Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 04:59 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 19 2013, 04:50 PM)
I think shud be same la.. Im sure is public mutual far east

My latest update is based on the statement of 202 that I check yesterday. maybe if next statement come will be profit. But considering 6 yrs the profit not really much? hmm.gif

This is equity fund right? I plan to invest rm500 every month here for maybe 15 years. What u think of my strategy? Or should I invest shorter duration..

How u plan to exit? Like maybe continue until retire or reach your target then u exit?
wasting time..
1. Dunno exactly what fund U have (see above - first said Public Far East Properties & Resorts, now say Public Mutual Far East... where got such animal?)

2. Dunno exactly what U are tracking
Firs U said " I checked the price at bought time and NAV is 0.25"
Now NAV is more than that - even if units didnt grow (distribution), how to be loss?
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application.../fundprice.aspx - NAV was 0.3177 for PFEPRF IF your very first post was correct

3. Dunno exactly how U are tracking
NAV * units held now = Value Held Now
Cost Paid - Value Held Now = Profit / Loss
OR
what did U use for calculation?

Like fellow forumer stated - U are cooking BS. I'd personally say just plain daft doh.gif
Sorry to be so blunt - i think FD SHOULD work for U. Nothing more changgih else confusing

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 19 2013, 05:02 PM
felixmask
post Feb 19 2013, 05:05 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 19 2013, 04:50 PM)
I think shud be same la.. Im sure is public mutual far east

My latest update is based on the statement of 202 that I check yesterday. maybe if next statement come will be profit. But considering 6 yrs the profit not really much? hmm.gif

This is equity fund right? I plan to invest rm500 every month here for maybe 15 years. What u think of my strategy? Or should I invest shorter duration..

How u plan to exit? Like maybe continue until retire or reach your target then u exit?
I didnt plant to exit :-
1) The time i buying a house - i need to made sure my investment not fluctuate too much with equities - (as my emergency fund if im out of jobs.)

2) becoz i afraid of Euro Debt and US Financial Crisis, i move most $$$ to Bond fund. now im 75% bond fund and 25% Equity fund.

Now regreat...fly high...juz wait for right time move back my bond fund to equities slowly.

Now i cant wait what GE13 damage will made to KLCI. rclxub.gif
wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 05:06 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 19 2013, 04:47 PM)
Even didnt do toup, you didnt loose-with current price 18/2/2013 NAV 0.3177 today. Are we refering the same fund name ?

this one i keep track each time the fund declare distribution. SO i can know how much it fluctuate and %.
That was why i was shocked at his statement... PFEPRF making losses?!!
That binatang is the highest grossing animal i have in PM & i'm holding a few since gawd knows when.

Stressful trying to troubleshoot / clarify stuff with
people who are SO SURE
yet UNCLEAR on so many things
even the thing brought up by themselves doh.gif

Sorry - venting, similar people in working space shakehead.gif
felixmask
post Feb 19 2013, 05:08 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 19 2013, 04:59 PM)
wasting time..
1. Dunno exactly what fund U have (see above - first said Public Far East Properties & Resorts, now say Public Mutual Far East... where got such animal?)

Now NAV is more than that - even if units didnt grow (distribution), how to be loss?
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application.../fundprice.aspx - NAV was 0.3177 for PFEPRF IF your very first post was correct

OR

Like fellow forumer stated - U are cooking BS. I'd personally say just plain daft doh.gif
Sorry to be so blunt - i think FD SHOULD work for U. Nothing more changgih else confusing
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif SeeFood wongmungkeong..cool down. there newbiezzz...

We try to help them in forum sweat.gif ...ppl made mistake and confuse...Forgive me if im worng..or too good wub.gif hearted..

SUSWintersuN
post Feb 19 2013, 05:09 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 19 2013, 04:59 PM)
wasting time..

OR

Im not make story la.. pls belif me..

1. Its Public far east la.. I go back and check again.
2. As i explain above, i say rugi is cos I check based on last year 2012 statement. If NAV now is 0.3177 then of cos if profit.
3. Exactly like your calculation. Maybe cos the statement that I check NAV last year statement is still low so create the confusion. Sorry

wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 05:17 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 19 2013, 05:08 PM)
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif SeeFood wongmungkeong..cool down. there newbiezzz...

