125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

mrjgx
post Sep 3 2012, 10:58 PM

59 posts

Vi Ann I'm sorry couldn't make it on time last Sun. Boy there were a lot of cyclists on Sun. Is the big peloton the group you Waited? I think close to 25 riders or more.

Watching cycling Live now on Eurosport and I think I fall in love with Bianchi Oltre...s works Tarmac has went down on my list now..how much isit for an Oltre? No Malaysian shop selling one right?

This post has been edited by mrjgx: Sep 3 2012, 10:58 PM
butthead
post Sep 3 2012, 11:03 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 3 2012, 09:13 PM)
Triathlon? wink wink * *

I think swimming helps to gain weight faster, you feel everything taste so good after swimming.. the harder you swim, the more hunger you felt
i most prolly will drown even before i enter the water....dunno how... maybe drown in my cup of coffee...

youfeel everything taste good because malaysia sea water taste like salted ass...watever that taste like....the harder you swim.. the more ass water rushes into your mouth....

don't think you can escape it by going to the pool.. in the pool... you get fat tubs of lard farting in the pool... and practically.. the pool is a marinade of stinky ass being soaked until the skin crinkles.. so it is just a big bowl of ass water as much as the sea is... you just had to pay to get in...eeewwwwWWW

Added on September 3, 2012, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 3 2012, 10:58 PM)
I think I fall in love with Bianchi Oltre...s works Tarmac has went down on my list now..how much isit for an Oltre? No Malaysian shop selling one right?
i heard it is soon about to change authorized dealership in malaysia.. now it is with a bike shop in shah alam...

i still go with tarmac.. it is an emotionless piece of scientific experiment no doubt... but, it's the pinnacle of bicycle frames (at least the ones that is still mass-ly available at a non-bankrupting price)

dunno if contador is sand bagging the last 2 stages or he could not fight rodriguez... today is the queen stage... it will be horrific to see him bleed more time.. there is only 2 mountain top finishes after today... it will be crazy gripping..

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 3 2012, 11:08 PM
minizian
post Sep 3 2012, 11:34 PM

1,074 posts

Just a question, a tiny bent on my aluminium frame on side of top tube its okay right? Think it happend due to my two horrible crash?!

My lbs guy said its okay hmm?
butthead
post Sep 3 2012, 11:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 3 2012, 10:58 PM)
Watching cycling Live now on Eurosport
contador could not match rodriguez... just saw him lost his wheel at the line... jus a couple of bike lengths... but this is a crazy stage with 24% gradients...

think his age is catching up with him...
mrjgx
post Sep 4 2012, 08:11 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 3 2012, 11:43 PM)
contador could not match rodriguez... just saw him lost his wheel at the line... jus a couple of bike lengths... but this is a crazy stage with 24% gradients...

think his age is catching up with him...
Well he needs clenbuterol to match Rodriguez..haha but the latter looks damn strong. Froom was left in the dust.
butthead
post Sep 4 2012, 09:11 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 4 2012, 08:11 AM)
Well he needs clenbuterol to match Rodriguez..haha but the latter looks damn strong. Froom was left in the dust.
You can't blame froome... he has ridden the tour and olympics for both Brad and Cav... so, he must be very tired by now and with a crazy vuelta with 10 mountain top finishes.. he has no chance against the guys who remained fresher...
miaopurr
post Sep 4 2012, 09:12 AM

587 posts

5 years from now, rodriquez will be found guilty of doping
butthead
post Sep 4 2012, 09:22 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 4 2012, 09:12 AM)
5 years from now, rodriquez will be found guilty of doping
i thought today?

today is the rest day you know...

for once.. alberto will be screaming in excitement if that happens... and if alberto is found with some illegal diet pills used for fat cows again... cycling is doomed... you know who is in line next??? mr. alejandro...

Added on September 4, 2012, 9:30 amWOAH!!!.... 4.55KG... and USD18k...

Vin_ann... i need a loan... quick.. approval immediate, no questions asked...

made in sweden... shown in germany...

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 4 2012, 09:31 AM
lot101
post Sep 4 2012, 09:47 AM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 3 2012, 11:34 PM)
Just a question, a tiny bent on my aluminium frame on side of top tube its okay right? Think it happend due to my two horrible crash?!

