U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V4

TSprasys
post Jul 28 2012, 01:49 PM, updated 14y ago

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ May 20 2011, 08:55 PM)
The U-mobile Thread #1 [ refer here ]
The U-mobile Thread #2 [ refer here ]

<space for current plans & promo>

<space for speedtest normal n throttled speed>
normal speed
record speed at UNITEN by [acat]
Morning, should properly comes up with a FAQ ? I try to comes up one
U Mobile offers 3.5G broadband services as U Broadband in selected area Klang Valley, Seremban, Ipoh, and Johor.

Official Website - http://broadband.u.com.my/

Coverage Map - http://broadband.u.com.my/coverage.html

Plan - http://broadband.u.com.my/plan.html

Fair Use Policy (FUP)- http://www.u.com.my/umobile/page/PricePlan...U/FairUsePolicy
One way for service provider to put a limit the unlimited usage  wink.gif

Promotions - http://broadband.u.com.my/promotions.html

Modem configuration - http://broadband.u.com.my/faq-3g.html

Contact U Mobile Customer Service

Payment Channel - http://www.u.com.my/payment-methods

Is it a contract thing or minimum subscriptions?

If I subscribe the highest available plan, postpaid, what will I get, what will I get free modem?

Any other charges during sign-up, monthly hidden fees, and etc.?

Note:

credits to : mitodna

CnY Garage
post Jul 28 2012, 05:28 PM

1,569 posts

wow thread v4

gambate
kicit
post Jul 28 2012, 05:46 PM

88 posts

I am waiting Samsung s3 phone postpaid plan, wait more than 2 weeks after put my name, when will got stock? Cause really need to use urgent, thx!
tennytyy
post Jul 28 2012, 08:21 PM

1,915 posts

Congratz on V4 rclxms.gif
blacktubi
post Jul 28 2012, 08:56 PM

-
8,390 posts

U-Mobile still one of the fastest mobile ISP biggrin.gif
At least in my area
vostro78
post Jul 28 2012, 11:14 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(kicit @ Jul 28 2012, 05:46 PM)
I am waiting Samsung s3 phone postpaid plan, wait more than 2 weeks after put my name, when will got stock? Cause really need to use urgent, thx!
my fren from celcom mnp over to umobile for u58 package, and he can get the unit when the line activated...
aard_wolf
post Jul 29 2012, 03:39 AM

Sh*t! I bought the sim since evening but even until now the number is not activated!!!!! LAME Cosway who sell and register u Mobile for me..
CnY Garage
post Jul 29 2012, 10:36 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(aard_wolf @ Jul 29 2012, 03:39 AM)
Sh*t! I bought the sim since evening but even until now the number is not activated!!!!! LAME Cosway who sell and register u Mobile for me..
ok 1st you must understand ya, the normal time to take for activation is 2-5 hours depends on UMOBILE system

and their STAFF WORKING HOUR is 10am- 10pm, so if you register on 7pm after, might have a result the line activated on next day 12pm, understand ? cool2.gif
ChipZ
post Jul 29 2012, 03:02 PM

1,330 posts

I'd wish to express my disappointment with U-mobile. I went to one of their outlets to sign up for the Samsung Galaxy S3 U28 plan (MNP from Maxis). They said the stock will be there during the weekend but nope, the stock didnt arrive.

I went there again the following week (after 8 days) and still they said the stock has not arrived.

They finally called me today, saying that the S3 has arrived. When I reached there, the salesperson who served me told me that U28 plan would not be available effective 1st of Aug and if I were to MNP now which would take up to 3 days, I would not be entitled for the U28 plan. If that is the case, why didn't they tell me earlier during my earlier visits? And there is no announcement whatsoever on their website.
KAHAK
post Jul 29 2012, 09:24 PM

181 posts

U mobile got ADSL internet??? like 4 MB?
vostro78
post Jul 29 2012, 10:48 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(aard_wolf @ Jul 29 2012, 03:39 AM)
prepaid?
MakNok
post Jul 30 2012, 08:57 AM

5,713 posts

prepaid can be activated within one hour soonest or latest by that day itself.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Jul 30 2012, 08:58 AM
CnY Garage
post Jul 30 2012, 10:12 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 30 2012, 08:57 AM)
prepaid can be activated within one hour soonest or latest by that day itself.
for prepaid can be activated on the spot
MakNok
post Jul 30 2012, 10:16 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ Jul 30 2012, 10:12 AM)
for prepaid can be activated on the spot
instant if bought from you lo.

what i meant here is commonly when you buy prepaid at kiosk or 7 eleven..

usually they tell you within one hour lo.
tongue.gif
maria.susianthi
post Jul 30 2012, 10:25 AM

Hello...Just want to ask..where can I pay my prepaid bill for my Umobile broadband? I've checked and in Klang area its only Bukit Tinggi... Is there any other centres in Klang?
CnY Garage
post Jul 30 2012, 10:34 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jul 30 2012, 10:16 AM)
instant if bought from you lo.

what i meant here is commonly when you buy prepaid at kiosk or 7 eleven..

usually they tell you within one hour lo.
tongue.gif
haha paiseh paiseh
cool2.gif
yup their normal procedure

QUOTE(maria.susianthi @ Jul 30 2012, 10:25 AM)
Hello...Just want to ask..where can I pay my prepaid bill for my Umobile broadband? I've checked and in Klang area its only Bukit Tinggi... Is there any other centres in Klang?
prepaid no need to pay bill, just get some 7-11 or cosway to reload, or m2u or get from the umobile dealer like us to get discount also can

cool2.gif

vostro78
post Jul 30 2012, 10:59 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 29 2012, 03:02 PM)
I'd wish to express my disappointment with U-mobile. I went to one of their outlets to sign up for the Samsung Galaxy S3 U28 plan (MNP from Maxis). They said the stock will be there during the weekend but nope, the stock didnt arrive.

I went there again the following week (after 8 days) and still they said the stock has not arrived.

They finally called me today, saying that the S3 has arrived. When I reached there, the salesperson who served me told me that U28 plan would not be available effective 1st of Aug and if I were to MNP now which would take up to 3 days, I would not be entitled for the U28 plan. If that is the case, why didn't they tell me earlier during my earlier visits? And there is no announcement whatsoever on their website.
no more u28? so the cheapest will b u58?
ChipZ
post Jul 30 2012, 11:28 AM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:59 AM)
no more u28? so the cheapest will b u58?
Thats for Samsung Galaxy S3 plan starting 1st of Aug onwards. That's what being told to me from the staff
MakNok
post Jul 30 2012, 11:50 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(maria.susianthi @ Jul 30 2012, 10:25 AM)
your mean "pay" postpaid bill
OR "top-up" prepaid????

chkhoo76
post Jul 30 2012, 10:54 PM

Techie from Earth
1,245 posts

Just got U28 to try out this afternoon

So far quite satisfy with the money i paid biggrin.gif

129 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top