Nvidia Fan Club V10, Vision, innovation and market leadership

barbar554
post Aug 22 2012, 08:38 PM

578 posts

WELL... according to MSI

It helps remove dust from the heatsink fins to ensure optimal cooling and lower operating temperatures.

http://event.msi.com/vga/msifantechnology/page3.html

MSI Exclusive technology? Pfft... even GALAXY has this feature.
@4:22

Look at him 5 years ago on his first video, so cute lolol

This post has been edited by barbar554: Aug 22 2012, 08:47 PM
yinchet
post Aug 22 2012, 08:44 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

wah you guys so rajin go to clean the dust.
me long time did not clean it.
barbar554
post Aug 22 2012, 08:50 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 22 2012, 08:44 PM)
I even clean my laptop's heat-sinks every 1 or 2 months.
And then a quick vacuuming from the battery socket area. (wonders if this damages the hardware inside)

P.S I have it on really low power.

This post has been edited by barbar554: Aug 22 2012, 08:56 PM
Boldnut
post Aug 22 2012, 09:26 PM

2,209 posts

I am just saying dont buy into MSI's marketing gimmick. tongue.gif

TSrc2x
post Aug 22 2012, 09:32 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Aug 22 2012, 08:44 PM)
Use pc everyday, need to give some love for it. blush.gif

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Aug 22 2012, 08:50 PM)
And then a quick vacuuming from the battery socket area. (wonders if this damages the hardware inside)

Notebook heatsink every 1-2 months really not needed lar. Unless really dusty inside.
skylinelover
post Aug 22 2012, 10:11 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,265 posts

QUOTE(defaultname365 @ Aug 22 2012, 04:01 PM)
Huh? 660Ti still not below RM1k?  sweat.gif  Oh mai... I really thought finally Kepler arrives in less than RM1k.

I still think the 670 is best performance/price ratio Kepler GPU. Well, at least to some (but not me... ha ha).
time 2 get AMD 7800 if u want less than 1k GPU laugh.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Aug 22 2012, 10:42 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Aug 22 2012, 08:50 PM)

Not advice to use vacuum clearner as it highly static electrical charge... nod.gif
owikh84
post Aug 23 2012, 12:17 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

NVIDIA Quietly Releases OEM GeForce GTX 660
As is typically the case for NVIDIA when it comes to OEM products, they have once again quietly released their newest OEM video card. Their latest OEM addition is the GeForce GTX 660 OEM, which comes hot on the heels of last week’s launch of the retail GeForce GTX 660 Ti.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Aug 23 2012, 12:21 AM
-kytz-
post Aug 23 2012, 12:24 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Aug 23 2012, 12:17 AM)
Hoping it to be around RM700-800
Alfsaw
post Aug 23 2012, 12:28 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Aug 23 2012, 12:24 AM)
Hoping it to be around RM700-800
Yea, more options then for the budget constrained users.
post Aug 23 2012, 10:01 AM

129 posts

Is Galaxy card more expensive or cheaper compare with other brands of cards?
rav3n82
post Aug 23 2012, 10:07 AM

I find your lack of faith disturbing!
7,084 posts

QUOTE(0126910937 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:01 AM)
Is Galaxy card more expensive or cheaper compare with other brands of cards?
From my experience, it is often priced somewhere in between the cheaper ones from Leadtek and the pricier ones from Asus, MSI, Gigabyte. If budget is of your upmost importance, go for Leadtek instead.
post Aug 23 2012, 10:34 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:07 AM)
From my experience, it is often priced somewhere in between the cheaper ones from Leadtek and the pricier ones from Asus, MSI, Gigabyte. If budget is of your upmost importance, go for Leadtek instead.
IC, im really tempted by Galaxy GTX 660ti GC 2gb. But i find someting weird is that no seller in LY plaza selling this brand, only in garage sale got ppl sell.
rav3n82
post Aug 23 2012, 10:45 AM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(0126910937 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:34 AM)
IC, im really tempted by Galaxy GTX 660ti GC 2gb. But i find someting weird is that no seller in LY plaza selling this brand, only in garage sale got ppl sell.
FYI, a reference Leadtek GTX 670 costs around RM1129 only, so i'm not sure how much the Galaxy costs compared to this one? biggrin.gif
Alfsaw
post Aug 23 2012, 10:49 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(0126910937 @ Aug 23 2012, 10:34 AM)
If you have the budget for that, why not just go for the Leadtek GTX670, more future proof IMHO.
infernoaswen
post Aug 23 2012, 12:03 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

