On postpaid u28
Let say i finish 1gb quota, is there booster plan?
U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4
Oct 8 2012, 02:26 AM
1,122 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
On postpaid u28
Let say i finish 1gb quota, is there booster plan? |
Oct 8 2012, 05:34 AM
1,569 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: JINJANG UTARA |
Oct 8 2012, 02:33 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Recently, I signed up the phone bundle with U Mobile U28 for 2 years. I paid for the phone with cheaper price and there is an advance payment RM2xx for this smartphone bundle. As promised by their officer during signing up, this advance payment will be knocked off / offset for the first 7-8 months bill. In this case, I don't have to pay for the first 7-8 months if I don't actually make phone call or send more than 200 sms. However, things do not go the way as they promised because they keep billing me RM 28 + RM 3 itemised bill + 6% tax for consecutive 3 months. About a month ago, I called up the 1318 for complaint with report number but never come back and also went to the U Mobile service centre (which I signed up) but I was told they would sort it out. Yesterday, I called 1318 again. Don't mention about waiting time which took me 10 mins. The consultant over the phone said that the previous report about a month ago has not yet been resolved. He is lodging new report now for my complaint. Secondly, does anyone know how this autobilling / additional 250mb work? I signed up autobilling and they started billing since last month. No additional 250mb came in last month and this month. Is U Mobile so bad? |
Oct 8 2012, 04:16 PM
257 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(lowyatqueen @ Oct 8 2012, 02:33 PM) Recently, I signed up the phone bundle with U Mobile U28 for 2 years. I paid for the phone with cheaper price and there is an advance payment RM2xx for this smartphone bundle. As promised by their officer during signing up, this advance payment will be knocked off / offset for the first 7-8 months bill. In this case, I don't have to pay for the first 7-8 months if I don't actually make phone call or send more than 200 sms. However, things do not go the way as they promised because they keep billing me RM 28 + RM 3 itemised bill + 6% tax for consecutive 3 months. About a month ago, I called up the 1318 for complaint with report number but never come back and also went to the U Mobile service centre (which I signed up) but I was told they would sort it out. Yesterday, I called 1318 again. Don't mention about waiting time which took me 10 mins. The consultant over the phone said that the previous report about a month ago has not yet been resolved. He is lodging new report now for my complaint. Secondly, does anyone know how this autobilling / additional 250mb work? I signed up autobilling and they started billing since last month. No additional 250mb came in last month and this month. Is U Mobile so bad? https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/eaduan_c/iResponz.cfm?page=daftar |
Oct 9 2012, 02:20 AM
903 posts Joined: May 2009 |
got daily/weekly plan for internet mobile?
thinking to buy prepaid sim for testing their coverage n internet speed |
Oct 9 2012, 09:25 AM
1,569 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: JINJANG UTARA |
Oct 9 2012, 10:16 AM
606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Deep Beach |
suddenly cannot connect to 3g network.did they do some patching?we only can connect to gprs network..wtf?
Oct 9 2012, 10:38 AM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
QUOTE(CloudComputer @ Oct 8 2012, 04:16 PM) Thanks for the link. Do you know the link to check the status once complaint has been filed? |
Oct 9 2012, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Icehart @ Oct 9 2012, 10:38 AM) You can try this, https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/eaduan_c/iResponz.cfm?page=updateOtherwise, you need to wait for reply from SKMM, it should be through email This post has been edited by CloudComputer: Oct 9 2012, 11:53 AM |
Oct 9 2012, 11:56 AM
14,899 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur & Selangor |
QUOTE(CloudComputer @ Oct 9 2012, 11:52 AM) You can try this, https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/eaduan_c/iResponz.cfm?page=update Wow, thanks.Otherwise, you need to wait for reply from SKMM, it should be through email My case is open. Not related to Umobile though. Anyone who want to buy USB modem by Umobile can pm me Letting go mine. |
Oct 9 2012, 12:03 PM
Oct 9 2012, 01:38 PM
8,401 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Hi there, I think I need broadband for my tablet, is MONTHLY 2GB RM30 PER CARD good. Is there any contract on this or just plug and go
Oct 9 2012, 02:26 PM
606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Deep Beach |
where to check current bandwidth/quota usage?
Oct 9 2012, 02:31 PM
339 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
ayam tink tis 42mbps is a total wtf... anyone of u here got hit even half of the acclaimed shiizspeed 21mbps bo?
d speed gimmick is too oversold riao.. i is has disappointing wth tis point ajerr, the rest is ok y0.. |
Oct 9 2012, 06:48 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
QUOTE(Tikietic @ Oct 9 2012, 02:31 PM) ayam tink tis 42mbps is a total wtf... anyone of u here got hit even half of the acclaimed shiizspeed 21mbps bo? my area u mobile day time is 13~16Mbpsd speed gimmick is too oversold riao.. i is has disappointing wth tis point ajerr, the rest is ok y0.. midnight hour easily 17 ~ 22Mbps depends on many factor, it is not purely sales gimmick only |
Oct 9 2012, 08:03 PM
8,025 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: Planet Boleland |
Oct 9 2012, 08:27 PM
903 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Oct 9 2012, 08:52 PM