62 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

AnGGUN 3 @ Rawang: Hillside Tropical Living, Gated & Guarded Dev. by Hong Bee Land

yschaw
post Nov 9 2012, 05:44 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(00013436 @ Nov 9 2012, 05:41 PM)
yes, some owners already sold their unit, recently there is a transaction of 880K, which bank evaluation also giving fair price for loan. Hopefully when anggun city completed overall anggun house will be double up smile.gif
880K, lower than the price of the remaining units sold by HBL which starting from 888K.
jeghui
post Nov 9 2012, 06:01 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Nov 9 2012, 05:44 PM)
880K, lower than the price of the remaining units sold by HBL which starting from 888K.
still ok ma...
yschaw
post Nov 10 2012, 10:41 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(jeghui @ Nov 9 2012, 06:01 PM)
still ok ma...
Actually its very good return for d early buyers to dispose their unit @ 880k
jeghui
post Nov 10 2012, 03:01 PM

2,934 posts

QUOTE(yschaw @ Nov 10 2012, 10:41 AM)
Actually its very good return for d early buyers to dispose their unit @ 880k
correct correct correct. my fren bought for 650k. i think minimum entry price is less.

I dun feel i miss the boat though as Rawang is for me, too far from my parents.
canvas_2012
post Nov 10 2012, 03:56 PM

76 posts

More to upgraders?!
hman
post Nov 16 2012, 06:37 PM

91 posts

Congratulation to Anggun 2 owner.

Do u think they have the key handover night party like they did when Anggun 1?
37 Exposures
post Nov 19 2012, 06:41 PM

1,593 posts

Latest updates???
jeghui
post Nov 19 2012, 07:05 PM

2,934 posts

no open house?
yschaw
post Nov 20 2012, 09:27 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(hman @ Nov 16 2012, 06:37 PM)
Congratulation to Anggun 2 owner.

Do u think they have the key handover night party like they did when Anggun 1?
Key handover on 1 & 2 Dec 2012, light refreshment is serve if i recalled correctly.

Party dun think so....
TSsmooth9
post Nov 20 2012, 01:38 PM

134 posts

Dear All,

It is always refreshing to see so many new posts about Anggun and its surrounding developments in Rawang.

McD is opening real soon right beside AEON and Anggun City!! or more accurately - it is a MC CAFE smile.gif their big "M" signage is up, and when I check out yesterday, wow they are working day, night and midnight! It is a 24 hours, drive-thru Mc Cafe, and even now they are working 24 hours to get it set up, they seems to be almost complete for opening, it is really lightning speed, as it takes only 4-5 months from ground up and now almost ready already bravo thumbup.gif
Mc Cafe is already in their final fittings stage and shall be ready for opening in 1-2 weeks, perhaps before the handover of Anggun 2 during 1st and 2nd of December. I see chairs, tables are up already, carpark, signages, interior finishes seems to be ready already. It is quite cozy and nice, as it is a Mc Cafe serving coffee handcrafted by professionals, muffins, cakes etc, definitely a nice place to hang out with friends too, and we can get most of the burgers and meals as well from a separate counter thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by smooth9: Nov 20 2012, 01:40 PM
jason_chee
post Nov 20 2012, 04:24 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(00013436 @ Nov 9 2012, 05:41 PM)
yes, some owners already sold their unit, recently there is a transaction of 880K, which bank evaluation also giving fair price for loan. Hopefully when anggun city completed overall anggun house will be double up smile.gif
double up? 1.2M? i project that price as well after completion of Anggun City. i do hope HBL could develop the surrounding of Anggun City on Commecial. That would definitely boost the Prop Value further.
jerry88
post Nov 20 2012, 09:33 PM

133 posts

Where are the support to double up the price coming from? I wish to find if anybody knows who are the people buying Anggun or Rawang at large? Are there a lot of factory nearby? If not, hard for me to see the potential. Can somebody tell me?
TSsmooth9
post Nov 21 2012, 04:49 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(jerry88 @ Nov 20 2012, 09:33 PM)
Where are the support to double up the price coming from? I wish to find if anybody knows who are the people buying Anggun or Rawang at large? Are there a lot of factory nearby? If not, hard for me to see the potential.  Can somebody tell me?
Hi Jerry88,

I will try to answer your question to the best of my knowledge on the overall owners who bought and stayed in Anggun 1 -, I am currently staying in Anggun 1, now about 2-3 years after VP, the neighborhood has reasonably good occupancy rates of about 90%+ and more houses are being renovating each month, and thankfully, most of the neighbor here are getting quite close and know each other, there has been quite a bit of gathering, open houses etc among different jalan jalan icon_rolleyes.gif

"I wish to find if anybody knows who are the people buying Anggun or Rawang at large?"

