-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V14, Leaves You Speechless

g88
post Oct 9 2012, 07:38 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 9 2012, 01:01 PM)
I wonder why nobody bought the diamond silver Forte? I realized most choose to get the solid white, which is pretty. But the diamond silver requires less washing tongue.gif
you mean bright silver izzit ? That's the least demand colour but also the best colour to withstand the 'dirty-ness'....
bennedict82
post Oct 9 2012, 08:14 PM

2,122 posts

I wonder why nobody bought the diamond silver Forte? I realized most choose to get the solid white, which is pretty. But the diamond silver requires less washing tongue.gif
Mine also Bright Silver flex.gif

Very good color. Make the car looks bigger and and only clean it bi-weekly basis after mud-flaps installed. icon_rolleyes.gif
g88
post Oct 9 2012, 08:28 PM

1,631 posts

Can anyone share your 1.6 and 2.0 chasis model ? Wanna see whether both exactly same body....

Also engine model. Dun need your chasis number and engine number..just want the model tongue.gif
-Franc-
post Oct 9 2012, 10:37 PM

544 posts

my stock spring seems too bouncy sometimes sweat.gif
is it normal?
any good spring to recommend?
ckling85
post Oct 9 2012, 11:22 PM

just finished my fifth full tank.. only done 370km from full tank to dte blink ohmy.gif
my driving condition is 100% city drive.. 1.6sx..just done first service last week. around rm0.25 per km..same with my myvi auto. May be i m driving in a small town(sarawak sibu) with full of traffic light. hopefully next tank will have better performance. Previous five tank using petronas ron95.. now going to try shell c how's the performance.

Had been driving it from sibu to kuching last week, it is around 450km..achieved 6.6L/100km.. full tank can hit 580km..drive consistently 90km/h.. quite big different for city drive and so called highway drive(lol sarawak "highway" suxk)

i had been taking my forte for around one month. Still very happy with it..really nice driving experience and good soundproof..and i enjoy the sound system too. No any problem til now except high fuel consumption during city drive. But if let me choose again, i will definitely choose forte instead of elantra(after test drive both car, i go for forte)
g88
post Oct 9 2012, 11:26 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Oct 9 2012, 10:37 PM)
my stock spring seems too bouncy sometimes  sweat.gif
is it normal?
any good spring to recommend?
how many psi you pump to your tyres ?
bennedict82
post Oct 9 2012, 11:47 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ckling85 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:22 PM)
just finished my fifth full tank.. only done 370km from full tank to dte blink ohmy.gif
my driving condition is 100% city drive.. 1.6sx..just done first service last week. around rm0.25 per km..same with my myvi auto. May be i m driving in a small town(sarawak sibu) with full of traffic light. hopefully next tank will have better performance. Previous five tank using petronas ron95.. now going to try shell c how's the performance.

Had been driving it from sibu to kuching last week, it is around 450km..achieved 6.6L/100km.. full tank can hit 580km..drive consistently 90km/h.. quite big different for city drive and so called highway drive(lol sarawak "highway" suxk)

i had been taking my forte for around one month. Still very happy with it..really nice driving experience and good soundproof..and i enjoy the sound system too. No any problem til now except high fuel consumption during city drive. But if let me choose again, i will definitely choose forte instead of elantra(after test drive both car, i go for forte)
Yes. City drive is a bit bad FC. What is your average speed in km/h?

Mine average 27 km/h in city drive. And the FC 10L/100KM.
noobie123
post Oct 9 2012, 11:56 PM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:47 PM)

Hey what's this average all about? Average speed so far? Cannot be right? Mine is 32 km/h higher better or lower better?
-Franc-
post Oct 10 2012, 12:03 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:26 PM)
how many psi you pump to your tyres ?
as recommended bro, 220...
bennedict82
post Oct 10 2012, 06:59 AM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:56 PM)
Hey what's this average all about? Average speed so far? Cannot be right? Mine is 32 km/h higher better or lower better?
It calculate based on your driving speed + elapsed time. Of course the more faster means better. If you reset before drive on highway, you see the average is close to 110 km/h on yuur odometer. Like I always crawling on the bridge, I only managed to get 27 and this will impact the fuel consumption.

Many people's saying their FC is good. But it doesn't mean good until compare how fast they drive. For example 12L/100km driving with speed 26km/h .... The FC is far better then 10L/100km with speed 65km/h.

