Graphic Cooling discussion thread!, come discuss here. nowhere else

HaHaNoCluE
post Apr 18 2007, 07:26 PM

628 posts

i personally will prefer the old ac silencer design (same as HIS gc n inno3d i-chill)... they create a better case ventilation besides cooling the gc alone n they r really silent... is ther any aftermarket cooler for 7950gx2??? i can't really find 1 except the water cooling which i'm trying to avoid, 1st maintenace, 2nd hard to get parts, 3rd afraid of leak, 4th cost... n most of us change our parts within weeks or months... so wc might b a bit not so frenly... can any1 help me out for 7950gx2 cooler???
HaHaNoCluE
post Apr 19 2007, 12:33 AM

628 posts

sorry if my answer disturb any1 n pls don't flame me... i've tried 8800gts 320mb n it doesn't perform as well as 7950gx2 n only about the same as 7900gtx on some of the games i play which is still using dx9... mainly gtr2, carbon, age of empire III, rise of legend, cs (very old), so that's y i opt for 79 series lor... as dx10 games not out yet, not vista user yet, n i wan to save more $$$ to buy bigger lcd, wanted to have a 24" monitor so i can watch tv (astro) on it while resting on my bed... but when dx10 games is out n if i like the games then, hmm i'll sure buy 1 but i guess dat time is 89 series aldi... hehehe smile.gif ... well i'll try a foxconn 8600gts (on another pc) next week when it reach my house... (got it coz fren offer very cheap)... so back to topic, got cooler for 7950gx2 ar??? sigh, wanted to do very simple vmod on it n the stock cooler is just crap...
HaHaNoCluE
post Apr 23 2007, 02:15 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(point blanc @ Apr 22 2007, 12:40 AM)
akachester,

the only thing i don't like about zalman is the attached fan.. can we change the fan? as in removing the fan?

regards,
point blanc
this is very good, cheap (at least cheaper than the rest branded 1) n lighter... coz half aluminium... got some selling in lelong those pure aluminium version (ala zalman style) even more cheaper... n lighter... performance oso quite good (same as those aluminium zalman fan came with 7600gt) coz i use b4... hahaha...

btw tumpang tanya, wher to buy gc (cheap) rams heat sink???
HaHaNoCluE
post May 18 2007, 08:00 PM

628 posts

it can be done if the owner only has a gpu n no other device... but is it useful when put it into casing??? or maybe the new tr gpu cooler better n i guess price oso very close... i think they only do that when they r doing benchmarking, not for all day long pc usage...
HaHaNoCluE
post Jun 3 2007, 02:28 PM

628 posts

aluminium water bloack from zalman again??? it's been well known that aluminium isn't a very suitable material to use in wc... corrosions...
HaHaNoCluE
post Aug 5 2007, 02:27 AM

628 posts

ohmy.gif blink.gif notworthy.gif sweat.gif apamacam... u guys crazy liao ar?? bending n cutting like mudguard workshop.... really respect... lol...
HaHaNoCluE
post Aug 30 2007, 11:30 AM

628 posts

well, for 380 grams, the zalman is actually on the lite side... the ori hsf isn't lite at all in the 1st place... the arctic??? that looks very promising... i've been using a few of their silencer before n really likes their design...

irangan, the card keeper thingy u got gulk kah??? that looks neater n more presentable than my cable tie hanger... laugh.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Oct 5 2007, 01:02 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 2 2007, 03:06 PM)
Yah and all thanks to card manufacturer that differ one another generation by generation ...

each time a shifting from one G to another G .. .the compatibility issue would just rises and new cooler would be designed .. which most of time cooler are design according to different range of performance ..

no universal cooler that really fits all well .. .

and due to that we got tripple holes in our pocket every year ....

1st hole=CPU
2nd hole=GPU
3rd hole=HSF
hahaha dat's how u count holes in ur pocket ar...
HaHaNoCluE
post Oct 9 2007, 08:42 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(genyo @ Oct 9 2007, 07:40 PM)
haha...
mine from 58-85 drop to 36-45 now!!
almost 30c!!
thx for the recommendation pal!!!
u running it passively??? i mean without fans???

0.0348sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:57 PM