Anggun 1:
Majority of the owners in Anggun 1, as I can see about half of us here are business owners, running businesses in different fields, small to large, professionals, we have several lawyers, accountants, auditors, air stewardess, engineers working in oil and gas industry, white collars working in MNCs, telcos, directors and decision maker of large factories nearby as well, there are also a few expatriates families, one of my immediate neighbor family is from Korea, and I heard there are some Chinese families, Japanese families too etc. At least one thing I am pretty sure for Anggun 1 is that at least half of the residents here does not work in Rawang or nearby, we commute about half an hour daily to work in KL, PJ, Shah Alam, some even further at Putrajaya etc.

Anggun 2:
With Anggun 2 owners getting keys next week, I am not yet sure about the residential mix, but from the past visits in the sales gallery, chat with the SA, cars in the carpark etc, I get the impression that there are even more business owners who are buying into Anggun 2, these are the people who demands gated and guarded security, prefer a laid back lifestyle away from the hectic work schedules, and also are flexible on their travel time to their work for not needing to be caught in the peak hour traffic.

"Where are the support to double up the price coming from?Are there a lot of factory nearby? If not, hard for me to see the potential. Can somebody tell me?"
In my personal view, there are lots of reasons that are luring people into Rawang recently:

Major Infrastructure Upgrades:
The fly-over in front of Rawang Toll (NSE) is progressing well, and should be ready in about a year, it will be followed by road expansion leading to AEON, Anggun, and Bandar Country Homes. Besides this, NSE is adding 1x additional lanes for both direction from Rawang until Jalan Duta completing in 2 years, major works has begun on the south-bound for adding the additional lanes as we can see now. The Rawang NSE Toll will also be expanded in the near future.

Growth and Catalyst from Major Developers:
There has been a growing number of reputable developers coming into this area, bringing their expertise for successful township, loyal customers etc. Guoccoland, HongBeeland, Mah Sing, Glomac, Lowyat etc are already in this area, and soon Tan & Tan, Bandaraya Development Berhad will be onboard and bring more value to the surrounding. The current commercial catalyst, AEON Rawang, Mc Cafe, Anggun City, Tenby International school (coming soon), hospitals (coming soon) are all catalyst from 1x reputable developer at the moment and that is not even all, there are still parcels of lands allocated for commercial that are yet to be developed. It is interesting to see what others will bring to the table soon when they join the fray.

Intense Population Growth of Klang Valley:
It is no secret that population of Klang Valley is experiencing major urban migration from other states, and hence not just this development in this part of Rawang, the developments will spread wider, klang valley, greater KL or whatever we will call it in the future will just go into wider radius. In 2010, the population of Klang Valley is recorded to be about 5 million, and according to a report that I have read on Greater KL (http://etp.pemandu.gov.my/annualreport/upload/ENG_NKEA_Greater_KLKV.pdf), we are expected to have about 10 millions residence by year 2020. Imagine doubling the population, it will means that we will be experiencing more than 5% population growth in the coming years, and as we know, there are only 2 way to accommodate the population growth, either we stay in taller highrise, or the residential distance acceptable range will spread further away from the cities, and in geographic setting like Selangor, we will definately see both as we are not an Island, or surrounded by lots of mountains etc. Afterall, to travel to this part of Rawang, if one is working in downtown KL, or PJ north that in my opinion PJ north is shaping up like a new golden triangle with the massive numbers of commercials, offices, coming up near bandar utama, mutiara damansara, kota damansara, damansara perdana that will also means a lot more people will be working in PJ north, and both downtown KL and PJ north is only less than 30 minutes from this part of Rawang, so the travelling time of 30 minutes will be attractive to many.

If we have friends or relatives living in other metropolis in the world with more than 10 million population, we will easily know that traveling times of 30 minutes is very little. My friends in tokyo told me that it is normal for people in tokyo to travel 1-2 hour each way to work everyday. The norms for our acceptable traveling time will change overtime, as such, the norm of travelling 15-20 minutes as an acceptable travelling time in the past is already changing to 30-40 minutes IMO, and soon, Rawang will be consider very close for most people when the norms changes to accepting traveling time to work for living 1 hour away from the city. That day shall come, when the population in Klang Valley grow to 10 million, and that will be supporting migration into this part of Rawang as well. That is my personal opinion icon_rolleyes.gif

Here are the photos that I have taken tonight on Mc Cafe, cappuccino brewing soon icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by smooth9: Nov 21 2012, 04:55 AM
jason_chee
post Nov 21 2012, 12:13 PM

1,559 posts

well said bro. +1 to you.
cheahcw2003
post Nov 21 2012, 12:21 PM

5,379 posts

Taikor Smooth9 has done a good analysis on Anggun/Emerald enclave. Well done !!
bearbear
post Nov 21 2012, 12:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