Agree?
kcsaw
post Oct 10 2012, 08:39 AM

112 posts

Just finished my 10K KM service in Kia SC Selayang. I prefer the engine oil they are using ( Petronas Syntium 3000 ) but service so so. Last service i did in MPV Car Service they using Hyundai Oilbank, not really confident with the engine oil, performance also not as good as petronas engine oil.
ohde
post Oct 10 2012, 11:50 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(ckling85 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:22 PM)

i was using Caltex from the beginning until 3000km +
then i switch to Shell, FC is most likely the same with 100% city drive, in penang island. normally just around 360km per full tank. but highway drive easily break 500km per full tank.

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:47 PM)

Mine is average 22-25 km/h, FC 10.5-11.5 L/100km

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Oct 9 2012, 11:56 PM)
higher is better, i noticed that Forte 1.6sx will perform better for FC if the speed constantly hit above 60km/h.
if keep below 60km/h it will just stay at 10-11L/100km sad.gif

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 10 2012, 06:59 AM)
It calculate based on your driving speed + elapsed time. Of course the more faster means better. If you reset before drive on highway, you see the average is close to 110 km/h on yuur odometer. Like I always crawling on the bridge, I only managed to get 27 and this will impact the fuel consumption.

Many people's saying their FC is good. But it doesn't mean good until compare how fast they drive. For example 12L/100km driving with speed 26km/h .... The FC is far better then 10L/100km with speed 65km/h.

Agree?
with the example given, 10L/100km with speed 65km/h is better for sure smile.gif
Motorman
post Oct 10 2012, 01:47 PM

News from Yahoo Auto.

Honda's string of recalls to tarnish maker’s quality reputation?

http://autos.yahoo.com/news/honda-s-string...eputation-.html

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 10 2012, 01:49 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(bennedict82 @ Oct 9 2012, 08:14 PM)
Mine also Bright Silver  flex.gif

Very good color. Make the car looks bigger and and only clean it bi-weekly basis after mud-flaps installed.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah. Bright Silver is a very nice color thumbup.gif
stevenc68
post Oct 10 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 10 2012, 01:49 PM)
Yeah. Bright Silver is a very nice color  thumbup.gif
My 2 month old bright silver baby got scratched recently by kids on bicycle. There is a 6 inch line on the right hand side at the back of the car. Luckily it is not noticeable from far. But nearby you can see a line. Tried to polish the thing, cannot remove it. use finger to feel it, can feel something but not too deep.

Wondering if sending this to Waxson, PPS or Siera Glow, can hide the scratch or not. Any advice?
ChanBoonHean
post Oct 10 2012, 05:12 PM

Where SC in penang is good ar??
Last week went to the Sungai Pinang main 1..just change my oil, oil filter and oil seal.
open bonnet check water, shake here shake there.
Done.
Complain audio reception not very nice, say is like that.
See got a rusted point near the door, jz capture photo say send to hq..
.....zzzzzzzzzzzzz
bennedict82
post Oct 10 2012, 06:31 PM

2,122 posts

QUOTE(ChanBoonHean @ Oct 10 2012, 05:12 PM)
Last week went to the Sungai Pinang main 1..just change my oil, oil filter and oil seal.
Done.
.....zzzzzzzzzzzzz
JNS is the best in Penang. Where you go?

Radio reception not really good on certain place but should not happen all the time.

Added on October 10, 2012, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(stevenc68 @ Oct 10 2012, 04:47 PM)
My 2 month old bright silver baby got scratched recently by kids on bicycle. There is a 6 inch line on the right hand side at the back of the car. Luckily it is not noticeable from far. But nearby you can see a line. Tried to polish the thing, cannot remove it. use finger to feel it, can feel something but not too deep.

Wondering if sending this to Waxson, PPS or Siera Glow, can hide the scratch or not. Any advice?
So sad. cry.gif

I was thinking about coating as well when my bright silver get scratched by myself when I put heavy thing on top of my trunk.

I think coating can solve the problem. I think they will use sand paper to clear the scratch then only apply the coating. But it is too expensive to me and I give up this.

Added on October 10, 2012, 6:40 pm
QUOTE(ohde @ Oct 10 2012, 11:50 AM)
i was using Caltex from the beginning until 3000km +
then i switch to Shell, FC is most likely the same with 100% city drive, in penang island. normally just around 360km per full tank. but highway drive easily break 500km per full tank.
Mine is average 22-25 km/h, FC 10.5-11.5 L/100km
higher is better, i noticed that Forte 1.6sx will perform better for FC if the speed constantly hit above 60km/h.
if keep below 60km/h it will just stay at 10-11L/100km sad.gif
with the example given, 10L/100km with speed 65km/h is better for sure smile.gif
I am thinking all Ron95 are same regardless you use Caltex / BHP / Esso / Shell. Should be no different. I think engine oil make the different. I will try 5W20 next time smile.gif

The reason I said 12L/100KM with speed 27km/h (Car A) better than 10L/100km with speed 65km/h (Car B)because .... if you drive Car B with speed 27km/h, then the FC could be 15L/100km.