different case for gtx 670...galaxy seems to be more expensive compare to other brands.
defaultname365
post Aug 23 2012, 12:29 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 22 2012, 10:11 PM)
time 2 get AMD 7800 if u want less than 1k GPU laugh.gif
Not me, I have a 680... brows.gif I just thought 660 finally breaks the less than RM1k barrier, so a little surprised.

hazwan_aviator
post Aug 23 2012, 01:38 PM

418 posts

how much u bought your 670 PE??
last time u used asus 670 right?
any comment/recomendation between these 2 brand?
thank bro notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by hazwan_aviator: Aug 23 2012, 01:39 PM
rav3n82
post Aug 23 2012, 02:12 PM

7,084 posts

QUOTE(hazwan_aviator @ Aug 23 2012, 01:38 PM)
how much u bought your 670 PE??
last time u used asus 670 right?
any comment/recomendation between these 2 brand?
thank bro notworthy.gif
Close to the SRP that you see today. biggrin.gif Yes, i've also briefly used an Asus before. Some of my comments and summary:

Asus
1. Quitest fans. Load temp at 76C.
2. Relatively high boost clock at 1137MHz, even though the default clock speed is only at 915MHz (reference speed).
3. Solid build, with backplate.

MSI
1. Overclocked out of the box, performance on par/close to a stock 680. Boost clock observed at 1175MHz.
2. Better temps compared to Asus. Load temp at BF3 only 69C.
3. More expensive compared to Asus 670 DCUII (non TOP).
4. Fans have blue bling-bling, not too bright though. laugh.gif
5. Quite loud at startup, due to the "dust removal technology". Other than that, the fans are very quiet during idle or even at load temps.

Overall, i would say both are excellent cards. I just prefer the MSI PE slightly due to the overclocked out of the box experience. laugh.gif I'm not one who likes to OC the card anyway. tongue.gif
hazwan_aviator
post Aug 23 2012, 02:31 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(rav3n82 @ Aug 23 2012, 02:12 PM)
Close to the SRP that you see today. biggrin.gif Yes, i've also briefly used an Asus before. Some of my comments and summary:

Asus
1. Quitest fans. Load temp at 76C.
2. Relatively high boost clock at 1137MHz, even though the default clock speed is only at 915MHz (reference speed).
3. Solid build, with backplate.

MSI
1. Overclocked out of the box, performance on par/close to a stock 680. Boost clock observed at 1175MHz.
2. Better temps compared to Asus. Load temp at BF3 only 69C.
3. More expensive compared to Asus 670 DCUII (non TOP).
4. Fans have blue bling-bling, not too bright though. laugh.gif
5. Quite loud at startup, due to the "dust removal technology". Other than that, the fans are very quiet during idle or even at load temps.

Overall, i would say both are excellent cards. I just prefer the MSI PE slightly due to the overclocked out of the box experience. laugh.gif I'm not one who likes to OC the card anyway. tongue.gif
thanks for the compact plus full solid answers... thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
i was planning to buy either asus or gigabyte but since few day back, i saw this forum started to discuss more on msi card...so now i been eyeing on these 3 brand rclxub.gif ...maybe need to see the real thing for my self.... sweat.gif
did u bought from BJ shop your's 670 PE??

125 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:14 AM