135 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

zenix
post Sep 6 2012, 05:30 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

mk7 when?
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 05:27 PM)
SA in sg besi told me a new SC will be open in melaka
far from KL oh. If can open up more sc... then it is easy for owners.
now still mad.gif on the sound... really irritating.
bugijun
post Sep 6 2012, 06:31 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(pireshotmail @ Sep 6 2012, 05:45 PM)
far from KL oh. If can open up more sc... then it is easy for owners.
now still  mad.gif on the sound... really irritating.
Easy for me, im staying in seremban...have u done the software update?
langatian
post Sep 6 2012, 08:31 PM

270 posts

Anyone had serviced at hicom auto, cheras beside grand saga highway?
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 06:31 PM)
Easy for me, im staying in seremban...have u done the software update?
Mine is latest batch, they told me already updated software.
The problem is not juddering but got sound whenever in slow speed (D1, D2, D3) like 20km/h. The sound is "KAK KAK KAK KAK". mad.gif
chuakz
post Sep 6 2012, 10:14 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 05:27 PM)
SA in sg besi told me a new SC will be open in melaka
there is a service centre in melaka...shared with ford and some other brands...they were gonna build another building for VW but there is some prob with land entitlement
ginvin
post Sep 6 2012, 10:54 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Sep 5 2012, 08:23 AM)
Damn today only I realize my polo head lights actually swirls... I at first taught something was wrong with my headlights because every time I turn the steering wheel, my headlight blinks a bit and the the light moves to which ever side the steering is swerved to.
do you also realize that the left fog light turn on automatically when you turn the steering wheel to the left, right one the other way round... tongue.gif
tienzyee
post Sep 6 2012, 11:14 PM

94 posts

haha smile.gif
4 months on, I still discover things new things about the car...

helo96
post Sep 6 2012, 11:41 PM

53 posts

Hi guys, I'm new here, driving a golf TSI 2011, clocked 25k, recently when i accelerate hard in D4,5,6, whenever there's a gear change, my car will judder, could it be my car is due for service and need oil change, thanks for the advice.
Gilthoniel
post Sep 7 2012, 12:45 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(ginvin @ Sep 6 2012, 10:54 PM)
do you also realize that the left fog light turn on automatically when you turn the steering wheel to the left, right one the other way round...  tongue.gif
Polo gti or tsi?

I never realized the polo tsi lights have bending lights... My roc has static cornering lights where a bulb lights up at about 45degrees direction whenever I turn the steering wheel or turn on the signal lamp below 45km/h
andy_heartless
post Sep 7 2012, 04:39 AM

176 posts

So, i just had a drag race between my stock mk6 golf gti & my friend's heavily modified proton wira,
n i was smoked just like that. Wtf a vw lost to a proton doh.gif . Even my cousin's stage 2+ golf gti just
barely won against that wira. Makes me feel so inferior right now. Time to tune up my ride to stage 1 or 2 i guess. hmm.gif

fr0sti3
post Sep 7 2012, 06:03 AM

F0NZz1e
1,095 posts

QUOTE(pireshotmail @ Sep 6 2012, 09:41 PM)
The problem is not juddering but got sound whenever in slow speed (D1, D2, D3) like 20km/h. The sound is "KAK KAK KAK KAK".  mad.gif
ask SC for clutch plate replacement, dry dsg 7 has this issues
bugijun
post Sep 7 2012, 08:04 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Sep 6 2012, 05:10 PM)
Wow that's kinda high. Do u mind listing what they charged u? I'm going to have my 3rd service too but I haven't even reached 25k
Maintenance srvc
Check n tighten under carriage
Guided function
Brake fluid
Sundry items
Wheel alignment n balancing
Engine oil
Oil filter
Drain plug
Airfilter

Apparantly the labor cost for each task are bill separately...my labor charges are 432 n my part charges are 428...maybe next time i should go through the item 1 by 1 n ask for explaination....

The labor charges to change brake fluid alone is 72 and the brake fliud itself is 92...

Added on September 7, 2012, 8:08 am
QUOTE(pireshotmail @ Sep 6 2012, 09:41 PM)
The problem is not juddering but got sound whenever in slow speed (D1, D2, D3) like 20km/h. The sound is "KAK KAK KAK KAK".  mad.gif
I think my polo earlier got that sound aalso in low gear, but now gone already...try go diff sc, they all have different opinion...i also think its the dsg issue, replace mine already, but that was after the car broke down...

This post has been edited by bugijun: Sep 7 2012, 08:08 AM
pireshotmail
post Sep 7 2012, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 7 2012, 08:04 AM)
Maintenance srvc
Guided function
Brake fluid
Sundry items
Engine oil
Oil filter
Drain plug
Airfilter

Apparantly the labor cost for each task are bill separately...my labor charges are 432 n my part charges are 428...maybe next time i should go through the item 1 by 1 n ask for explaination....

The labor charges to change brake fluid alone is 72 and the brake fliud itself is 92...

The labour charges as almost same as the parts.

I think my polo earlier got that sound aalso in low gear, but now gone already...try go diff sc, they all have different opinion...i also think its the dsg issue, replace mine already, but that was after the car broke down...
Ok. but the vgm keep asking me to go back to the okr which car is delivered, sigh mad.gif

everyday morning is a painful... vmad.gif mad.gif

Added on September 7, 2012, 9:19 am
Maintenance srvc
Guided function
Brake fluid
Sundry items
Engine oil
Oil filter
Drain plug
Airfilter

thanks bro...really appreciate.

Added on September 7, 2012, 9:22 am
QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Sep 7 2012, 06:03 AM)
ask SC for clutch plate replacement, dry dsg 7 has this issues
oh! is due to that ?

That's why... this okr and vgm keep saying is normal and characteristic mad.gif
need to go away this okr sc or sales.

sifu or owners, any advices or to go to other sc ?
which sc is good or rectify this problem before...?

thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by pireshotmail: Sep 7 2012, 09:22 AM
electron
post Sep 7 2012, 09:56 AM

1,329 posts

Maintenance srvc
Guided function
Brake fluid
Sundry items
Engine oil
Oil filter
Drain plug
Airfilter

did you check what's the hourly labour rate?
that might explain the labour charges
bugijun
post Sep 7 2012, 09:58 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Sep 7 2012, 09:56 AM)
did you check what's the hourly labour rate?
that might explain the labour charges
nope, before this i thought that labor cost will be lump sum...
ultimate1
post Sep 7 2012, 12:08 PM

50 posts

New beetle ??

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Jim.tan
post Sep 7 2012, 12:21 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ultimate1 @ Sep 7 2012, 12:08 PM)
New beetle ??

Beetle official launch today

http://www.theiconisback.com.my/

The 2.0L is ... awesome....
frycrab
post Sep 7 2012, 12:40 PM

look up to the VW showroom at Bukit Lanjan when you passing by LDP. i am not sure if is new Beetle there. but becareful when driving!
Jim.tan
post Sep 7 2012, 01:09 PM

63 posts

Price for 1.2L Bettle is RM138,888

135 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:08 PM