My lbs guy said its okay hmm?
no one responded probably because its a damned big grey area.

It would depend very much on the size of the dent and its exact location. but good cycling practices should be adopted like a pre-ride inspection that everything is in order.

That said, I used to tear open aluminium cans with my bare hands for fun.

butthead
post Sep 4 2012, 10:20 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 4 2012, 09:47 AM)
no one responded probably because its a damned big grey area.
no one responded because it has been ridden around for a while already... if something bad were to happen.. it would have happened by now...

it's alloy... the worry is at least 70% less than if it is a carbon unit... furthermore... it's on the top tube... if the dent is on the chain stay.. i'd be shatting my pants everytime i ride...
joonming
post Sep 4 2012, 10:22 AM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 4 2012, 10:20 AM)
no one responded because it has been ridden around for a while already... if something bad were to happen.. it would have happened by now...

it's alloy... the worry is at least 70% less than if it is a carbon unit...  furthermore... it's on the top tube... if the dent is on the chain stay.. i'd be shatting my pants everytime i ride...
Sifu ...angry liow
butthead
post Sep 4 2012, 10:24 AM

593 posts

jus stating the facts...
lot101
post Sep 4 2012, 10:26 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 4 2012, 10:20 AM)

it's alloy... the worry is at least 70% less than if it is a carbon unit...  furthermore... it's on the top tube... if the dent is on the chain stay.. i'd be shatting my pants everytime i ride...
QUOTE(joonming @ Sep 4 2012, 10:22 AM)
Sifu ...angry liow
no he is not......he is very nice. sweat.gif
miaopurr
post Sep 4 2012, 10:28 AM

587 posts

he just missed his medication this morning.
lot101
post Sep 4 2012, 10:28 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 4 2012, 10:24 AM)
jus stating the facts...
hmmmm you are angry ...... sweat.gif
butthead
post Sep 4 2012, 10:30 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 4 2012, 09:47 AM)
That said, I used to tear open aluminium cans with my bare hands for fun.
aluminum cans are only a millimeter or two thick... and that is not what was used to solder the frames together... neither was that used to make our protons...

it will be quite hard to break a frame... and in the event of it breaking... it is due to 2 reasons... a crash so epic, the rider is as badly injured and is most prolly laying in the hospital...or it will be due to metal fatigue after a number of years...

my first full sus MTB... an Iron Horse FS-1 long long ago broke at the rear triangle after 5 years of abuse.. 5 long years on a chromoly frame....countless flip over the bars and falls the odd one or two landing on people's car hoods...
joonming
post Sep 4 2012, 10:30 AM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:28 AM)
now only you know, he nvr say he is nice person nor Bad ....don't simply guess cool2.gif
lot101
post Sep 4 2012, 10:31 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 4 2012, 10:28 AM)
O_O

butthead
post Sep 4 2012, 10:33 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:26 AM)
no he is not......he is very nice.  sweat.gif
"nice"....with a double quote

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 4 2012, 10:28 AM)
yeah... that and someone stole my stress relieving boob.. i got nothing to squeeze now...

QUOTE(lot101 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:28 AM)
if i were to be angry... i would have turn into a giant green rage monster and jump through your computer screen and smash you into a pile of mash potatoes...

or i could just type everything in caps... (but my caps lock and shift key is spoiled on my computer blush.gif )

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 4 2012, 10:34 AM
lot101
post Sep 4 2012, 10:35 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 4 2012, 10:30 AM)
aluminum cans are only a millimeter or two thick... and that is not what was used to solder the frames together... neither was that used to make our protons...

it will be quite hard to break a frame... and in the event of it breaking... it is due to 2 reasons... a crash so epic, the rider is as badly injured and is most prolly laying in the hospital...or it will be due to metal fatigue after a number of years...

my first full sus MTB... an Iron Horse FS-1 long long ago broke at the rear triangle after 5 years of abuse.. 5 long years on a chromoly frame....countless flip over the bars and falls the odd one or two landing on people's car hoods...
its a seriously bad reference on my side since people dont use aluminium cans to cycle. <--- joke

Dun get angry ah FYI chromoly is not aluminium. <-----facts attached to joke

125 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:32 PM