125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v3, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

nickcct
post Sep 29 2012, 05:15 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 29 2012, 03:07 PM)
Just confirmed router replacement tomorrow. But i told them go play far far if replace the same model. cool2.gif

Added on September 29, 2012, 3:12 pm
Is everyone having this Incredible Ping reading or just me riding on turtle?
I'm still with the OLD Thomson router Btw... cry.gif
My ping also high due to i'm stay in high rise building. But the upload speed seems improved.

ZzZzz...
post Sep 29 2012, 08:54 PM

Art of Sleeping
1,781 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Sep 29 2012, 11:37 AM)
My bill just came in, its about rm 62.3
That include the phone and internet... wow, cheap gilew...
Internet: rm61.75 and phone :rm0.55
But it would be easier if this bill is combined together
wow, that was cheap man rclxms.gif
feizaiII
post Sep 29 2012, 11:19 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Wow.. U guys have new router. My old router still working fine... Aiya
kiawin
post Sep 30 2012, 12:50 AM

NOOBIE
680 posts

Are you able to PPS? I can't without using VPN sad.gif

Added on September 30, 2012, 12:53 ambtw, is your package EXPIRED Home Broadband 10Mbps in mylaunchpad? smile.gif

This post has been edited by kiawin: Sep 30 2012, 12:53 AM
alvin ong
post Sep 30 2012, 01:47 AM

1,136 posts

Anyone having problems with whatsapp? I'm always receiving delayed messages. Every time I open the app I need to wait for 30 seconds for it to connect.
krel89
post Sep 30 2012, 02:37 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Sep 29 2012, 08:54 PM)
wow, that was cheap man  rclxms.gif
yeah.. hope my next bill will be the same.. rclxms.gif

Added on September 30, 2012, 2:41 am
QUOTE(kiawin @ Sep 30 2012, 12:50 AM)

Added on September 30, 2012, 12:53 ambtw, is your package EXPIRED Home Broadband 10Mbps in mylaunchpad? smile.gif
im not using PPS... and yes, i am expired home broadband 10Mbps...
i thought i kena rm118 + phone, but it less then i expected... thumbup.gif
hopefully it will on the next bill~ sweat.gif

This post has been edited by krel89: Sep 30 2012, 02:41 AM
feizaiII
post Sep 30 2012, 03:06 AM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

QUOTE(kiawin @ Sep 30 2012, 12:50 AM)

PPS ok here.. smooth.
TSronnie
post Sep 30 2012, 11:21 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(krel89 @ Sep 30 2012, 02:37 AM)
yeah.. hope my next bill will be the same..  rclxms.gif

Added on September 30, 2012, 2:41 am

im not using PPS... and yes, i am expired home broadband 10Mbps...
i thought i kena rm118 + phone, but it less then i expected...  thumbup.gif
hopefully it will on the next bill~ sweat.gif
The first bill is always pro-rated... and Maxis does make good "mistake" for consumers... shhhh
Next bill will be RM118 + voice usage (if any)
alexloon
post Sep 30 2012, 11:53 AM

100 posts

Just change the router 784 from V2 to V3. Yes, there is V1 to V3 and same design.
Technician told me V1 and V2 have overheated problem and it restart by itself... no officially admitted by Maxis.
V3 no complain on overheat or restarting yet but Power Plug have complaints but not big deal.
Is V3 solved my Wifi signal weak issue? NOPE, he face this problem from Condo/Apartment customer only because it the signal gone weak in ridiculous short distance. So, i've no choice.... re-cabling and move may set nearer to my cctv.

For those who got the Black Version Thomson 799.... You guys are freaking lucky, just found out tht's for 30mb package dude!
The maxis tech guy told me it's a top range router and dun have all this problem we facing. And he did distribute to few 138 package user by no choice. I want him to give "No Choice" but too bad he said got no more unit in hand.

