149 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

Kaka23
post Feb 7 2014, 10:08 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 7 2014, 10:26 AM)
It's all relative...when u have RM1K, 10 sen is peanuts; when u have RM100,000, RM10 is peanuts
one day smoke less 1 stick, you get back more than the 6% GST already.

one week drink less one jug, u get back alot alot more then the 6% GST already... tongue.gif
j.passing.by
post Feb 7 2014, 01:58 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 7 2014, 12:14 AM)
For u could b peanut, for others every cent count
There was a very dated phrase "His one cent is as big as the wheel of the bullock's cart". smile.gif

Of course, every cent counts in an investment; but as said the GST is on the charge, not the purchase.

6% GST on 5.5% service charge is 0.33% additional cost, and 6% on 2% is 0.12%.

The 6% GST at first glance seems a big amount, but it is peanuts in relative to the service charge. So look at the bigger picture and consider funds with lower service charges if total cost of investment is paramount.

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Feb 7 2014, 09:26 AM)
It's all relative...when u have RM1K, 10 sen is peanuts; when u have RM100,000, RM10 is peanuts
yeah, and since I'm using DCA method, each purchase is rm1k. If I'm willing to pay the 5.5% service charge, the additional GST cost would be rm3.30 and it will not deter the purchase. If I want to whine, it would be the service charge. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 7 2014, 10:08 AM)
one day smoke less 1 stick, you get back more than the 6% GST already.

one week drink less one jug, u get back alot alot more then the 6% GST already... tongue.gif
got more than that with several well timed switches on Tuesday. tongue.gif

jimmyktp
post Feb 12 2014, 10:01 AM

244 posts

PRS growth fund..until today no dividend declared. zzz
transit
post Feb 12 2014, 12:02 PM

360 posts

All PMB PRS Series Financial Year End is on 31 March.

This post has been edited by transit: Feb 12 2014, 12:03 PM
wil-i-am
post Feb 12 2014, 12:55 PM

10,001 posts

Dividend, if declare will reinvest into funds
felixmask
post Feb 12 2014, 10:44 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 12 2014, 12:55 PM)
Dividend, if declare will reinvest into funds
depend when investor bought the fund, there a option to choose wither reinvest the distribution or receive cheque.

time to time investor can change distribution option.
Kaka23
post Feb 13 2014, 01:22 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Feb 12 2014, 11:01 AM)
PRS growth fund..until today no dividend declared. zzz
why r u waiting for the dividend?

wil-i-am
post Feb 13 2014, 08:20 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 12 2014, 10:44 PM)
depend when investor bought the fund, there a option to choose wither reinvest the distribution or receive cheque.

time to time investor can change distribution option.
Oic...
Y want to receive cheq on yearly basis when PRS is on long term?
jimmyktp
post Feb 13 2014, 08:48 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Feb 13 2014, 01:22 AM)
why r u waiting for the dividend?
i'd be happy to see my investment grow..
saTOraRe
post Feb 13 2014, 09:52 PM

38 posts

hi,

if i have loaded units (1034.24) dd2013 and Low-load units (973.56) dd2014.

if i make partial switching to equity, let say rm1k (994 units). which unit will system move first?
felixmask
post Feb 13 2014, 10:44 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(saTOraRe @ Feb 13 2014, 09:52 PM)
hi,

if i make partial switching to equity, let say rm1k (994 units). which unit will system move first?
loaded unit 1st.
j.passing.by
post Feb 13 2014, 11:06 PM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(saTOraRe @ Feb 13 2014, 09:52 PM)
hi,

QUOTE(felixmask @ Feb 13 2014, 10:44 PM)
loaded unit 1st.
Yes, policy of 'lesser cost'. To get around this - whether to use loaded units or low-load units as I like, I'm using different funds to separate the low-load and loaded units... a bond fund for the low-load units, and a money-market fund when switching out from equity funds.

BTW switching is only in terms of "units", not ringgit; minimum 1000 units in a switch no matter whether the nav price is 0.22 or 1.04. So, need to be careful that any balance in any fund is not less than 1000 units.

This post has been edited by j.passing.by: Feb 13 2014, 11:08 PM
saTOraRe
post Feb 14 2014, 09:14 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Feb 13 2014, 11:06 PM)
Yes, policy of 'lesser cost'. To get around this - whether to use loaded units or low-load units as I like, I'm using different funds to separate the low-load and loaded units... a bond fund for the low-load units, and a money-market fund when switching out from equity funds.

