Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

pireshotmail
post Sep 2 2012, 11:06 PM

Hi all Volkswagen guru or owner,

do you have any problem or sound from your Golf TSI 1.4. The sound is like "GAGAGA" coming from back.
Service center said it is Golf TSI 1.4 characteristic, dam !

Awaiting all owner sharing here...
Thanks in advance.
pireshotmail
post Sep 2 2012, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Sep 2 2012, 11:33 PM)

It would be easier if u can record the sound and upload it here smile.gif
Hi, thanks your reply.
The sound appear when I am driving oh, how do record...
It is like "GAGAGA" whenever driving in slow speed and not accelerate but I am sure it is not jerking.

Service center OKR, said is Golf TSI characteristic... which I am doubt.

such a bad experience, it is only 1 days old car.

Any sifu and owners sharing ?
Very much appreciate you all sharing. Thanks a lot.

pireshotmail
post Sep 3 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 3 2012, 12:14 PM)
No such sound from mine.

Perhaps you can provide more details. Did you do any mods/changes ?

Tyres rubbing on something ?
Bearing ?
Exhaust tip vibrating ?

Any stuff at the back ?
Hi, thanks for your reply.

No modification/changes and nothing at the boot.

Only add on chrome exhaust tip. But notice there is no vibrating.
The sound is not kind of vibrating, but is "GAGAGAGA" only on slow speed and whenever "NOT" accelerate.

Them sad that it is only 1 day car.

Any idea or help ?

Thanks you all and very mindful and helpful...

Added on September 3, 2012, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 3 2012, 12:14 PM)
No such sound from mine.

Perhaps you can provide more details. Did you do any mods/changes ?

Tyres rubbing on something ?
Bearing ?
Exhaust tip vibrating ?

Any stuff at the back ?
Hi, thanks for your reply.

No modification/changes and nothing at the boot.

Only add on chrome exhaust tip. But notice there is no vibrating.
The sound is not kind of vibrating, but is "GAGAGAGA" only on slow speed and whenever "NOT" accelerate.

Them sad that it is only 1 day car.

Any idea or help ?

Thanks you all and very mindful and helpful...

Added on September 3, 2012, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:02 AM)
Does the sound come out only on slow speed? And on what surface? Smooth or bumpy roads?
Yes, whenever in slow speed (sound come on and on), and when NOT accelerate (after accelerate and not press break).

Any surface.

Any help or idea ?

OKR said is gear characteristic, which I think is not acceptable. How come a new car got such a sound !!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks sifu and owners you all.

Added on September 3, 2012, 3:36 pm
Does the sound come out only on slow speed? And on what surface? Smooth or bumpy roads?
Yes, whenever in slow speed (sound come on and on), and when NOT accelerate (after accelerate and not press break).

Any surface.

Any help or idea ?

OKR said is gear characteristic, which I think is not acceptable. How come a new car got such a sound !!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks sifu and owners you all.

This post has been edited by pireshotmail: Sep 3 2012, 03:36 PM
pireshotmail
post Sep 3 2012, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 3 2012, 04:02 PM)
Rear brake pads touching the disc brake ?  hmm.gif
Hi cute_baboi, thanks so much your sharing.

How can I tell the service center ? OKR said is normal...sigh sad.gif

so meaning your car does not have sound at all right ?

Should I send to another service center to check ?

pireshotmail
post Sep 3 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 3 2012, 04:26 PM)
I suspect highest chance is brake pad la.
Or uneven disc brake.

You got spray water / wash car after a drive or not ?  tongue.gif

Since slow, you can listen everytime the uneven / brake pad touch.

If you go fast, wind down window and try to listen hard (filter out wind noise).

Mine no sound, no problem.

Try send to other SC branch to check.
Hi, thanks so much your sharing. That's mean, confirm it is not a normal sound.

No, I did not spray water or wash car.

What is to tell if drive fast, if still got sound or no sound ?

Hmhm... mind to share which SC is good you think ?
pireshotmail
post Sep 3 2012, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 3 2012, 04:40 PM)
When going fast, you still can listen to the gagagagagaga sound, but is faster rate (if it is uneven disc / brake pad problem). When you drive 80-110km/h, if you open window, the wind noise will drone out that rear sound, so will need delicate hearing.

Sorry, can't recommend any SC, mine is low mileage, coming 1 year not yet touch 12k km  doh.gif
Thanks bro.

So meaning, if drive fast still can listen to the gagagagaga sound, then mostly is the uneven disc / brake pad ?
Means is rear uneven disc / brake pad ?

