U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

CnY Garage
post Oct 4 2012, 01:52 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(ajay67 @ Oct 4 2012, 12:30 PM)
ok guys. pls welcome me. i'm the new user of umobile prepaid broadband. now surfing via umobile yeah smile.gif

welcome LOL
cool2.gif

fisherman10
post Oct 4 2012, 01:56 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 4 2012, 12:04 AM)
just MNP into Umobile Prepaid, then do the relevant topup and subscribe, easy job  thumbup.gif
but actually right, how much do they charge me for the BIS plan? besides the RM34 every 2 months for 600mb.

I'm trying to see is it more worth it to go for normal RM28 per month or this BIS one.

I'm not using a BB. just a normal smartphone.
ck_boon
post Oct 4 2012, 02:00 PM

1,894 posts

i just subscribe to u28 unlimited internet with 100sms from digi postpaid
no regret, i save alot using this
btw how to check how many quota i being used on u28 ar? and how many minits and sms i have been send out?
coolstore
post Oct 5 2012, 08:55 PM

1,524 posts

it happened again. no air time bonus after 24hours of calling overseas... calling cs wait 10minutes also no pickup...

don't know how many users also experience this same problem
digilife
post Oct 5 2012, 09:09 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

its normal, do it in the morning, Network Congestion, esp nite time
noname_lah86
post Oct 5 2012, 09:29 PM

146 posts

Currently living at N-park Condo at Gelugor, Penang. Is the condo under coverange from u broadband 3.6mbps ? Check with the website it is not inside the coverange zone.

Help. I really need a broadband for my 3months internship here.
digilife
post Oct 5 2012, 09:32 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:29 PM)
Currently living at N-park Condo at Gelugor, Penang. Is the condo under coverange from u broadband 3.6mbps ? Check with the website it is not inside the coverange zone.

Help. I really need a broadband for my 3months internship here.
Try Hotlink Wireless Broadband, click my siggy thumbup.gif
noname_lah86
post Oct 5 2012, 09:50 PM

146 posts

Prepaid will be expensive for me. Prefer Postpaid with great price and quota, and with no contract.
fisherman10
post Oct 5 2012, 11:03 PM

1,372 posts

@digilife

how much do they charge me for the BIS plan? besides the RM34 every 2 months for 600mb.

I'm trying to see is it more worth it to go for normal RM28 per month or this BIS one.

digilife
post Oct 6 2012, 01:30 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:50 PM)
Prepaid will be expensive for me. Prefer Postpaid with great price and quota, and with no contract.
Great price and quota ?

Only Umobile give you this, but since Umobile signal (UM3G) is not available in your place, forget it smile.gif

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 5 2012, 11:03 PM)
@digilife

how much do they charge me for the BIS plan? besides the RM34 every 2 months for 600mb.

take U28, Postpaid, its 1GB data at rm28/mth, comes with free sms too

call rates are charged only when you use voice, if you seldom call out, its worth it......

but then again UMi28 (rm28/mth) is okay too but data quota is only 500MB
vostro78
post Oct 6 2012, 02:24 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(noname_lah86 @ Oct 5 2012, 09:50 PM)
you can just goto 7-11 shop buy a normal phone call prepaid card test signal also... vy cheap now the prepaid card...then use the rm5 subscribe daily 500mb internet plan..test until u satisfied.
fisherman10
post Oct 6 2012, 03:07 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 6 2012, 01:30 AM)
take U28, Postpaid, its 1GB data at rm28/mth, comes with free sms too

call rates are charged only when you use voice, if you seldom call out, its worth it......

but then again UMi28 (rm28/mth) is okay too but data quota is only 500MB
can I know about contract periods for prepaid and postpaid? This is with MNP yea. not just buying the prepaid pack from 7-11 or singing up new postpaid plan.