BTW switching is only in terms of "units", not ringgit; minimum 1000 units in a switch no matter whether the nav price is 0.22 or 1.04. So, need to be careful that any balance in any fund is not less than 1000 units.
so, let say if change my scenario below; will system still switch out loaded unit out first? rclxub.gif

if i have Low-load units (973.56) dd2013 and loaded units (1034.24) dd2014

j.passing.by
post Feb 15 2014, 02:15 AM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(saTOraRe @ Feb 14 2014, 09:14 PM)
so, let say if change my scenario below; will system still switch out loaded unit out first?  rclxub.gif

if i have Low-load units (973.56) dd2013 and loaded units (1034.24) dd2014
Try not to have any preconceived ideas and assumptions in your mind when processing new info. smile.gif It has nothing to do with FIFO (first in first out) or LIFO (last in first out) method.

Policy of lesser cost means that Public Mutual will try to make the cost as low as possible in the switch.

If they switch out the low-load units, it will be a charge of 2.75% (if it is an EPF account) or 5.25% (normal account) .

If it is loaded units, it will be either a flat RM25 (if the units are older than 90 days) or 0.75% (and a minimum RM50 if the 0.75% is less than RM50).

So the least cost is usually switching out the loaded units as these units have already been charged the service fee; and so only paying the switching fee of RM25.

In your case, it would be better to switch out exactly 1034.24 units or do a full switch. It will simplified matter, and leaving no room for error and dispute; as switching out more units (say 1200 units) can screw up things and the switching fee may not be what you expected it to be.

If say you switched out 1000 units, and later the remaining 1007.80 units (34.24 loaded units and 973.56 low-load units). The first switch should be RM25 (if 90 days or more).

The 2nd switch of 1007.80 units could MAYBE be counted as 2 transactions. RM25 for the 34.24 loaded units; and the usual service charge (less 0.25%) on the 973.56 low-load units. (You would have saved RM25 if you do a full switch instead!)

Now, do you see my reason in not putting loaded units into a fund consisting of low-load units?

saTOraRe
post Feb 15 2014, 10:56 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Feb 15 2014, 02:15 AM)
Try not to have any preconceived ideas and assumptions in your mind when processing new info.  smile.gif  It has nothing to do with FIFO (first in first out) or LIFO (last in first out) method.

Policy of lesser cost means that Public Mutual will try to make the cost as low as possible in the switch.

If they switch out the low-load units, it will be a charge of 2.75% (if it is an EPF account) or 5.25% (normal account) .

If it is loaded units, it will be either a flat RM25 (if the units are older than 90 days) or 0.75% (and a minimum RM50 if the 0.75% is less than RM50).

So the least cost is usually switching out the loaded units as these units have already been charged the service fee; and so only paying the switching fee of RM25.

In your case, it would be better to switch out exactly 1034.24 units or do a full switch. It will simplified matter, and leaving no room for error and dispute; as switching out more units (say 1200 units) can screw up things and the switching fee may not be what you expected it to be.

If say you switched out 1000 units, and later the remaining 1007.80 units (34.24 loaded units and 973.56 low-load units). The first switch should be RM25 (if 90 days or more).

The 2nd switch of 1007.80 units could MAYBE be counted as 2 transactions. RM25 for the 34.24 loaded units; and the usual service charge (less 0.25%) on the 973.56 low-load units.  (You would have saved RM25 if you do a full switch instead!)

Now, do you see my reason in not putting loaded units into a fund consisting of low-load units?
hi j.passing.by
noted with thanks. i will do a full switching... sweat.gif
Six Miles
post Feb 19 2014, 06:31 PM

37 posts

Anyone can tell me how long is the repurchase period to banked into account ?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 19 2014, 06:53 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Six Miles @ Feb 19 2014, 06:31 PM)
Up to 10 working days in SOP for UT.

But personal experience is 2 to 3 working days. PM to MBB.
birdman13200
post Feb 19 2014, 07:13 PM

605 posts

QUOTE(Six Miles @ Feb 19 2014, 06:31 PM)
Yes, I have done a few repurchases last year, all bank in my Public Bank account within 3 business days.
davinz18
post Feb 25 2014, 04:15 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Public Mutual Private Retirement Scheme (PRS) Latest Fund Prices
http://www.publicmutual.com.my/application...sfundprice.aspx
howszat
post Feb 25 2014, 10:32 PM

2,932 posts

It appears repurchases are still paid via HSE CHEQ deposited into accounts.

CHEQ? Perhaps Internet Banking might be another option?

149 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0364sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:34 PM