125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Aug 7 2012, 01:10 PM

587 posts

ok thanks! ksyrium SR?? the fat round spokes! why????
hianboy
post Aug 7 2012, 01:16 PM

364 posts

bcoz tiny skinny minnie blade spoke is too mainstream...
miaopurr
post Aug 7 2012, 01:19 PM

587 posts

DAMNIT! didn't expect that kind of answer. HAHAHAHA
butthead
post Aug 7 2012, 01:44 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 7 2012, 01:10 PM)
ok thanks! ksyrium SR?? the fat round spokes! why????
because they will self implode like the r-sys... and then you can sue mavic for it...

i trust that Tracomp technology has been massively improved by now... and in theory it should make for a stiff wheel despite the carbon spokes being placed on the non-drive side...can't understand the logic as well..

it's not a why really.. rather a why not if you have the money to spend... and it's cheaper than the Ksyrium SLR by a big margin as far as i understand...
TSvin_ann
post Aug 7 2012, 01:44 PM

10,912 posts

FR0,  ksyrium, Mavic, Lightweight

To be honest, i really dont know what's ur talking about all these...

thank god. i'm saved.
butthead
post Aug 7 2012, 01:46 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 7 2012, 01:16 PM)
bcoz tiny skinny minnieĀ  blade spoke is too mainstream...
so is eating rice... so, why you eating rice?

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 7 2012, 01:44 PM)
To be honest, i really dont know what's ur talking about all these...

thank god. i'm saved.
wat else are we gonna talk about... this is a cycling thread in a sports channel within a techie forum...

we can't just be talking about girls and B2B massages all day long...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 7 2012, 01:46 PM
hianboy
post Aug 7 2012, 01:49 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 7 2012, 01:46 PM)
wat else are we gonna talk about... this is a cycling thread in a sports channel within a techie forum...

tats y sometime i ate tosai... maggie mee...bread... and many many others food as well..
joonming
post Aug 7 2012, 01:49 PM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 7 2012, 12:29 PM)
my friend in london sent me a few links.. doesn't looks too cheap..

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/
www.evanscycles.com
ask at the mountain biking forum, they do buy at bulk save the shipment cost and do have alot of experience buy online , can give advise

butthead
post Aug 7 2012, 01:52 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 7 2012, 01:49 PM)
tats y sometime i ate tosai... maggie mee...bread... and many many others food as well..
but you still eat rice...

QUOTE(joonming @ Aug 7 2012, 01:49 PM)
ask at the mountain biking forum, they do buy at bulk save the shipment cost and do have alot of experience buy online , can give advise
he wants to go there buy and ride there...

TSvin_ann
post Aug 7 2012, 01:55 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 7 2012, 01:46 PM)

simply mean, i'm saved from poisons. rclxms.gif

btw, this weekend ride..... Fraser hills!

on my previous virgin ride up Fraser hill, my group only go until Gap and waiting at shop in front which im not aware and i straight went up alone feel very unpleasure experience. No 1 helps me take photo of me taking bike up in front of clock tower...

This round, i must ensure my photo is taken on top of hill with my GiantTCRSL3...!!!

Added on August 7, 2012, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(joonming @ Aug 7 2012, 01:49 PM)
spare parts are okay. But not for the whole bike.

my friend brought his Giro LanceArmstrong yellow black helmet sent to SG and it's FOC for shipping.
bloody Msia no Free shipping.

he mean complete bike.

This post has been edited by vin_ann: Aug 7 2012, 01:59 PM
butthead
post Aug 7 2012, 02:04 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 7 2012, 01:55 PM)
No 1 helps me take photo of me taking bike up in front of clock tower...

This round, i must ensure my photo is taken on top of hill with my GiantTCRSL3...!!!
dun be a camwhore dude....

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 7 2012, 01:55 PM)
simply mean, i'm saved from poisons.  rclxms.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 1:59 pm

spare parts are okay. But not for the whole bike.

my friend brought his Giro LanceArmstrong yellow black helmet sent to SG and it's FOC for shipping.
bloody Msia no Free shipping.

he mean complete bike.
you are never safe... we are jus implanting the biggest poison needle into your subconscious... and little do you know... and in fact... you don't know it at all even if we tell it right to your face that we are secretly and subliminal planting messages to coax you into buying some RM10k++ wheelset that makes no sense... c u sked or not..

wat to do... singaporeans is always kiasu ma... malaysians got lots of water fish... must faster press until all water fish die...
miaopurr
post Aug 7 2012, 02:06 PM

587 posts

whisper the poison softly... like yusuf taiyoob advert.
butthead
post Aug 7 2012, 02:08 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 7 2012, 02:06 PM)
whisper the poison softly... like yusuf taiyoob advert.
no need la... we pro one... even if we state that we are openly poisoning him on a big billboard in front of his condo... his subconscious also will not pick it up... that is how poisonous our poison is... it's a poison within a poison within his mushy brains...

i bet you... he won't even see this few posts talking about him... subconsciously blinded..

