125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

lololzai
post Sep 28 2012, 10:17 AM

If I didn't remember wrongly, last time there's a 30Mbps user reported that TG799vn is a quite good performance router without problems.
I thought we are not possible to get this model because of the price of this model.
Now seems that we are possible to get it doh.gif
alvin ong
post Sep 28 2012, 10:18 AM

1,136 posts

My speed test. Quite happy with the speed.
lololzai
post Sep 28 2012, 10:20 AM

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 28 2012, 10:04 AM)

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:09 amguys, yesterday nite CS teach me to change my wireless channel, from 8 to 11, then DC, then change to 6, DC again.

So, what channel are u all having now? I noticed some says must be on 9 and some says on 11.
Mine always on 6 since there's none of the wifi around using channel 6 which is default for all of my routers rclxms.gif

QUOTE(alvin ong @ Sep 28 2012, 10:18 AM)
My speed test. Quite happy with the speed.
Congratz to you! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by lololzai: Sep 28 2012, 10:25 AM
erichhl
post Sep 28 2012, 10:23 AM

112 posts

me 2, just called up CS yeaterday nite, requesting replacement of router, once they call me back for appoitment, i will insist on this new model, see approve or not. Why still stick with old version router which giving u a lot issue on wireless connectivity?

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:09 amguys, yesterday nite CS teach me to change my wireless channel, from 8 to 11, then DC, then change to 6, DC again.

So, what channel are u all having now? I noticed some says must be on 9 and some says on 11.
i put channel 10, after detected no one surrounding my house using channel 10.
from 1st day installed till today, so far so good... never had wifi issue.
what i've change in wifi options is channel, ssid and wpa password.
dtdw
post Sep 28 2012, 10:26 AM

425 posts

me 2, just called up CS yeaterday nite, requesting replacement of router, once they call me back for appoitment, i will insist on this new model, see approve or not. Why still stick with old version router which giving u a lot issue on wireless connectivity?

i highly doubt it's the channel problem. dont listen to their BS. they dont even know what's going on and simply recommend channel 11.

unless your area is jam packed with wireless network operating on the same channel :
http://www.dslreports.com/faq/14250

that site will ask you to download this prog called inSSIDer
http://www.metageek.net/products/inssider/

those channel that's 11 onwards are usually not being used, because older wifi card cant connect to it. so the auto channel selection wont choose 11 onwards for compatibility reasons.

anyway my point is, bug them to change the router. if it's stil thomsan, buy your own.
peri peri
post Sep 28 2012, 10:30 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(lololzai @ Sep 28 2012, 10:20 AM)
Mine always on 6 since there's none of the wifi around using channel 6 which is default for all of my routers   rclxms.gif 

Ohh, I thought those channel selecting is to determine how strong the signal u want to transmit. Now i know Im worng

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:31 am
QUOTE(erichhl @ Sep 28 2012, 10:23 AM)
Thanks for the clarification, i reset the router and i forget what was the previous set channel. haiz

Added on September 28, 2012, 10:31 am
QUOTE(erichhl @ Sep 28 2012, 10:23 AM)
Thanks for the clarification, i reset the router and i forget what was the previous set channel. haiz

This post has been edited by peri peri: Sep 28 2012, 10:31 AM
alexloon
post Sep 28 2012, 10:33 AM

100 posts

haha.. ok, you giving the same reason as i for the router change. I told them i already tried 1 to 13 channel and it still failed. Now is the final stage.. behold. nod.gif
peri peri
post Sep 28 2012, 10:38 AM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 28 2012, 10:33 AM)
haha.. ok, you giving the same reason as i for the router change. I told them i already tried 1 to 13 channel and it still failed. Now is the final stage.. behold.  nod.gif
yalor, seems like all channel occupied, Once change DC.

The CS call back to check, I told them u better send someone to check or replace it for me, im not paying my premium to u and become ur technician to do all the trouble shooting myself and over a phone vmad.gif
LynxFlexo
post Sep 28 2012, 10:55 AM

102 posts

Disappointed with Maxis Fiber Internet. Latency is too high, reaching 200-250ms when connected to Singapore servers.
Stimx
post Sep 28 2012, 11:07 AM

58 posts

Update abit here.. problem due to my NAS torrent application... tested with Desktop application all thumbup.gif and satisfied with it at the moment.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Stimx: Sep 28 2012, 11:07 AM
duckaton
post Sep 28 2012, 03:03 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 28 2012, 10:00 AM)
I'm trying my best to change the 784 to 799. Wish me luck, in the progress now.
There will soon be a rush to replace 784 to 799

Added on September 28, 2012, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 28 2012, 09:51 AM)
i noticed a usb fan behind
maxis should bundle free usb fan with their package.