Are there minimum amount of months I need to sign up?

digilife
post Oct 6 2012, 03:18 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 6 2012, 03:07 AM)
can I know about contract periods for prepaid and postpaid? This is with MNP yea. not just buying the prepaid pack from 7-11 or singing up new postpaid plan.

currently there is no "tie-in period" for MNP-ed account, meaning u can port out if u are not satisfy with Umobile, however if you take Postpaid with Device, there will be CONTRACTED and u cannot port out till the Contract expires icon_idea.gif
fisherman10
post Oct 6 2012, 03:23 AM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Oct 6 2012, 03:18 AM)
currently there is no "tie-in period" for MNP-ed account, meaning u can port out if u are not satisfy with Umobile, however if you take Postpaid with Device, there will be CONTRACTED and u cannot port out till the Contract expires  icon_idea.gif
allright. so since I have my own device already, I can opt out of postpaid or prepaid anytime I want even after I have MNP-ed?
digilife
post Oct 6 2012, 03:32 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 6 2012, 03:23 AM)
allright. so since I have my own device already, I can opt out of postpaid or prepaid anytime I want even after I have MNP-ed?
yes, no tie-in period as for now for non device MNP (into UM )

if u need further clarification, pls call UM CSO @ 018-3881318
LaskarCinta
post Oct 6 2012, 05:55 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Oct 6 2012, 03:07 AM)

Well, what previous person suggested to you is by getting Prepaid UMobile simpack (super cheap already) at nearest 7-11 store and have a test drive for 1 day. If you're happy then straight up MNP your previous number. Or if it's no good in your area and other places you frequented, then you can stay with your current provider.

By doing the above, in case you're unhappy with UMobile service, you won't risk losing some perks on your current provider (eg: Maxis ONE Club, telco points, etc). IINM, there's no such thing as 'grace period' or 'opt-in period' or even 'tie-in period'. Once you MNP, you can only go back to your telco by doing another MNP process. Means that you gonna lose all your previous loyalty benefits (if you got any).

Mind you, MNP do take time (easily 2 days). And you gonna pay for registration fee, advance fee, bla bla bla in case you wanna revert your previous telco on postpaid, just like when you're starting fresh before. Plus, with some telcos having adjustable call rate based on usage (in case you're currently on celcom), your bill will be prorated but then you gonna start back with higher rate once your billing cycle starts. And if you intend to revert to prepaid, some telco can only proceed that at centers (Celcom).

Trust me, save all the hassles by trying UMobile on prepaid card first, just go buy any number. Been there, done that. Easily saves lots of headaches, money, and petrol in case you're not satisfied.
CnY Garage
post Oct 6 2012, 07:53 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 6 2012, 02:24 AM)
you can just goto 7-11 shop buy a normal phone call prepaid card test signal also... vy cheap now the prepaid card...then use the rm5 subscribe daily 500mb internet plan..test until u satisfied.
seems like vostro repeating this again and again hahaha cool2.gif

QUOTE(LaskarCinta @ Oct 6 2012, 05:55 AM)
Well, what previous person suggested to you is by getting Prepaid UMobile simpack (super cheap already) at nearest 7-11 store and have a test drive for 1 day. If you're happy then straight up MNP your previous number. Or if it's no good in your area and other places you frequented, then you can stay with your current provider.

By doing the above, in case you're unhappy with UMobile service, you won't risk losing some perks on your current provider (eg: Maxis ONE Club, telco points, etc). IINM, there's no such thing as 'grace period' or 'opt-in period' or even 'tie-in period'. Once you MNP, you can only go back to your telco by doing another MNP process. Means that you gonna lose all your previous loyalty benefits (if you got any).

Mind you, MNP do take time (easily 2 days). And you gonna pay for registration fee, advance fee, bla bla bla in case you wanna revert your previous telco on postpaid, just like when you're starting fresh before. Plus, with some telcos having adjustable call rate based on usage (in case you're currently on celcom), your bill will be prorated but then you gonna start back with higher rate once your billing cycle starts. And if you intend to revert to prepaid, some telco can only proceed that at centers (Celcom).

Trust me, save all the hassles by trying UMobile on prepaid card first, just go buy any number. Been there, done that. Easily saves lots of headaches, money, and petrol in case you're not satisfied.
thumbup.gif
Max Soh
post Oct 6 2012, 10:35 AM

117 posts

Any way to disable u-mobile from sending me sms @ 7am+?
Need to sleep de ler >.>
CloudComputer
post Oct 6 2012, 05:50 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(Max Soh @ Oct 6 2012, 10:35 AM)
Any way to disable u-mobile from sending me sms @ 7am+?
Need to sleep de ler >.>
If you have an iPhone, enable Do Not Disturb tongue.gif
Icehart
post Oct 7 2012, 12:32 AM

14,899 posts

The modem given by Umobile prepaid package, is it locked? I'm planning to sell mine since no longer using.

129 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:42 AM