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 7 2012, 02:10 PM
butthead
post Aug 7 2012, 02:13 PM

593 posts

Vin_ann...you will buy Reynolds RZR...

you will lust for Reynolds RZR...

you will be sleepless until you get a set of Reynolds RZR

you will not have appetite even if Scarlett Johansson stand in front of you stark naked until you get a set of Reynold RZR

you will never forget the reynolds RZR until you get a set....

now... on the count to 3... you will wake up... get your wallet... take your credit card and order one set online and send it to butthead's house icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:13 pmsorry... lunchtime boredom tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 7 2012, 02:16 PM
TSvin_ann
post Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM

10,912 posts

i shall pick up the technical terms here and bullshit with my gang...

rclxms.gif
hianboy
post Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM

364 posts

oh look at that wheel set... eventhough im not a pro in bike stuff but i can tell thats just some Reynolds look alike made by some cardboard shit...look at that handcraft... poor workmanship... too obvious la Le Butthead... u kena conned dy... those are cardboard made wheel set la... u kena conned la... very obvious is cardboards shit...
TSvin_ann
post Aug 7 2012, 02:20 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Aug 7 2012, 02:13 PM)

Vin_ann...you will buy Reynolds RZR...

you will lust for Reynolds RZR...

you will be sleepless until you get a set of Reynolds RZR

you will not have appetite even if Scarlett Johansson stand in front of you stark naked until you get a set of Reynold RZR

you will never forget the reynolds RZR until you get a set....

now... on the count to 3... you will wake up... get your wallet... take your credit card and order one set online and send it to butthead's house  icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:13 pmsorry... lunchtime boredom  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yes! I will buy when the price of the wheel is 10% of my bonus. Let's pray hard !

butthead
post Aug 7 2012, 02:22 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM)
i shall pick up the technical terms here and bullshit with my gang...

rclxms.gif
which one? B2B massage? yeah... damn technical tat one is... even google could not unravel that mystery... all thanks to miaopurr for introducing that techno jargon to us...

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM)
very obvious is cardboards shit...
i didn't know cardboard can take a shit...

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 7 2012, 02:17 PM)
oh look at that wheel set... eventhough im not a pro in bike stuff but i can tell thats just some Reynolds look alike made by some cardboard shit...look at that handcraft... poor workmanship...
tell it to paul lew that his workmanship is poor and he will take some ultra high modulus 12k weave carbon tubes to come and stab you in the ass...

this is what you call bare carbon...

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 7 2012, 02:20 PM)
Yes! I will buy when the price of the wheel is 10% of my bonus. Let's pray hard !

the price in USD but 10% of your bonus in rupiah can arrrr? i praying damn friggin hard for you that my laptop LCD screen just cracked... remember... deliver to my house you know...

Added on August 7, 2012, 2:33 pmwith that much spent on a wheel.. nothing short of a nuclear bomb can come close to damaging a single carbon fibre on your wheel...

a crushproof pelican case you must get...
user posted image\

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 7 2012, 02:37 PM
TSvin_ann
post Aug 7 2012, 03:20 PM

10,912 posts

holy shit.

im now just aware my favourite run with chicks mountain chicks sea are just 14 hours apart with my KOM race!

dammit! if i committed, after run with chicks race, need to depart immediate to Ipoh... dont know i will still can survive my KOM cycle up to Cameron Highland the next day or not...

Sigh...
butthead
post Aug 7 2012, 03:41 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 7 2012, 03:20 PM)
holy shit.

im now just aware my favourite run with chicks mountain chicks sea are just 14 hours apart with my KOM race!

dammit! if i committed, after run with chicks race, need to depart immediate to Ipoh... dont know i will still can survive my KOM cycle up to Cameron Highland the next day or not...

Sigh...
i go on behalf of you to the run with chicks rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:24 AM