We try to help them in forum  sweat.gif ...ppl made mistake and confuse...Forgive me if im worng..or too good   wub.gif hearted..
Mistakes i understand and fine - hell, i make LOTS of them daily tongue.gif
However, doggedly saying it's a loss (when a few folks stated "cannot be leh")
THEN saying it's "Public Mutua Far East" (which is.. binatang apa)
THEN saying it's based on 2012 statement (this takes the cake) instead of current NAV
er.. making losses = now right? not once upon a time right?

sigh.. anyhow.. sorry bros/sis - just had to handle some similar numbnuts stuff throughout end Dec till now.
hit my stupid nerve gua notworthy.gif

BTW, WinterSun aint a newbie - he's been around biz topics, gold topics & other investment topics/threads. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 19 2013, 05:18 PM
koinibler
post Feb 19 2013, 05:18 PM

2,050 posts

@WintersuN
So, its mean you're in a profit now.
Then, good lah...

This post has been edited by koinibler: Feb 19 2013, 05:18 PM
felixmask
post Feb 19 2013, 05:26 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Feb 19 2013, 05:09 PM)
Im not make story la.. pls belif me..

1. Its Public far east la.. I go back and check again.
2. As i explain above, i say rugi is cos I check based on last year 2012 statement. If NAV now is 0.3177 then of cos if profit.
3. Exactly like your calculation. Maybe cos the statement that I check NAV last year statement is still low so create the confusion. Sorry
You go back to check. let us know. we want to analzye..what the problem.

my 2sen..tomorow i tink wongmunkeong already cool down able to explain to you.

Forgive ppl sometime are super vmad.gif - sometime when i dealing my job also...

icon_rolleyes.gif to wongmunkeong

wongmunkeong
post Feb 19 2013, 05:33 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 19 2013, 05:26 PM)
You go back to check. let us know. we want to analzye..what the problem.

my 2sen..tomorow i tink wongmunkeong already cool down able to explain to you.
Forgive ppl sometime are super vmad.gif  - sometime when i dealing my job also...
icon_rolleyes.gif to wongmunkeong
hehe - gomenasai notworthy.gif
frustrated coz trying to understand what is the prob and solving the prob.
Prob keeps changing coz statement of fact wasn't factitious laugh.gif

Anyhow, that donkey statement WinterSun referred to must be end 2011 or before March 2012
coz based on my historical NAVs for PFEPRF,
by 28/02/2012 its NAV already 0.2509
and never came down lower than that from 28/02/2012 onwards.

<i need several hawt women to oggle now to destress - hopefully me partner wont see this tongue.gif> for playing Boggle & Chest only.. whoops Chess

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Feb 19 2013, 05:34 PM
felixmask
post Feb 19 2013, 05:52 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 19 2013, 05:33 PM)
hehe - gomenasai  notworthy.gif

Anyhow, that donkey statement WinterSun referred to must be end 2011 or before March 2012

<i need several hawt women to oggle now to destress - hopefully me partner wont see this tongue.gif> for playing Boggle & Chest only.. whoops Chess
icon_rolleyes.gif Peace icon_rolleyes.gif in Japanese is which is read heiwa.

Ashita yukai.

ay@m
post Feb 19 2013, 05:55 PM

248 posts

anyone knows why bond funds are performing bad for the past 1 year? the return is like almost the same as FD !

felixmask
post Feb 19 2013, 06:01 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ay@m @ Feb 19 2013, 05:55 PM)
anyone knows why bond funds are performing bad for the past 1 year? the return is like almost the same as FD !
QE3 for cheap money and Interest rate/BLR not so high.

Cheap money and low interest made the company prefer to borrow from bank rather issue a new bond.

No demand...then no market.

My 2sen whistling.gif if im wrong..sifu pls correct me

j.passing.by
post Feb 19 2013, 06:12 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Feb 19 2013, 05:18 PM)
@WintersuN
So, its mean you're in a profit now.
Then, good lah...
only if it is Far East Property...

Wintersun, looks like we're like chicken talking to ducks...

Here's the list of Far East funds and theirs NAV prices for 18/2
PUBLIC FAR-EAST ALPHA-30 FUND 0.2318
PUBLIC FAR-EAST BALANCED FUND 0.2209
PUBLIC FAR-EAST CONSUMER THEMES FUND 0.2689
PUBLIC FAR-EAST DIVIDEND FUND 0.2146
PUBLIC FAR-EAST PROPERTY & RESORTS FUND 0.3177
PUBLIC FAR-EAST SELECT FUND 0.2363
PUBLIC FAR-EAST TELCO & INFRASTRUCTURE FUND 0.2960

so, cannot simply say Far East la...

This post has been edited by j.passing.by: Feb 19 2013, 06:13 PM
rachy
post Feb 19 2013, 07:12 PM

83 posts

Hi everyone!

