57 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Graphic Cooling discussion thread!, come discuss here. nowhere else

LittleLinnet
post Apr 21 2007, 10:43 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 21 2007, 05:40 PM)
lol..RM200?You can already get some of the best..

But i think some of the best GC cooler around wont be able to support 6600 AGP..Even the TR HR-03 and Zalman VF-900 had mention that it wont be able to support 6600AGP  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Zalman used to have a seperate HSI sink for the 6600AGP since the VF700 era.
For the VF900, I am not really sure.
akachester
post Apr 22 2007, 12:34 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Apr 21 2007, 10:43 PM)
Zalman used to have a seperate HSI sink for the 6600AGP since the VF700 era.
For the VF900, I am not really sure.
Just researched about it at the Zalman website and yes, you are correct. The VF-700 is able to support 6600AGP as it comes with additional HSI heatsink.

@desmondgasper,

I guess this is the best for you right now and it does come at a cheap price. Slightly more than RM100 only...
point blanc
post Apr 22 2007, 12:40 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 22 2007, 01:34 AM)
Just researched about it at the Zalman website and yes, you are correct. The VF-700 is able to support 6600AGP as it comes with additional HSI heatsink.

@desmondgasper,

I guess this is the best for you right now and it does come at a cheap price. Slightly more than RM100 only...
akachester,

the only thing i don't like about zalman is the attached fan.. can we change the fan? as in removing the fan?

regards,
point blanc
akachester
post Apr 22 2007, 12:43 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(point blanc @ Apr 22 2007, 12:40 AM)
akachester,

the only thing i don't like about zalman is the attached fan.. can we change the fan? as in removing the fan?

regards,
point blanc
I dont really think its possible unless maybe if you wanna mod it? hmm.gif But why you wanna change the fan?Its proven to perform well even during OC and at a cheap price thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ...

This post has been edited by akachester: Apr 22 2007, 12:43 AM
mcchin
post Apr 22 2007, 01:23 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

akachester,

regards,
point blanc
if you look properly
there is a way to take out the fan
but i dont think there is any other fan to replace it
akachester
post Apr 22 2007, 09:00 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Guys,

If i were to change a new GC, i would take out my current Zerotherm and placed it into the new one.My problem is, i already stick those ramsinks into my current GC.What should i do if i peel them off?Is there anyway to get those thermal tape?Or i could use those thermal pad on sale like those from CM as replacemet?They seem abit to thick to me though..
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 22 2007, 10:18 AM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Apr 22 2007, 09:00 AM)
Guys,

If i were to change a new GC, i would take out my current Zerotherm and placed it into the new one.My problem is, i already stick those ramsinks into my current GC.What should i do if i peel them off?Is there anyway to get those thermal tape?Or i could use those thermal pad on sale like those from CM as replacemet?They seem abit to thick to me though..
u can contact uglyvamp for that smile.gif
i think he sells those thermal tape things
if not, u can use a dap of AS5, with a little glue at the side. thats what i have been told by our fellow LYN-ers here smile.gif
akachester
post Apr 22 2007, 10:20 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Apr 22 2007, 10:18 AM)
u can contact uglyvamp for that smile.gif
i think he sells those thermal tape things
if not, u can use a dap of AS5, with a little glue at the side. thats what i have been told by our fellow LYN-ers here smile.gif
IC, i will contact him and see about it Glue?Nah, i think i will pass that..
AceCombat
post Apr 22 2007, 12:56 PM

5,434 posts

sifu.....is the VF900-CU able to support 8800GTS?
LittleLinnet
post Apr 22 2007, 11:49 PM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Apr 22 2007, 12:56 PM)
sifu.....is the VF900-CU able to support 8800GTS?
currently only Thermalright HR-03 plus support nVidia 8800 series
HaHaNoCluE
post Apr 23 2007, 02:15 AM

628 posts

akachester,

regards,
point blanc
this is very good, cheap (at least cheaper than the rest branded 1) n lighter... coz half aluminium... got some selling in lelong those pure aluminium version (ala zalman style) even more cheaper... n lighter... performance oso quite good (same as those aluminium zalman fan came with 7600gt) coz i use b4... hahaha...

btw tumpang tanya, wher to buy gc (cheap) rams heat sink???
akachester
post Apr 24 2007, 08:18 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Apr 23 2007, 02:15 AM)
this is very good, cheap (at least cheaper than the rest branded 1) n lighter... coz half aluminium... got some selling in lelong those pure aluminium version (ala zalman style) even more cheaper... n lighter... performance oso quite good (same as those aluminium zalman fan came with 7600gt) coz i use b4... hahaha...

btw tumpang tanya, wher to buy gc (cheap) rams heat sink???
Yea, i agree because the price is affordable. But if you wanted a better performance, i guess there is still the VF-700cu which is full copper or even the Fatal1ty FS-V7.These should be able to support as well..

The last time i saw, there is Zalman VGA ram sink is selling for about RM30+ at LYP.You can PM moderno about it as well. If you feel its too expensive, i think there is still CM and Vantec one as well...
bOy13
post Apr 25 2007, 10:10 AM

35 posts

just bought a zalman FC-ZV9 recently, anyone try it on x1900 series card...
wan to know u guys idle and full load temp... tongue.gif
DaRkSyThE
post Apr 25 2007, 06:38 PM

4,809 posts

QUOTE(bOy13 @ Apr 25 2007, 10:10 AM)
just bought a zalman FC-ZV9 recently, anyone try it on x1900 series card...
wan to know u guys idle and full load temp... tongue.gif
the diff in temp will not be that significant.
dont expect to see 10degrees drops tongue.gif
PowerSlide
post Apr 27 2007, 08:00 AM

----------
6,035 posts

TR new vga cooler again.. biggrin.gif

http://www.thermalright.com/a_page/main_product_v2.htm
sHawTY
post Apr 27 2007, 08:26 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 27 2007, 08:00 AM)
Now, which one will be better?

HR-03 Plus or this V2? hmm.gif

And, can this V2 supports G80 drool.gif

But, seeing the material that it use [full copper] scares me out. sweat.gif
bOy13
post Apr 27 2007, 09:29 AM

35 posts

the weight of new thermalright V2 VGA Cooler is only 290g if compare to HR-03...350g thumbup.gif
PowerSlide
post Apr 27 2007, 10:08 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 27 2007, 08:26 AM)
Now, which one will be better?

HR-03 Plus or this V2? hmm.gif

And, can this V2 supports G80 drool.gif

But, seeing the material that it use [full copper] scares me out. sweat.gif
hr-03 plus should be better performing i guess..since this v2 not as large n not as many heatpipe as hr-03 plus..

the price surely be lower than hr-03 plus..this will be interesting brows.gif

sHawTY
post Apr 27 2007, 10:20 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 27 2007, 10:08 AM)
hr-03 plus should be better performing i guess..since this v2 not as large n not as many heatpipe as hr-03 plus..

the price surely be lower than hr-03 plus..this will be interesting  brows.gif
About the price, i don't really think that the V2 should be lower than HR-03 Plus as the V2 is in full copper. sweat.gif

Try comparing the price of a new XP90 & XP90C.
XP90C price is really higher than the XP90 sweat.gif
bOy13
post Apr 27 2007, 10:32 AM

35 posts

however the size of V2 is not as large as HR-03,but with tis advantage it can be fix into same smaller casing... nod.gif ...

same pics of V2...

57 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:18 AM