
post Dec 25 2017, 11:40 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(-maple- @ Dec 24 2017, 10:03 PM)
Wow.. Which engine you recommend for long run.  I'm driving about 80km+ about 110-130km speed everyday.

How much average mileage (KM/tank or KM/L) for k3-vet you get?  Any things to take care beside temperature?
i'm still using stock engine, current mileage 220kkm+, redline whenever i'm behind the wheels, nearly 12 years old, never overhaul until today. so i would say, stock has less worries if everything is maintained accordingly.

k3vet coolant temperature issue won't be solved unless you're using the originally radiator from yrv.
-maple-
post Dec 27 2017, 10:27 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Dec 25 2017, 11:40 AM)
i'm still using stock engine, current mileage 220kkm+, redline whenever i'm behind the wheels, nearly 12 years old, never overhaul until today. so i would say, stock has less worries if everything is maintained accordingly.

k3vet coolant temperature issue won't be solved unless you're using the originally radiator from yrv.
i see.. mine about 14 years already. Need to topup 2L engine oil for every 1k sad.gif
Not sure if it's still worth to go if change to 1.3cc engine like K3ve/K3vet.

86 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:01 AM