86 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View

ahsam1212
post Aug 10 2018, 06:30 PM

178 posts

What's the mileage of your kelisa that requires gearbox overhaul? What's the problem with the gearbox?
My gbox making humming noise now. Getting annoying. Need remedy soon.

Thanks for sharing your experience with perodua service centre.

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Aug 10 2018, 06:31 PM
ledtechn
post Aug 10 2018, 07:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Aug 10 2018, 06:30 PM)
What's the mileage of your kelisa that requires gearbox overhaul? What's the problem with the gearbox?

actually no problem. only minor oil leak. mileage is about 291K KM
kllam
post Aug 10 2018, 09:38 PM

1,228 posts

My 05 aerosport manual 370k milage now. Never overhaul anything yet.

There is some leak on the valve cover abd below the car, had it checked and my mech told ne should be coming from gearbox so i just leave it be for now.

Wait till i change the clutch plate only fix it
kllam
post Aug 10 2018, 09:40 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Aug 10 2018, 06:30 PM)

Change the gear oil first and see, mine used to have humming sound but i change the gear oil a few times no more humming sound
ahsam1212
post Aug 10 2018, 09:45 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Aug 10 2018, 09:40 PM)
Change the gear oil first and see, mine used to have humming sound but i change the gear oil a few times no more humming sound
Already changed gear oil, and humming noise is getting louder by the day. My mileage only 140k km.. Never expect it to give such problem at such low mileage really.
ahsam1212
post Aug 10 2018, 09:46 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kllam @ Aug 10 2018, 09:38 PM)
My 05 aerosport manual 370k milage now. Never overhaul anything yet.

There is some leak on the valve cover abd below the car, had it checked and my mech told ne should be coming from gearbox so i just leave it be for now.

Wait till i change the clutch plate only fix it
Wow.. 370k km. That's a lot of mileage on a k car.
TSjaesern
post Aug 11 2018, 11:16 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Aug 9 2018, 11:06 PM)
Got bearing o gear noise on manual kenari. Not sure it's bearing humming o gear meshing noise. Taking it the gearbox requires taking out the engine right? Looks life a lot of work for this repair.  What kind of damage am I looking at? I'm surprised to get this problem really as normally manual gearbox will be very reliable.
Didn't use wrong oil, n I hope to get it rectify. Any fallible mechanic for such troubleshooting in klang valley? Pj?
send to your mechanic to get it rectify, guessing it blindly here don't really helps. experienced mechanic should be able to get it right.

yea call it unfortunately, taking gearbox out from kenari is easier with the engine out all together, i think it's harder just to take out gearbox but engine still in car...

if it's gearbox problem, just get the whole gearbox change is cheaper and easier than get it repaired, unless you're looking forward to brand new condition and don't mind the costing.
ahsam1212
post Aug 11 2018, 12:26 PM

178 posts

Already got mechanic to check. Said gearbox problem. Recommended to change recon unit. Oh well...
Taking gearbox out is too much trouble for small engine bay...Recon gearbox cost about 500 o so. Will cost more if I'm repairing my own gearbox as we don't know the condition inside.
TSjaesern
post Aug 11 2018, 02:33 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Aug 11 2018, 12:26 PM)
Already got mechanic to check. Said gearbox problem. Recommended to change recon unit. Oh well...
Taking gearbox out is too much trouble for small engine bay...Recon gearbox cost about 500 o so. Will cost more if I'm repairing my own gearbox as we don't know the condition inside.
recon? i've doubt...
akecema
post Aug 20 2018, 11:21 AM

436 posts

anyone know how to DIY clean blower?
i saw yt got spray type cleaner but how to do it ?
other car the filter top the blower or side so just spray there
while kenari filter below blower
how to spray?
lwk523
post Sep 5 2018, 02:37 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

Hi bro,

I just want get to a used kenari and got offer Kenari 2008 aero, Auto, white colour @ RM15.5. Is this price still acceptable ? need advice

Thank you

This post has been edited by lwk523: Sep 5 2018, 02:49 PM
TSjaesern
post Sep 6 2018, 04:47 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Sep 5 2018, 02:37 PM)
Hi bro,

I just want get to a used kenari and got offer Kenari 2008 aero, Auto, white colour @ RM15.5. Is this price still acceptable ? need advice

Thank you
price by second hand dealer?
kllam
post Sep 7 2018, 03:57 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Sep 5 2018, 02:37 PM)
Hi bro,

Thank you
There is a unit for sale by one of our member here
lwk523
post Sep 7 2018, 05:28 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

QUOTE(jaesern @ Sep 6 2018, 04:47 PM)
price by second hand dealer?
Ya.
happy4ever
post Sep 16 2018, 10:27 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

wanna ask, just recently, when the kenari i driving, whenever i slow down say during traffic, corner, roundabout, etc, the engine died...had to stop the car, shift to Park, restart the car.

I tested, when its gonna die (lights dimming, radio cut off), i tekan the minyak more (RPM goes up), it comes back normal...but if i dont do anything while braking, it eventually dies, then repeat process to Park gear and restart (restart quickly though).

Getting more frequent. Thought it was the alternator, but it wouldnt even start if its faulty... not sure if its fuel pump, fuel injector, or torque converter.

trying to pin point it before going to mechanic...takut they all potong leher simply say this spoil that spoil

Anyone experienced it?

(car is 2004 since) hmm.gif
Move2u
post Sep 24 2018, 10:11 PM

car for sale
kenari 2002. convert L9 interior and exterior. engine stock 1.0Attached Image
diversity
post Oct 11 2018, 07:30 PM

1,184 posts

Does kenari have 3 or 4 speed auto?
jackallemily
post Oct 12 2018, 07:14 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Oct 11 2018, 07:30 PM)
Does kenari have 3 or 4 speed auto?
4-speed.
lwk523
post Oct 13 2018, 06:17 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

Hi Sifu,
I plan to replace the engine mounting and absorber for the kenari and looking comfortable and handling type.

Does Any Sifu here can recommended me what brand is the best ?

Thank you.
jaesern

This post has been edited by lwk523: Oct 14 2018, 10:34 AM
FusionXY
post Oct 16 2018, 01:25 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

Perodua Kenari EZ Silver here.

Need some questions to ask.

My mother's car Kenari got some of the problems and the questions as below. Some other questions are not related to problems.

1. Anyone encounter when you start the engine then the driver side window wind down by itself. Once wind down fully then cannot wind up already. Can wind up slowly.
2. After switching off engine from a short drive, cannot start engine back on, need to wait few minutes or a few tries only can start again. Sometimes need to turn off and turn back for the 2nd time.
3. The lock handle is normal for old cars need to manually pull up or push down to lock/unlock. New cars no need to manually push or pull up.
4. Does anyone know what is the thing above the back seat?
How do I permanently disable it. It is very noisy when it is switched on.
5. The air conditioner vent on the side gives out less air which is not powerful. Should I send the SC to check it?

86 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:47 PM