Thanks guys. I'm back in kl safely.
Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!
Aug 28 2013, 08:56 PM
478 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Thanks guys. I'm back in kl safely.
Sep 2 2013, 11:29 AM
717 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Sep 6 2013, 12:09 AM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Guys..
Haven't been there since late last year.Planning on going next week.Any changes on the price and the place?? Any info is much appreciated. |
Sep 7 2013, 08:57 PM
3,180 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Borlänge |
Hi there.
Can i go to the duty free without passport? |
Sep 8 2013, 12:35 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
not much changes at dannok.
just the price slightly compare to late time , due to currency exchange rate. and for those like to go disco...pay extra attention, lately a lots of 'operasi' there..so becareful guys.. other than that nothing special... meanwhile, if you are going to duty free..you just need to told the immigration you are going to duty free and show him your i/c can ade... but don't try to cross border, cos lately a lots of checking by thai immigration officer before you leave thai... if you are unlucky, standby 300bucks la...hehehe... This post has been edited by desmondck218: Sep 8 2013, 12:36 AM |
Sep 10 2013, 05:02 PM
0 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(desmondck218 @ Sep 8 2013, 12:35 AM) not much changes at dannok. Cheers for the response.just the price slightly compare to late time , due to currency exchange rate. and for those like to go disco...pay extra attention, lately a lots of 'operasi' there..so becareful guys.. other than that nothing special... meanwhile, if you are going to duty free..you just need to told the immigration you are going to duty free and show him your i/c can ade... but don't try to cross border, cos lately a lots of checking by thai immigration officer before you leave thai... if you are unlucky, standby 300bucks la...hehehe... What do you mean by ''operasi" at the disco?? In terms of the price,Is it slightly high or slightly less?? |
Sep 17 2013, 10:35 AM
Bump bump. Anybody went to Danok during Malaysia Day long weekend?
Sep 17 2013, 10:49 AM
2,854 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Sri Petaling ~ Kuala Lumpur |
Yea. I went .. anything special ?
Sep 19 2013, 03:02 PM
178 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Me and my wife are planning to go to Bukit Kayu Hitam. We plan to stay in GM Hotel in Changlun.
We would appreciate if you could help us with info on the following : Can we drive to the customs area and park? Can we then walk across with our international passport and shop in Thainland - all walking distance ? Is it safe? What is interesting in the nearby areas? Am interested in things which is not available here - places for shopping? Food? Please help us ...we have never been there before. |
Sep 19 2013, 03:07 PM
2,236 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
1) yes, you can drive and park at the customs area. there is a tax free mall in between the two countries where you can park too
2 ) yes, you can walk across with our international passport 3 ) it is generally safe 4 ) The town you are in will be Danok, it is adviseable to go to Haadyai for shopping too as Danok is a very small town |
Sep 19 2013, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ Sep 19 2013, 03:07 PM) 1) yes, you can drive and park at the customs area. there is a tax free mall in between the two countries where you can park too can we do a day trip to hatyai?2 ) yes, you can walk across with our international passport 3 ) it is generally safe 4 ) The town you are in will be Danok, it is adviseable to go to Haadyai for shopping too as Danok is a very small town anything interesting to purchase in danok or hatyai? |
Sep 19 2013, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(matrix88 @ Sep 19 2013, 03:07 PM) 1) yes, you can drive and park at the customs area. there is a tax free mall in between the two countries where you can park too thank you my friend2 ) yes, you can walk across with our international passport 3 ) it is generally safe 4 ) The town you are in will be Danok, it is adviseable to go to Haadyai for shopping too as Danok is a very small town |
Sep 19 2013, 03:24 PM
what is the nearest hotel to the customs area? so that we can just walk over to danok?
Sep 19 2013, 03:37 PM
Sep 19 2013, 04:06 PM
Sep 19 2013, 04:38 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Sep 19 2013, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(basilpaschal @ Sep 19 2013, 04:06 PM) Use RM there, if you are in Danok.No need baht. Use credit card if you are in tesco lotus. If you insisted to change some to play safe, it's available at:- CTC, Naluri Aman, Kedai Kopi 55 all are licensed money changers. This post has been edited by ck23: Sep 19 2013, 05:10 PM |
Sep 19 2013, 04:47 PM
1,368 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: A' Ghàidhealtachd |
Guys, just curious, the duty free shops there sell tobacco products like cigars and also alcohol?
Is Danok or Langkawi duty free goods cheaper? |
Sep 19 2013, 04:58 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:47 PM) Guys, just curious, the duty free shops there sell tobacco products like cigars and also alcohol? That duty free shop monopolised by only 1 co. i.e The Zone. You can find them in al entry & exit points in M'sia inc Langkawi Is Danok or Langkawi duty free goods cheaper? |
Sep 19 2013, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:47 PM) Guys, just curious, the duty free shops there sell tobacco products like cigars and also alcohol? Danok a bit expensive, due to its transportation cost is higher. Is Danok or Langkawi duty free goods cheaper? Yes. They do sell Tobacco/cigars/alcohol. Go there no need to bring passport. Just tell immigration that you wanna go Duty Free will do. Sometime need to flash ID though. |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:21 PM |