hi sifus, im planning to purchase kenari 1.0 (A) mfg 2006, mileage 90K..
what to expect on the running problem in future?
Can advise so that i can prepare on the running cost..
TQ all!
Perodua Kenari User Club V2, A Different Point Of View
Jul 25 2017, 04:40 PM
31 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
hi sifus, im planning to purchase kenari 1.0 (A) mfg 2006, mileage 90K..
what to expect on the running problem in future? Can advise so that i can prepare on the running cost.. TQ all! |
Jul 26 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(jackallemily @ Jul 26 2017, 12:04 PM) Nothing much really..provided it was well taken care off. being 90k I would change the timing belt. and depending on condition maybe valve cover leak, no big deal really. what about engine? because its a second hand car and i dont know what are the parts have been changes since the salesman always say the engine is as-is basis.Do check thoroughly because 90k for 11 years is like less than 10k km per year. |
Jul 27 2017, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(jackallemily @ Jul 26 2017, 03:21 PM) perodua engine in my experience is quite robust..had few of em and all are able to stand abuse lol. As for the car you're looking at, unless you open the engine you dont really know what has been change. justmake sure there is no excessive rattling/noise from the engine, aircond is cold and working correctly and no unusual noise from the suspension area. Check if there's any oil leakage around the block/on the floor. But do note that it is an old model, so don't expect everything to be perfect. QUOTE(jaesern @ Jul 26 2017, 05:33 PM) i'll call this typical problem for Kenari, as far as i encounter: So, if let say after almost a year of purchase, some above stated item occurred..engine mounting -genuine mounting will do the job, but expensive front absorber mounting -perodua alza is a good replacement rusty and follow by broken exhaust rear section -replacement will do fuel gauge and/or temperature gauge malfunction -halfcut replacement will do radiator/aircond fan stop working -because of aging, need to pay attention to this because there is only one fan, when aircond blow out wind without any coolness and/or temperature shoot up (that's why you need a working temp gauge), you need to do something aircond not cold -no solution for buying second hand car, check for any bad accident repair mark and does the engine overheated. the rest is give and take, if you got other stuff in good condition, it's bonus; if it's not, accept it because it's second hand. Do you guys suggest to be treated or serviced as perodua service centre? and first of all, will they entertain us? Because, worried being scam/cheated if serviced outside. |
Sep 20 2017, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(jackallemily @ Jul 27 2017, 04:29 PM) personally I wouldn't send to service centre, as I prefer going to our club (as in kenari club) recommended workshop. but yeah they will entertain you, even if you brought in kancil. But don't expect the price to be same as outside workshop. if u dont mind..may i know, where is the workshop located at?but jaesern and kllam just diy their own cars |
Sep 20 2017, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(jackallemily @ Sep 20 2017, 11:34 AM) I usually go to bengkel yusof, puchong (after giatmara puchong besides ldp), or zastras autopart in selayang. there are a few more but cant recall right now. i will survey zastras autopart since im living in wangsa maju..so, puchong is quite a distance..but google in some of the blog, bengkel yusof have good feedback |
| Change to: | 0.0445sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:21 PM |