85 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

Tachikoma
post Jun 2 2006, 11:21 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

A more appropriate comparison would be between the KSC-75 and the SHP805 actually =P
marquis
post Jun 3 2006, 12:02 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

God I'm so blur. I was listening to Snow in The Sahara just now...And was wondering why does my left side sound kinda soft.. I was like, oh man- I just got it and it's acting up?

AND THEN

I checked the connection. Apparently my nephew loosened it when he wore it sweat.gif

So back to audio bliss now biggrin.gif
hedfi
post Jun 3 2006, 12:14 AM

649 posts

mikechai did a comparison and seems hp805 came out winners, but then not a very fair compario since one has a 40mm driver the other has only-what? 15mm?even tho the price is close
PcWork
post Jun 3 2006, 10:27 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

eh
don't play play, i thnk koss is 50 mm lah.
koss ksc75 is full size eventhough it looks small. =P
don't know, i prefer koss more than hp805.

name
post Jun 3 2006, 07:30 PM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(Renovatio @ Jun 2 2006, 03:38 PM)
Good points from both Davis and thedoctor hehe That's the classic answers from both subjectivist and objectivist camps tongue.gif

I am somewhat in the middle of the two camps, but I would lean more towards the electronics though. hehehe To me, whatever is cheaper that reaches the same goal, will be worshiped by me. It's just too bad that I suck in soldering and I don't have all those gadgets thedoctor has on his workbench. So I end up buying from him
QUOTE(marquis @ Jun 2 2006, 03:57 PM)
Oooook....My level of respect for thedoctor just shot out the roof!

Haha tongue.gif I however, do not mod anything. Just buy whatever's available and...Well enjoy it as it is! Modding is too dangerous for my shaky hands. Never could solder well laugh.gif

But...That's why we have ppl like him and eokboy to help us produce stuff we can't! biggrin.gif

Gotta love em for it smile.gif
ahaks.
i thougth .. i am the only person who doest know lah
ahaks.
got marquis and Renovatio at my level oso.
ahaks. yes yes this soldering thinggy.. mmg menakutkan.

QUOTE(DAViS @ Jun 2 2006, 05:44 PM)
Yeap. Stick to the topic.

How about HP400? Seems like out of the league?
heh.. actually itu hari ai jual my HP400 pon sebenar yer ai sayang.
tapi too many headphone.
just pick the best .
ahaks biggrin.gif

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jun 2 2006, 06:39 PM)
HP400 in my opinion is quite choosey.
and i guess most ppl here already poisoned by HP890/HP895 those open air phone. easier to drive, and sound more airy. easier to accept. =)
HP400 some how better in some part, than my hp890. but i just don't quite appriciate it after i had HP890.
=P not fair though comparing RM 180 with RM 80.
hmmm.. ada juga lah biggrin.gif
tapi ai dgr semua lagu mcm okay ajer biggrin.gif mungkin u are truly audiophile sifu smile.gif ?
hik hik

notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 2 2006, 11:20 PM)
don compare with price, sometimes even a cheapo one also might better than expensive lo.. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
yup
i agree with you biggrin.gif

hedfi
post Jun 4 2006, 08:00 PM

649 posts

[quote=PcWork,Jun 3 2006, 10:27 AM]
eh
don't play play, i thnk koss is 50 mm lah.
koss ksc75 is full size eventhough it looks small. =P
don't know, i prefer koss more than hp805.

sure ah? check first leh, how can earclip like ksc75 be 50mm, hp895 only 50mm leh:respect:
Renovatio
post Jun 4 2006, 08:44 PM

~ Enthusiast low on cash ~
1,942 posts

OMG.. .name really attacking this thread like no tomorrow notworthy.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jun 4 2006, 08:46 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(Renovatio @ Jun 4 2006, 08:44 PM)
OMG.. .name really attacking this thread like no tomorrow notworthy.gif
lol
he is active guyz ma laugh.gif
but he din own ksc75
haha
if not sure he help alot tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yeah_guyz: Jun 4 2006, 08:47 PM
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jun 4 2006, 11:18 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 4 2006, 08:46 PM)
lol
but he din own ksc75
haha
by the way our fren here is giving a opinion anyway.... is make sense loo.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kapitan
post Jun 4 2006, 11:22 PM

