QUOTE(DAViS @ Jun 2 2006, 03:38 AM)
First of the first. Do you know why you are listening music?
If you don't know your objective, there are no points for you to get to know further.
Unless you want to be hardware geek which enslaving by caps, opamps, solder wick, PCB, what what funny name design and so on; ending up become Audiomaniac not audiophile (music listener).
ya ya. and by the time you realize it, you might have just spent a few Ks on electronics rather than on your audio setup and you'll say
"wahlau, i'm so stupid. this workbench costed me 1 HD650, 1 K701, a few HP1000 and if i don't start, i might just be able to pimp meself an Audio Technica woody by now".
but hey, you won't get worshipped like an audio god, but surely you'll get respected as an electronic
god geek. and you're able to say to everyone,
'i don't believe in audio craps because i know physics'.

some listen to cables, power cables, RCA jacks, stereo minijacks, and use subjective audioterms to describe and can't support it off with science. some on the other hand, listen to Opamps, resistor sound, capacitor sound, solder sound, PCB sound, and different design sound signatures and could support it with engineering, science and test results.
yet most won't believe the latter. mainly because not everyone could speak in engineering language. and upgrading the RCA jack/interconnects is easier than upgrading the output stage to your amps or upgrading the power section to a particular design.
This post has been edited by thedoctor: Jun 2 2006, 12:16 PM