Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black

@skyhawk@
post Sep 30 2012, 01:14 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 30 2012, 11:56 AM)

Erm, you want a black or white case keyboard?

You can always go either one and purchase keycaps of another color.

For example, go for rosewill ivory(white) color and then purchase black PBT dyesub keycaps from kaiserreich.
i want white case with black keycaps.. rosewill ivory white kinda tempting, but i also wan white backlight or white illuminated keys.. ~,~

CyntrixTech
post Sep 30 2012, 02:00 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Factory makes them in a complete set of 104 keys. Whatever extra you guys can keep them or throw them away. Factory will not "layan" small orders sweat.gif. Not even sure if they will layan 300 sets. It may need to be 300 sets of each color.

Options:

PBT/Dye sublimated
PBT/Lasered
ABS/Lasered

Color:

-White
-Gray
-Red

Some advice would be appreciated.

Added on September 30, 2012, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Sep 30 2012, 01:14 PM)
i want white case with black keycaps.. rosewill ivory white kinda tempting, but i also wan white backlight or white illuminated keys.. ~,~
White on White will be very subtle and probably also difficult to see at night due to lack of contrast. Working on getting white backlight keyboards in. OEM by same factory as Razer. But it's not in a classic form factor albeit more "gaming-like" sad.gif

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Sep 30 2012, 02:07 PM
Cyclonechuah
post Sep 30 2012, 02:19 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

PBT Dye Sublimated would be the best option for long lasting.

Lasered are not really a good option despite they are said to be last longer than pad printed, due to the fact they get "dirty" after a long period of using the keyboard. Althou they are cheaper.

i don't think order of 300 set will be ignore. In the end, business is still business, it's just that they will quote price based on their facility loss when producing your keycaps.
(if you order only 1, they will have to stop their on-going manufacturing just to manufacture yours, so you pay quite a premium price just for ordering 1 set)

Pure White color looks really good when it's new or clean, but not really a good option due to after you use it for quite sometimes, it tends to gets dirty very fast(can clean =D)

White Keycap cannot be Lasered, just for the additional info, as far as i know, Due to they mix a certain mixture into the keycap that require to let laser have it's White burnt traces on there. So, Lasered White keycap is not possible.(this is from ABS Plastic Knowledge)
As for PBT Lasered, They have slightly yellowish lasered etch font on the keycap.

Note : Do be warned that PBT Lasered Keycap might not last long, unless the manufacturer actually know more knowledge on how to do Lasered Etch on PBT. They are far more complex than ABS Lasered. This is due to the PBT trait, because they are more harder and more resistant to heat, so.... Lasered Etch process is quite hard, because the burnt traces are not deep enough, so the font on the keycap might not last very long.

@skyhawk@
post Sep 30 2012, 02:30 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Sep 30 2012, 02:00 PM)
White on White will be very subtle and probably also difficult to see at night due to lack of contrast. Working on getting white backlight keyboards in. OEM by same factory as Razer. But it's not in a classic form factor albeit more "gaming-like" sad.gif
owh.. thanx for ur information..yeah, seems there is no keyboard in the market dat hav white backlight.. ;(

still dunno which keyboard i shud buy..
kid.itech
post Sep 30 2012, 02:50 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Sep 30 2012, 11:53 AM)
Click clack RM150
Dolch Rm300
Dolch Moogle Rm70
Phantom plate & Pcb & switch Rm600
Acryllic case rm500
I just meant the keycap(CC not included) and the moogle kit. God! i don't know it cost this much.
I was just expecting RM200. doh.gif
SUSHuman10
post Sep 30 2012, 03:24 PM

6,774 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Sep 30 2012, 01:14 PM)
If want white backlit then this one probably. A board which you add the LED by yourself. Of course you can always go for a easier option, Ducky Shine.
QUOTE(Human10 @ Sep 30 2012, 12:17 AM)

Added on September 30, 2012, 12:36 amBTW, China is having their "Independent day" this time. And many taobao seller is having sales.

It may be a good time if you want to get a China board.

Help adding LEDs for PLUM96
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=15200246434

Added on September 30, 2012, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Sep 30 2012, 02:00 PM)
Factory makes them in a complete set of 104 keys. Whatever extra you guys can keep them or throw them away. Factory will not "layan" small orders sweat.gif. Not even sure if they will layan 300 sets. It may need to be 300 sets of each color.

Options:

PBT/Dye sublimated
PBT/Lasered
ABS/Lasered

Color:

-White
-Gray
-Red

Some advice would be appreciated.

Added on September 30, 2012, 2:07 pm
PBT/Dyesub might need some extra "marketing" to justify its higher price in nature.

E.g: "Why settle for cheap plastic while you deserve a better one?" tongue.gif
"Tired of worn or fading fonts on your keyboard? Not anymore with dye-sub keycaps"

Added on September 30, 2012, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Sep 30 2012, 02:30 PM)
owh.. thanx for ur information..yeah, seems there is no keyboard in the market dat hav white backlight..  ;(

Ducky Shine is the one if you only limit to local choice and exclude custom mod.

This post has been edited by Human10: Sep 30 2012, 03:30 PM
jepertine90
post Sep 30 2012, 03:55 PM

Dean Chan
869 posts

Got my filco majestouch 2 today, and god I love the feeling of the blue swtiches.....

luckily i got extra $$ for this month, I might get a ducky shine 2 for my gaming rig!! this time brown switches!!