2,205 posts

HP890 is really a good headphone.. I prefer it to my ex-HD497..
Sennheiser has different sound compared to Philips.. not sure about high end one but HD497 seem to play all the sound inside your head but HP890 makes it sound like it stereo.. and KSC75 isnt in the league of Hp890/895.

kapitan
post Jun 4 2006, 11:26 PM

2,205 posts

BTW, anyone has HP895 for sale? Hope not too pricy..
Heard it got better clam power.. feel my Hp890 is a bit loose though very comfortable.. I tried shorten the Hp890 headband lastime.. now it rest nicely on my head on the right height but im still seeking ways to make it clam better to my head.. i also tried to bend the metal band but doesnt help much.. doesnt dare to bend too much cos philips had wires inside the metal band for the right cup.
deadgriever
post Jun 5 2006, 01:51 AM

309 posts

got my HP1000 from KilJim last week..
damn i really love it..unlike SHP895, it doesnt clamp on my head. thumbup.gif

KilJim
post Jun 5 2006, 02:14 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Jun 5 2006, 01:51 AM)
Hehe, enjoy biggrin.gif

Yeah the mechanism is more canggih and comfortable
TSyeah_guyz
post Jun 5 2006, 02:17 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jun 5 2006, 02:14 AM)
Hehe, enjoy  biggrin.gif

Yeah the mechanism is more canggih and comfortable
agree rclxms.gif
but jz not suit for hot weather
hot shakehead.gif
deadgriever
post Jun 5 2006, 02:50 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 5 2006, 02:17 AM)
agree rclxms.gif
but jz not suit for hot weather
hot shakehead.gif
hot? not at all..this can had been on my head for 5 hours now.. laugh.gif
SHP895 feel not so comfortable after 2-3 hours sweat.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jun 5 2006, 03:13 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Jun 5 2006, 02:50 AM)
hot? not at all..this can had been on my head for 5 hours now..  laugh.gif
SHP895 feel not so comfortable after 2-3 hours  sweat.gif
wat i mean is during the hot afternoon
coz dun hav aircon ma
poor student sweat.gif
KilJim
post Jun 5 2006, 03:47 AM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

Yupp the cusion part makes me sweat after a while, no air-con mar laugh.gif
But its no better than the hp890, both are the same
deadgriever
post Jun 5 2006, 04:00 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Jun 5 2006, 03:47 AM)
Yupp the cusion part makes me sweat after a while, no air-con mar  laugh.gif
But its no better than the hp890, both are the same
blow the table fan direct to your head tongue.gif
btw, using this can unamped, crappy AC97 source already good (for me sweat.gif ).
can't test it properly since im at my hometown now.. no good source.
how izzit going to perform with an amp + good source. can't wait for that flex.gif
name
post Jun 5 2006, 06:19 AM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Jun 5 2006, 01:51 AM)
erk? you had made a mistake maa..
u already make my life tempting to HP1000.
huwaaa cry.gif dont dont ... i dont have money right now...
my sifu oso say .. dont buy anymore biggrin.gif
he said buy an amp ... sudah beli pon hik hik..

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 5 2006, 03:13 AM)
wat i mean is during the hot afternoon
coz dun hav aircon ma
poor student sweat.gif
heh ... i oso dont have an aircon maa.
but .. i usually use my shp895 for oni an hour?
or maybe less.
coz im not a truly listener biggrin.gif
but i need the best headphone to boost my head ..
oho this time SHP895
maybe next time buy HD650?
hik hik .. Rm1400.. ehem..

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 4 2006, 08:46 PM)
lol
but he din own ksc75
haha
wait the minute..
who said i dont have ksc75?
i got one ma. drool.gif
oni one lah biggrin.gif not 4 like PcWork hehhehe

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Jun 5 2006, 04:00 AM)
blow the table fan direct to your head  tongue.gif
btw, using this can unamped, crappy AC97 source already good (for me sweat.gif ).
can't test it properly since im at my hometown now.. no good source. 
how izzit going to perform with an amp + good source. can't wait for that  flex.gif
aha?
wait wait.
my sifu .. ader cakap.
this onboard sound tak baguih for headphone ...
better get PSC805? or an amp.. to cover the output pawahhh.
erk? betui ker? anyone here got problems when after a year using on board sound card for headphone?

This post has been edited by name: Jun 5 2006, 06:21 AM
kapitan
post Jun 5 2006, 07:49 AM

2,205 posts

5 hours?
u wear it to toilet also or u stop going to toilet for 5 hours?

85 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:54 PM