880k over 568k when it was launched - 55% raise in more than 2 years

TSsmooth9
post Nov 21 2012, 07:21 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(jason_chee @ Nov 21 2012, 12:13 PM)
well said bro. +1 to you.
Thank you bro icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Nov 21 2012, 12:21 PM)
Taikor Smooth9 has done a good analysis on Anggun/Emerald enclave. Well done !!
Thank you, I am just sharing what I know notworthy.gif

QUOTE(bearbear @ Nov 21 2012, 12:31 PM)
880k over 568k when it was launched - 55% raise in more than 2 years
Yes, IMO, the new owner got a good deal or the seller is quite desperate to sell the unit upon vp, looking at there are quite a bit of forumer and some one that i know is eyeing the release of the final 24 units of Anggun 2, willing to buy at RM888k, but all the intermediate were sold before most of us know, perhaps it were sold out when they open to insider only by developer for RM 888k, so the new buyer is like unable to get it from developer for RM888k as it were fully sold, expecting to pay a little more from the market, but so lucky to get it from the market cheaper than insider from developer, anyway willing buyer willing seller notworthy.gif now I have notice that most units were advertised for about 930k to 1 million at iproperty.com , we will see, when Anggun city is up, and those reserved units were taken by banks and other preferred tenants, I believe we will see something like ss2, kota damansara or damansara utama where many banks will set up branch here and spice up the commercials and residential, remembering than Anggun City tenants will be partially controlled, it has a high chance of success IMO, if not in the near future, this area will be very much under serve by banks too smile.gif Anggun 2 is one if the place where value is increasing fast, and yet bank valuation also did catch up to about the same value. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by smooth9: Nov 21 2012, 07:25 PM
Wookl10
post Nov 21 2012, 07:47 PM

It's not true that the reserve sell to insider.

FYI I'm one of the new purchaser of 24 reserve unit Anggun 2. In fact the response is overwhelming as the sales manager show me the interested forms where ppl chasing after these 24 units. In front of my eye, it is 2 folder full with individual interest form. he said got nearly thousand form.

He don't even call up those ppl where all intermediate to the eager buyer who chase after them rather than asking them to call out one by one.
TSsmooth9
post Nov 21 2012, 11:20 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Wookl10 @ Nov 21 2012, 07:47 PM)
It's not true that the reserve sell to insider.

FYI I'm one of the new purchaser of 24 reserve unit Anggun 2. In fact the response is overwhelming as the sales manager show me the interested forms where ppl chasing after these 24 units. In front of my eye, it is 2 folder full with individual interest form. he said got nearly thousand form.

He don't even call up those ppl where all intermediate to the eager buyer who chase after them rather than asking them to call out one by one.
Dear Wookl10,
Welcome to the forum and welcome to the neighborhood thumbup.gif That made perfect sense now on why so many people who registered for interests on the reserved units are not notified and it went fully sold out. Wow! imagine one thousand form, chasing for 24 reserved units, it will be chaos sweat.gif , at least 24 buyers will visit or call their sales office in a day to check for the status, and hence those reserved units will be completed sold out in days anyway. It is interesting to see the response for the upcoming Anggun 3 and subsale for Anggun 2 after handover in 1st and 2nd December, pretty sure some of the potential neighbor will still be interested. icon_rolleyes.gif
lkh6269
post Nov 22 2012, 01:56 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(smooth9 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:20 PM)
Dear Wookl10,
Welcome to the forum and welcome to the neighborhood  thumbup.gif That made perfect sense now on why so many people who registered for interests on the reserved units are not notified and it went fully sold out. Wow! imagine one thousand form, chasing for 24 reserved units, it will be chaos  sweat.gif , at least 24 buyers will visit or call their sales office in a day to check for the status, and hence those reserved units will be completed sold out in days anyway. It is interesting to see the response for the upcoming Anggun 3 and subsale for Anggun 2 after handover in 1st and 2nd December, pretty sure some of the potential neighbor will still be interested.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi guys,
Do you all know that those who bought corner lots at Anggun 2 are being charged monthly service/maintenance fee higher than RM180.00 stated in the DMC? This is strictly not proper, unfair, contractually and legally wrong. They are referring to a clause in S&P stating that the charges will be subjected to 3rd party valuation but simply ignore the DMC signed. The DMC is a binding document and they cannot simply ignore this, lest they are inviting legal action.

I agree that they have to base on something to work out the service and maintenance charges. It is normal to base on built up area and the bigger the built up area, the more you have to pay because more people is perceived to stay in that house and therefore should share the usage of the common facilities equally. To base it on the land size is totally not fair and acceptable at all.

The purpose for the service and maintenance charge is to take care of maintenance, repair, cleaning, rubbish disposal, grass cutting, etc for common facilities to be enjoyed by all equally. What is the size of the private land got to do with all this? The corner land is a private land and not common facility and why should they pay more? Will they come in and cut the grass and maintain the land as well? This is totally absurd and all corner lots owners and those lots has bigger than intermediate unit should protest this strongly.

62 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:02 AM