QUOTE(heavyarm @ Aug 11 2012, 10:16 PM)
lol heavyarm bro using Brown Dragon Ducky Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black
Mechanical Keyboard Club v7, MX red blue brown black
Aug 11 2012, 10:28 PM
1,628 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Sitiawan |
Aug 11 2012, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 11 2012, 11:44 PM) That is unfair! But that'll cost a bit more work for TS, he now need to micro-group the users under Brand>Modelyou should put everyone's keyboards in the list, this thread is not only for the luxury keyboards. previously the thread went too long because cyclone put a keyboard and one line per use name for the list, you can try list down the keyboards, and then list down the users below it in same line, and make the post shorter. |
Aug 12 2012, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(kaysa @ Aug 12 2012, 12:01 AM) Isn't that a little easier? because even if listing like previous, I guess that's how hard to maintain a club as a TS. he need to list all the name and brand and the switch and the model after every user name..... But now the model only need to list once, and then all the user list below it, with their switch color beside it. |
Aug 14 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 14 2012, 10:27 PM) owh ya ka, ok I will take a look. tq actually Ducky only has 9008S and 9087 Dragon are backlit... and they all use laser etched ABS as backlit/translucent keycapAdded on August 14, 2012, 10:28 pm So it doesnt weird at all lah Added on August 14, 2012, 10:30 pmBtw I juz found that Ducky made a PBT laser etched keycaps. Is it translucent or not coz most of the ducky kb are backlited right? |
Aug 15 2012, 03:51 AM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 15 2012, 02:18 AM) What about the ducky tat using alps swithc din it a none-backlit one? btw if ducky kb all backlited so the pbt which they made must be translucent one right? As far as I know, PBT material is not capable of transparency. That's why all backlit board are equipped with ABS translucent key caps.same goes for double shot key caps.. where only ABS material can be easily made into. in short Strengths: ABS - Cheap, capable of translucent, capable of double shot PBT - Durable, high heat resistant Weakness: ABS - less durable, low heat resistant PBT - expensive, non translucent, not capable of double shot. QUOTE(mrkenn @ Aug 15 2012, 03:12 AM) Can someone recommend me a gaming keyboard which is spill-resistant with rm 100 budget? If possible one with rm 50 budget, another with rm 100 budget. TQ QUOTE(afroboy @ Aug 15 2012, 03:28 AM) I want to buy Razer BlackWidow. probably use it for gaming only. is it good? or should I buy a more expensive keyboard/different brands? my budget would be around USD 100 - 150. any requirements you need? like switch preference, full size/TKL, backlit, other optionsthanks in advance |
Aug 15 2012, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 15 2012, 03:56 AM) Bro backlited PBT keycaps actually exist which I oso red mostly ppl say quite impossible. U can check the Deck legend keyboard, they made a backlited kb wif PBT keycaps oh, the deck legend.. I totally forgot about that.QUOTE(afroboy @ Aug 15 2012, 07:19 AM) oh ya im looking for a mechanical gaming keyboard. i have one crappy keyboard so i probably want to spend some money for a decent keyboard. thanks for the suggestion. probably i'll try corsair k90. 1 more thing, why people seem to "hate" razer? is it because the brand is overpriced or what? i'm quite new to this pc world. every product has its own pros and cons, but on different fields.the worst cons for a product is QC issue... and yes, Razer blackwidow fall short on that. and... seriously, corsair boards are too expensive in Malaysia.. and their ESC row are not even mechanical.. This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Aug 15 2012, 12:01 PM |
Aug 16 2012, 02:28 AM
speaking of filco metallic pink, it does looks extremely gorgeous
Aug 16 2012, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(bgkeh @ Aug 16 2012, 11:10 PM) thanks for the feedback, may i know where i can get it? blue switches is perfect for me, but the sound it makes, i hope to reduce it. some info regarding the sound made by Cherry MX Blue mechanical switches.The click sound is made by the switch mechanism. This cannot be silented with o-ring. whereas, the clack sound is made when you bottoming the keys. This sound can be silented with o-ring. by the way, all of the MX switches can make this sound, or should I say everyone can make this sound if they bottom out the keys. take note about this. here's a video on how o-ring works on different switches This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Aug 16 2012, 11:23 PM |
Aug 16 2012, 11:36 PM
Aug 17 2012, 12:10 AM
If you want get Filco, go for Cex.
meanwhile, Ducky, you can ask from heavyarms. Nice boss they have =D |
Aug 17 2012, 01:39 AM
Aug 17 2012, 12:22 PM
Aug 17 2012, 01:24 PM
Aug 17 2012, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 17 2012, 01:57 PM) I tot u can help me for this one because Filco's regular Majestouch2 do not have MX-Red switches, hence Linear R is so special.Added on August 17, 2012, 2:00 pm Oh limited edition ka, mybe out of production ady la coz this model ady in market quite so long...what so special about this "linear R" model btw instead of having Mx-RED..I think 'Linear R' word is so fancy to make it as limited edition huhu.. but Diatec's website is showing that Filco is releasing Majestouch2 with MX-Red.. |
Aug 19 2012, 09:41 PM
Aug 20 2012, 01:30 PM
this looks great
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by JohnDiew0107: Aug 20 2012, 01:30 PM |
Aug 20 2012, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 20 2012, 01:49 PM) http://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=34452.0 suit my GF, she just grabbed my Ducky.. donno good thing or not.. after she got poisoned with mech k/b.. maybe my wallet die faster..so pink, not my style, i want red alert la. the seller din't reply me yet |
Aug 20 2012, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(kyrmian @ Aug 20 2012, 04:01 PM) oh god why.. that Iron man is so tempting.. |
Aug 21 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 20 2012, 11:31 PM) that is one tough question...PBT can last long because of more durable of material. The surface won't wear as easy as ABS. What's left is the printing. Whereas, double shot.. yes it gets shinny as fast as your regular ABS key caps, but the letter would last until the day your finger rubbed a hole on your key cap. |
Aug 21 2012, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(melvintcs @ Aug 21 2012, 12:28 AM) ur shinny mean something like this? ths F key.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « can this be wipe off? so the PBT wont get shinny? Added on August 21, 2012, 12:30 amPS: what is the bbcode for the img resize again? QUOTE(dragorc @ Aug 21 2012, 12:34 AM) I dont think it can be wipe off coz the shining happened as the keycaps color or can say the coating being brushed out, correct me if im wrong... exactly, the "shinny" is mean by the surface texture wears off after prolonged usage. I don't know why many people thought it is caused by the oil on our hands If want bring back the texture, can try sanding it with rough grit sand paper lol PBT will get shinny as well, but not as fast as ABS. heck, even textured metal surface will wear off and become shinny.. but just the matter of time... just keep in mind, everything wears off per usage, your car tyre, door knob, good-ol nokia keypad, etc.. |
| Change to: | 0.0799sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:00 AM |