This post has been edited by jepertine90: Sep 30 2012, 03:56 PM
JohnDiew0107
post Sep 30 2012, 04:09 PM

ガンダム、行きます!
1,628 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Sep 30 2012, 02:30 PM)
owh.. thanx for ur information..yeah, seems there is no keyboard in the market dat hav white backlight..  ;(

if you want white LED board, go for Ducky Shine. it comes with various LED colour, white is one of them.

if no LED, Rosewill Ivory looks superbly great. thumbup.gif
kyrmian
post Sep 30 2012, 04:21 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

I was printing and scanning stuff just now and realise they were selling Razer Blackwidow.. I can't stop myself to go and touch it and type on it, wow to be honest, blue switch feels really good.

Very tempted to buy the Razer Blackwidow Ultimate, I know it's a razer, but the designs looks really good.. but buying them is like trying to pick lottery, dont know which one wouldnt fail for me.. damn tempted to get one sia.

This post has been edited by kyrmian: Sep 30 2012, 04:23 PM
kyrmian
post Sep 30 2012, 04:34 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kameraman @ Sep 30 2012, 05:26 PM)
if you like to gamble go ahead lol. I got the bad unit one. had to send for rma one month after that only got a new keyboard. Probably will break in 2 years time lol. I'm never getting razer again although if it works it's pretty good
what kind of prob did you encounter? 2 years sounds pretty good. lol i will be selling most of my keyboard except the ducky one, thinking of getting BWU sad.gif but i dont like the recent green colour one, sigh.
kyrmian
post Sep 30 2012, 04:47 PM

Ooooh yeahh~
2,309 posts

QUOTE(kameraman @ Sep 30 2012, 05:39 PM)
it didnt response. i tried everyting including reinstall the driver and update also still not working. no idea why so just sent it back for rma
i see. damn, if only razer had good quality. sad.gif
kaysa
post Sep 30 2012, 07:22 PM

1,289 posts

And here comes my 2nd BULK!!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2529708

Ch-chche-chec-Check it out~~!

This post has been edited by kaysa: Sep 30 2012, 07:24 PM
andrewtho
post Sep 30 2012, 07:34 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Sep 30 2012, 07:22 PM)
And here comes my 2nd BULK!!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2529708

Ch-chche-chec-Check it out~~!
Is that Sora Aoi? Lolol.
kaysa
post Sep 30 2012, 07:38 PM

1,289 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 30 2012, 07:34 PM)
Is that Sora Aoi? Lolol.
What? You want Aino Kishi?
Yes You Can.jpg

Just pick those photo that she is wearing clothing.
I will ask the seller is that possible to print on the keys.

This post has been edited by kaysa: Sep 30 2012, 07:39 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Sep 30 2012, 08:17 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(kaysa @ Sep 30 2012, 07:38 PM)
What? You want Aino Kishi?
Yes You Can.jpg

Just pick those photo that she is wearing clothing.
I will ask the seller is that possible to print on the keys.
Print some toots aahaha
@skyhawk@
post Sep 30 2012, 08:52 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Sep 30 2012, 04:09 PM)
if you want white LED board, go for Ducky Shine. it comes with various LED colour, white is one of them.

if no LED, Rosewill Ivory looks superbly great. thumbup.gif
owh.. where i can get ducky shine? i check in heavyarm website stated dat only november will be available.. sad.gif
really tempted with rosewill ivory white but no backlight or illuminated keys.. zzz..
CyntrixTech
post Sep 30 2012, 08:56 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 30 2012, 07:34 PM)
Is that Sora Aoi? Lolol.
Can put 104 different "stars" on the board brows.gif
andrewtho
post Sep 30 2012, 08:59 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Sep 30 2012, 08:52 PM)
owh.. where i can get ducky shine? i check in heavyarm website stated dat only november will be available.. sad.gif
really tempted with rosewill ivory white but no backlight or illuminated keys.. zzz..
You can check the Garage Sales section, I'm sure you can find a few sellers there

QUOTE(CyntrixTech @ Sep 30 2012, 08:56 PM)
Can put 104 different "stars" on the board brows.gif
Got so many ka? laugh.gif
zongeva
post Sep 30 2012, 09:09 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(@skyhawk@ @ Sep 30 2012, 08:52 PM)
That's because The Ducky Shine 2 just release and nede some time for the stock to reach here... Maybe you can find some Ducky Shine 1 in garage sales. Good luck anyway smile.gif

Added on

Just got myself a CM Rapid MX Red for decent price, and have the keycaps change into 87 PBT engraved. Now it looks awesome thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zongeva: Sep 30 2012, 09:13 PM
kid.itech
post Sep 30 2012, 10:23 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Sep 30 2012, 09:09 PM)
That's because The Ducky Shine 2 just release and nede some time for the stock to reach here... Maybe you can find some Ducky Shine 1 in garage sales. Good luck anyway smile.gif

Added on

Just got myself a CM Rapid MX Red for decent price, and have the keycaps change into 87 PBT engraved. Now it looks awesome  thumbup.gif
How decent is decent? haha
Pics pics!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kid.itech: Sep 30 2012, 10:23 PM

124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:52 PM