8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

digilife
post Sep 16 2012, 09:03 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 16 2012, 07:30 PM)
u mobile already transfer from celcom 2G -> maxis 2G now
due to contract is finish with celcom

and u mobile renew contract with maxis for the next 10 years  thumbup.gif

if cannot roam to maxis 2G manual scan and select for it  notworthy.gif
soon, UM can roam on Maxis 3G, stay tuned smile.gif
digilife
post Sep 17 2012, 03:26 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Sep 16 2012, 09:32 PM)
Hi guys, just being curious, uMobile prepaid can subscribe the U28?

isn't it the U28 is the postpaid service?

also,can I keep my number (MNP my Maxis 017 prepaid to uMobile prepaid with my current 017 number then subscribe for u28?)

Thanks!
U28 prepaid and U28 postpaid are different

Yes, u can keep your number if u MNP
digilife
post Sep 18 2012, 09:28 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Sep 17 2012, 05:26 PM)
Thanks coolstore!

I guess I have to go for postpaid U28 since I need the internet very much.

My last question, can my hotlink prepaid number MPN to uMobile postpaid?
Cost I need to subscribe the U28 plan...
PM me if you need MNP services

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Sep 19 2012, 06:25 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Sep 19 2012, 06:17 PM)
Guys I will be going Penang for my internship for 3months. Do U mobile provide non contract plan for their broadband and having coverage in Penang ?
Which area in Penang?

You can try Prepaid Broadband MB68, rm68/mth, quota = 5GB,
digilife
post Sep 19 2012, 06:45 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Sep 19 2012, 06:28 PM)
Somewhere around Bayan Lepas.

How is the speed after exceeding quota ?
Should have good signal over there, but there might have some "blind spots" , depending on your exact location.

After throttled speed, its 64kbps.

digilife
post Sep 22 2012, 04:39 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(shamsay @ Sep 22 2012, 02:49 PM)
u28 prepaid can use with 3g usb modem or not?anyone have try it?
can use,but only 500MB unlimited speed, after the 500MB, it will be throttle down to 64kbps
digilife
post Sep 23 2012, 03:50 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(devabby @ Sep 23 2012, 12:37 PM)
If i buy prepaid, the sim card now is in micro sim card or i need to cut/go to umobile service center to request?
Buy from me, i can cut it into Microsim or Nanosim for you

thumbup.gif
digilife
post Sep 25 2012, 07:28 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Sep 24 2012, 09:52 PM)
How much QoS?

Hehe  tongue.gif
UM's QoS is always 42000/5760 in most UM3G area, but the DC+HSPA+ is NOT activated always laugh.gif laugh.gif
digilife
post Sep 26 2012, 05:56 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Sep 26 2012, 02:20 PM)
but in maxis skmm thread, someone told me on how to do it...  thumbup.gif
you guys must keep quiet la............. icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Oct 3 2012, 09:48 AM

8,025 posts

lets hope soon Umobile can roam on Maxis 3G and btw, have anyone try a Umobile simcard on a Nokia C1-01 ? try it and tell me what the signal display shown icon_idea.gif

digilife
post Oct 3 2012, 01:40 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Oct 3 2012, 10:53 AM)
mine c1-01 is showing maxis

i show that to my customers when promoting in road show  cool2.gif

funny rite, my Nokia C1-01 is a non 3G fon rclxub.gif
digilife
post Oct 4 2012, 12:04 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 3 2012, 10:14 PM)
is it possible for maxis postpaid user like me to MNP to BB prepaid without buying a BB phone from them?

http://www.u.com.my/blackberry/prepaid

interested in the RM34 for 600mb for 2 months. only difference compared to normal prepaid is that this one has no 100min and 50 free sms right?
just MNP into Umobile Prepaid, then do the relevant topup and subscribe, easy job thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 5 2012, 09:09 PM

8,025 posts

its normal, do it in the morning, Network Congestion, esp nite time
digilife
post Oct 5 2012, 09:32 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:29 PM)
Currently living at N-park Condo at Gelugor, Penang. Is the condo under coverange from u broadband 3.6mbps ? Check with the website it is not inside the coverange zone.

Help. I really need a broadband for my 3months internship here.
Try Hotlink Wireless Broadband, click my siggy thumbup.gif
digilife
post Oct 6 2012, 01:30 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:50 PM)
Prepaid will be expensive for me. Prefer Postpaid with great price and quota, and with no contract.
Great price and quota ?

Only Umobile give you this, but since Umobile signal (UM3G) is not available in your place, forget it smile.gif

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 5 2012, 11:03 PM)
@digilife

how much do they charge me for the BIS plan? besides the RM34 every 2 months for 600mb.

I'm trying to see is it more worth it to go for normal RM28 per month or this BIS one.

I'm not using a BB. just a normal smartphone.
take U28, Postpaid, its 1GB data at rm28/mth, comes with free sms too

call rates are charged only when you use voice, if you seldom call out, its worth it......

but then again UMi28 (rm28/mth) is okay too but data quota is only 500MB
digilife
post Oct 6 2012, 03:18 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 6 2012, 03:07 AM)
can I know about contract periods for prepaid and postpaid? This is with MNP yea. not just buying the prepaid pack from 7-11 or singing up new postpaid plan.

Are there minimum amount of months I need to sign up?
currently there is no "tie-in period" for MNP-ed account, meaning u can port out if u are not satisfy with Umobile, however if you take Postpaid with Device, there will be CONTRACTED and u cannot port out till the Contract expires icon_idea.gif
digilife
post Oct 6 2012, 03:32 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 6 2012, 03:23 AM)
allright. so since I have my own device already, I can opt out of postpaid or prepaid anytime I want even after I have MNP-ed?
yes, no tie-in period as for now for non device MNP (into UM )

if u need further clarification, pls call UM CSO @ 018-3881318
digilife
post Oct 7 2012, 07:38 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(shamnh @ Oct 7 2012, 06:02 PM)
after read and read still confius. does u68 has quota limit? which means highest speed at 42mbps and unlimit download quota?
Unlimited in Umobile context = Speed is Unlimited within Quota, meaning it can go as high as 42Mbps.......

MB68/U68 Quota = 5GB

digilife
post Oct 7 2012, 08:05 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(shamnh @ Oct 7 2012, 07:47 PM)
Well its better than maxis rm68 that quota 3gb.. In coverage map, my place is 42mbps. I'll try it soon.
where is your location?
digilife
post Oct 7 2012, 08:42 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(shamnh @ Oct 7 2012, 08:39 PM)
That why i need to test it. I dont know anybody who has umobile from kuala terengganu as me. For me, download speed is second priority. High Upload speed is what i want most. Good upload speed is good for online storage and mirc server since my friend and i decided to create one. Not for chat but for script # protection testing... Hehe
I guess the speed will max out at 3.6Mbps, try it fast, you wan UMobile simcard, i sell you rm10, inclusive of Registration + Posekspress to your doorstep, preloaded rm5.00 credit inside, can try DL one day

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:07 AM