Thats why I said FC comparison also must consider the average speed.

This post has been edited by bennedict82: Oct 10 2012, 06:40 PM
g88
post Oct 10 2012, 08:15 PM

1,631 posts

Nail can feel mean already bypass clear coat...

My advice is JUST LEAVE IT. Heavy polish or compound will only do more damage to the clear coat which lead to no protection and under UV and acid rain...you paint will eventually suffering cracking (no joke)

Added on October 10, 2012, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(g88 @ Oct 9 2012, 08:28 PM)
Can anyone share your 1.6 and 2.0 chasis model ? Wanna see whether both exactly same body....

Also engine model. Dun need your chasis number and engine number..just want the model tongue.gif
no one can share ??

This post has been edited by g88: Oct 10 2012, 08:16 PM
tplcaik
post Oct 10 2012, 08:19 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(ChanBoonHean @ Oct 10 2012, 05:12 PM)
Done.
.....zzzzzzzzzzzzz
Kia jns in sg pinang is the best sc in penang wo. Who attend ur car? I serviced till 60k km so far very good n friendly. If u are club member they ll more serious taking care ur car. Ha.. Normal service just change eng oil n filter only bro.. Any special complain need to snap photo n make report to clam from hq n this ll take some time. Keep call them to update ur complain..
1stLaksamana
post Oct 10 2012, 10:19 PM

279 posts

white was my first choice, for months been thinking about it but in the end i bought bright silver (some call it diamod silver). 1st is because i have busy schedule so can't wash frequent enough (unable to drop for wash too). 2nd is because white is too common. 3rd, white requires higher paint maintaince cost and lastly, for me, white is too "pretty" (anyone else feel that way??)

QUOTE(jeschong @ Oct 9 2012, 02:17 PM)
i think someone told me this can be done in sc but cost $$$
why turn off passanger side airbag, you won't know when you will get involved in an accident, don't leave life to chance just to save some money. but just out of curiousity, is the turn off switch is the 'off/on' type? whereby you can turn on the side airbag when you have a side passanger?

QUOTE(supercolossal @ Oct 9 2012, 02:35 PM)
I plan to put a child seat in front and some say airbag is not safe for children.
Some cars have sensors to turn off the airbag based on the weight seated on the front seat for the same reason.
yes, airbag is not safe for baby/children who are seated in child seat with the type that has the baby facing the seat. it is published in the car owner's manual. please have a read.

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Oct 9 2012, 03:06 PM)
LOOKING FOR THE ULTIMATE BEST DEAL IN KL/SELANGOR?

Now, get the SPECIAL FREE 3 Years (60,000 Km) SERVICE from your 3S Center
and much more...... Labour, Oil and Parts ALL Inclusive..

Interest rate from as low as 2.3X%  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Please PM/whatsapp /sms or call 012-2359910

Cheers,
KS Loh
012-2359910
wah boss, just got my car 2 weeks ago, can i be eligible for the free service too?? and that time the interest rate was higher too, any discount or freebies to offset ?? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Motorman @ Oct 10 2012, 01:47 PM)
News from Yahoo Auto.

Honda's string of recalls to tarnish maker’s quality reputation?

http://autos.yahoo.com/news/honda-s-string...eputation-.html

sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
not only H, but T just announced and is competing with H for amount of cars being recalled laugh.gif
Read here

my 2 weeks old bright silver baby got hit recently by a teenage kid on car. there is a huge ugly sight on the left hand side at the back of the car. unluckily, it is noticeable from space. but nearby you can see clearer. tried to cover with canvas, cannot remove it. use finger to feel it, can feel something cutting my heart deep deep.

for my case, bumper broken, reverse sensor broken, trunk lid damaged, side body dented, brake and signal lights broken. estimate 6k repair. to claim third party succesfully have to wait two weeks for 'keputusan kes' from traffic police. i haven't even pop my car virginity (1k km), already like this.

bro, have you consider using 'scratch remover' or the 'same colour scratch refill pen'. i think you can find the info in lyn, if not head over to myforteclub. doesn't cost you much...

This post has been edited by 1stLaksamana: Oct 10 2012, 10:37 PM

122 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0419sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:05 PM