I'm currently holding these funds since 2007 or 2008:

PSBF
PEBF
PIEBF
PCSF
PITTIKAL

I do monthly top up for most of them. However, PCSF consistently going down and i'm making a big loss now. Even PITTIKAL not doing so well. But the rest are good. When I first started to invest in 2007 was very young and just relied on PM consultant. Now totally regret and already keeping track myself now.

Would like to seek your advice here on what I should keep and what I should get out of now and some advice to what into?

Thanks smile.gif

birdman13200
post Feb 19 2013, 07:55 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(rachy @ Feb 19 2013, 07:12 PM)
Hi everyone!

I'm currently holding these funds since 2007 or 2008:

PSBF
PEBF
PIEBF
PCSF
PITTIKAL

I do monthly top up for most of them. However, PCSF consistently going down and i'm making a big loss now. Even PITTIKAL not doing so well. But the rest are good. When I first started to invest in 2007 was very young and just relied on PM consultant. Now totally regret and already keeping track myself now.

Would like to seek your advice here on what I should keep and what I should get out of now and some advice to what into?

Thanks smile.gif
First 3 bond funds must be keep since performing well, especially both enhanced bond fund. But I wonder u can still top up monthly now??

Ur portfolio seen very defensive with many bond fund, suggest to study malaysia equity fund now and buy after GE.

This post has been edited by birdman13200: Feb 19 2013, 07:55 PM
SUSDavid83
post Feb 19 2013, 08:18 PM

52,874 posts

Guys, please don't complain over PCSF. PCSF and other China funds are mainly launched at the wrong timing when HSI was at very peak.

I have switched my PCSF to PSMALLCAP and with PSMALLCAP, it gives a decent return not but still can't cover my PCSF losses.

One of my friend just sold off his PCSF before CNY.

Either you keep it, switch it or sell it.

This post has been edited by David83: Feb 19 2013, 08:29 PM
rachy
post Feb 19 2013, 08:42 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(birdman13200 @ Feb 19 2013, 07:55 PM)
First 3 bond funds must be keep since performing well, especially both enhanced bond fund. But I wonder u can still top up monthly now??

Ur portfolio seen very defensive with many bond fund, suggest to study malaysia equity fund now and buy after GE.
Could you give some suggestion on some good equity funds? smile.gif both local and foreign?

And no, can no longer do top up. I meant earlier on smile.gif

This post has been edited by rachy: Feb 19 2013, 08:43 PM
birdman13200
post Feb 19 2013, 08:54 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(rachy @ Feb 19 2013, 08:42 PM)
Could you give some suggestion on some good equity funds? smile.gif both local and foreign?

And no, can no longer do top up. I meant earlier on smile.gif
Few month ago, I did some study and finalize some target fund, but I din buy due to not match my portfolio.

PDSF
PFSF
PIDF
PRSF
PSSF

Pls take it as suggestion, study urself n select what suit ur portfolio.
SUSWintersuN
post Feb 19 2013, 09:47 PM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Feb 19 2013, 05:33 PM)
hehe - gomenasai  notworthy.gif

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Feb 19 2013, 06:12 PM)
only if it is Far East Property...

Wintersun, looks like we're like chicken talking to ducks...

Here's the list of Far East funds and theirs NAV prices for 18/2
PUBLIC FAR-EAST ALPHA-30 FUND  0.2318
PUBLIC FAR-EAST BALANCED FUND  0.2209
PUBLIC FAR-EAST CONSUMER THEMES FUND  0.2689
PUBLIC FAR-EAST DIVIDEND FUND  0.2146
PUBLIC FAR-EAST PROPERTY & RESORTS FUND  0.3177
PUBLIC FAR-EAST SELECT FUND  0.2363
PUBLIC FAR-EAST TELCO & INFRASTRUCTURE FUND  0.2960

so, cannot simply say Far East la...
Ya already check its FAr east property and resorts. So i guess gonna start top up every month now thnx smile.gif

I wanna ask how u guys choose portfolio of funds? Is it based on type of funds like equity, bond, balance, etc? or really see wat kind of company they invest in?
felixmask
post Feb 19 2013, 09:59 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 19 2013, 08:18 PM)
Guys, please don't complain over PCSF. PCSF and other China funds are mainly launched at the wrong timing when HSI was at very peak.

I have switched my PCSF to PSMALLCAP and with PSMALLCAP, it gives a decent return not but still can't cover my PCSF losses.

One of my friend just sold off his PCSF before CNY.

Either you keep it, switch it or sell it.
thumbup.gif Good advice, i also hv PCSF.

Topup every month 2007-2009. Oncer breakeven switch to other fund.
Now left left rm1k++, waiting for miracle.

149 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:53 AM