This post has been edited by alexloon: Sep 30 2012, 12:06 PM
duckaton
post Sep 30 2012, 02:59 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Sep 30 2012, 11:21 AM)
The first bill is always pro-rated... and Maxis does make good "mistake" for consumers... shhhh
Next bill will be RM118 + voice usage (if any)
afaik,
first bill should be voice+prorated + rm118 (advance)

no?

Added on September 30, 2012, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 30 2012, 11:53 AM)
Just change the router 784 from V2 to V3. Yes, there is V1 to V3 and same design.
too bad, you should ask them go play far far.

my source says they have the 799 but priority for new installations.
if stock finish, they order again, wont out of stock, maxis tech tipu...

well, get the microwave ready, LOL

This post has been edited by duckaton: Sep 30 2012, 03:02 PM
gogetter83
post Sep 30 2012, 04:43 PM

32 posts

Technician told me V1 and V2 have overheated problem and it restart by itself... no officially admitted by Maxis.
V3 no complain on overheat or restarting yet but Power Plug have complaints but not big deal.
Is V3 solved my Wifi signal weak issue? NOPE, he face this problem from Condo/Apartment customer only because it the signal gone weak in ridiculous short distance. So, i've no choice.... re-cabling and move may set nearer to my cctv.

For those who got the Black Version Thomson 799.... You guys are freaking lucky, just found out tht's for 30mb package dude!
The maxis tech guy told me it's a top range router and dun have all this problem we facing. And he did distribute to few 138 package user by no choice. I want him to give "No Choice" but too bad he said got no more unit in hand.
any photos of this V3?

This post has been edited by gogetter83: Sep 30 2012, 04:44 PM
skyline100
post Sep 30 2012, 04:52 PM

345 posts

That freaking high ping... sweat.gif
alvin ong
post Sep 30 2012, 07:33 PM

1,136 posts

wow! guess i'm one of the lucky ones. tongue.gif
alexloon
post Sep 30 2012, 10:44 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Sep 30 2012, 04:43 PM)
any photos of this V3?
This is an old photo of my V2 smile.gif V3 just the Internal hardware different.

Microware ready..... for December. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by alexloon: Sep 30 2012, 10:45 PM
gogetter83
post Sep 30 2012, 11:10 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 30 2012, 10:44 PM)
This is an old photo of my V2 smile.gif V3 just the Internal hardware different.

Microware ready..... for December.  rolleyes.gif
v3 looks like the v2?? I was expecting this is the v3...

This post has been edited by gogetter83: Sep 30 2012, 11:12 PM
alexloon
post Sep 30 2012, 11:44 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:10 PM)
v3 looks like the v2?? I was expecting this is the v3...

that one is V4 according to the maxis guy... V4 is black one. Ok, i'm lost now.. how many version of white set actually?
TSronnie
post Oct 1 2012, 12:43 AM

Not enough stars
21,307 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Sep 30 2012, 02:59 PM)
afaik,
first bill should be voice+prorated + rm118 (advance)

no?
Not mine.... why have advance fee ? Did you have an advance fee charged ?
ryudell
post Oct 1 2012, 07:55 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

i dont think there should be any advance fee or charges
gogetter83
post Oct 1 2012, 09:43 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(alexloon @ Sep 30 2012, 11:44 PM)
that one is V4 according to the maxis guy... V4 is black one. Ok, i'm lost now.. how many version of white set actually?
Bullshit lah that technician...i browse the product spec someone posted couple pages back in thread... Only got 784n and 784nv3. v3 is the black one

expect these guys to support problem? They dont even know what they are installing...
alexloon
post Oct 1 2012, 10:31 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(gogetter83 @ Oct 1 2012, 09:43 AM)
Bullshit lah that technician...i browse the product spec someone posted couple pages back in thread... Only got 784n and 784nv3. v3 is the black one

expect these guys to support problem? They dont even know what they are installing...
I suspected too, this is my first month owned the Fibre.
Too many info about how many type of maxis router available out there, now i'm blur.
brows.gif

125 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:19 AM