Added on September 28, 2012, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(LynxFlexo @ Sep 28 2012, 10:55 AM)
Disappointed with Maxis Fiber Internet. Latency is too high, reaching 200-250ms when connected to Singapore servers.
that high latency issue is to be expected with maxis.
it is not resolved since day 1.

This post has been edited by duckaton: Sep 28 2012, 03:05 PM
xweird
post Sep 28 2012, 03:58 PM

Need quick feedback on Maxis FTTH reliability and performance in Subang Jaya, comparing with Unifi. I'm trying to decide between the 2 options.
alexloon
post Sep 28 2012, 04:30 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(xweird @ Sep 28 2012, 03:58 PM)
Need quick feedback on Maxis FTTH reliability and performance in Subang Jaya, comparing with Unifi. I'm trying to decide between the 2 options.
I'm in Sunway.
Line speed - download and upload was ok, 9-10mb/7-9mb. Torrent and FTP average 1mb speed download (with Private IP coz i yet convert to Public IP).
Ping - sometimes 25 and sometimes 32 to Maxis server. Other than Local server is Nonsense Ping and Maxis still solving.
Device - TM is Normal / Maxis Thomson (784 model) - Wifi coverage range is weak, Only Private IP given (Public IP not stable yet)

I guess that's all for a normal usage user input. Coz i didn't face any router/line disconnect with 24/7 connected.
Browsing experience is good "to me"... but i a bit of regret getting Maxis Fibre so soon.... too soon. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by alexloon: Sep 28 2012, 04:31 PM
aeiou228
post Sep 28 2012, 05:12 PM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 28 2012, 10:38 AM)

The CS call back to check, I told them u better send someone to check or replace it for me, im not paying my premium to u and become ur technician to do all the trouble shooting myself and over a phone  vmad.gif
Did u asked for the 799 router ?
post Sep 28 2012, 06:20 PM

176 posts

Just completed installed , so far so good ! Tried torrent max. speed download at 1MB/s and router provided TG799vn and the ping is OK (5-6ms) : rclxms.gif
user posted image brows.gif

user posted image rclxm9.gif

**Noticed that got 1 Gb ethernet port . brows.gif

This post has been edited by 2323: Sep 28 2012, 06:31 PM
fruitler
post Sep 28 2012, 07:56 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(2323 @ Sep 28 2012, 06:20 PM)
Just completed installed , so far so good ! Tried torrent max. speed download at 1MB/s  and router provided TG799vn and the ping is OK (5-6ms) : rclxms.gif

user posted image rclxm9.gif

**Noticed that got 1  Gb ethernet  port . brows.gif
Bro, better erase all of the numbering in the photo, i know you mac address, every single number, kakkakaka
iCryz
post Sep 28 2012, 08:08 PM

112 posts

so afterall . which one did u all prefer? unifi vip 5 or maxis fibre? which 1 should i use?
post Sep 28 2012, 08:23 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(fruitler @ Sep 28 2012, 07:56 PM)
Bro, better erase all of the numbering in the photo, i know you mac address, every single number, kakkakaka
ya lor bro , thanks for remind me ! biggrin.gif
krel89
post Sep 29 2012, 11:37 AM

409 posts

My bill just came in, its about rm 62.3
That include the phone and internet... wow, cheap gilew...
Internet: rm61.75 and phone :rm0.55
But it would be easier if this bill is combined together

This post has been edited by krel89: Sep 29 2012, 11:39 AM
alexloon
post Sep 29 2012, 03:07 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Sep 28 2012, 10:38 AM)

The CS call back to check, I told them u better send someone to check or replace it for me, im not paying my premium to u and become ur technician to do all the trouble shooting myself and over a phone  vmad.gif
Just confirmed router replacement tomorrow. But i told them go play far far if replace the same model. cool2.gif

Added on September 29, 2012, 3:12 pm
QUOTE(2323 @ Sep 28 2012, 06:20 PM)
Just completed installed , so far so good ! Tried torrent max. speed download at 1MB/s  and router provided TG799vn and the ping is OK (5-6ms) : rclxms.gif

**Noticed that got 1  Gb ethernet  port . brows.gif
Is everyone having this Incredible Ping reading or just me riding on turtle?
I'm still with the OLD Thomson router Btw... cry.gif

This post has been edited by alexloon: Sep 29 2012, 03:12 PM

125 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.3679sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:54 PM