You are so luckily.
pireshotmail
post Sep 3 2012, 05:36 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 3 2012, 05:32 PM)
Bro,

I'm just shooting in the dark on possible problem. May not be this.
Need SC or someone to be present to test your car.
Anywhere, thanks so much.

yes, OKR said is normal, which is proven not truth. Your case no problem. How can they said is Golf Tsi characteristic.
A new car got sound, how can accept ?? Dam SAD !
pireshotmail
post Sep 3 2012, 09:13 PM

QUOTE(WingZero @ Sep 3 2012, 06:24 PM)
I am also very unhappy with OKR SC.

I went in to complain that my Touran twice locked at D2 and ask them for a checkup.

They said nothing wrong.

When I complain that my car also judders in D2 again said nothing wrong and this is teh DSG characteristic. What a bunch of BS.

The next day I went to Sg Besi SC and immediately they diagnose and found out that my mechatronic is failing and suggest me to leave it for them to replace.

This is what I call service and thorough checking. They also found out that there is problem with my vacuum hose and waiting for replacement now.
Thanks bro.

That means another case again on the same SC. They just told me is Golf TSI characteristic. Which the car just 1 day old. NEW CAR got SOUND. can anyone accept with such a high price ? Even our local car also does not have problem on the new car.

So, now Sg Besi able to solve ALL your problem ?
Do you pay ?
How long you leave the car at Sg Besi SC ?

pireshotmail
post Sep 3 2012, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(WingZero @ Sep 3 2012, 09:18 PM)
Sg Besi SC only manage to change the mechatronic since they have the spare parts. Lucky for me the car was fixed within 2 days.

For my vacuum hose I am still waiting for the part to arrive. Estimated 2 weeks or so and yes its all free covered by the warranty.
Thanks bro for very clear reply. Wish your car problem solve as soon as possible.

2 days not that really long and they got spare parts.

A very bad experience that not even the sound of GAGAGA, my paint also peel off easily (bonnet). So bad in this center.

Do you just walk in to Sg Besi SC ? Mind to share who serve you since your experience is good ?

pireshotmail
post Sep 5 2012, 05:43 PM

Hi sifus or owners,

How to do you all, set the aircon every time, you open the aircon, it is DEFAULTED to just 1 bar (meaning the minimal aircon) ? The bar that can press left and right.

How to you all set, every time you open the aircon, the BLOCK Outsite Air flow in is Set ON by Default. (the one on most right site, above the aircon) ?

Thanks for sharing...

Added on September 5, 2012, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(pireshotmail @ Sep 5 2012, 05:43 PM)
Hi sifus or owners,

How to do you all, set the aircon every time, you open the aircon, it is DEFAULTED to just 1 bar (meaning the minimal aircon) ? The bar that can press left and right.

How to you all set, every time you open the aircon, the BLOCK Outsite Air flow in is Set ON by Default. (the one on most right site, above the aircon) ?
Thanks for sharing...
Sorry, if make you confuse.
1. The 1st question is to set it by DEFAULT or ON at Minimal Aircon (1 bar) every time start Aircon.

2. It is to Permanent ON Recirculation Switch for A/C.

This post has been edited by pireshotmail: Sep 5 2012, 05:56 PM
pireshotmail
post Sep 5 2012, 08:59 PM

yes, the sound is "kak kak kak" when in slow speed like 20km/h, especially going uphill and downhill.
When changing gear from D1 to D2 to D3 or D3 to D2 to D1.

when eccelerate it will have the sound although still in D2 and when accelerate more to D3, the 'kak' sound again... then slow down again the sound come again and then accelerate more sound again. But after D3 to D4 no more sound.

any sifu and owners got such problem on 1.4 TSI ?

OKR said is normal which how can a NEW CAR got sound and said is normal ?
pireshotmail
post Sep 5 2012, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 5 2012, 09:47 PM)
same goes to Polo 1.2.. got tat alot yesterday during the massive jam along sg besi highway..  doh.gif
You also have this problem on your Polo Sport ?

But tested another car with similar 7 DSG, no sound at all. Very smooth... Even tested on 1.4TSI also no sound.

How can got sound like that, right ?

pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 09:37 AM)
my polo 1.2 got no such sound
Ya, another car same model also no sound... It is only happen in slow speed and low gear D1, D2, D3.
What is this OKR give such a excuse saying is normal, very irresponsible and bad service !!! mad.gif
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 10:35 AM)
btw just finish 3rd service yesterday...its a freakin rm900++ and that is not even a major service, a major service will cost around rm2000++...its gonna burn a big hole in my pocket...
Hi, which SC you went ?
3rd service is 45000 KM right ?
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 10:46 AM)
sg besi...3rd service is 45k...they have a table on the estimation cost of each service for each cars
Luckily not in okr.
Do you do interim service at 37500 km ?
Else, it is still ok right as compare to jp which 5 k also around 300++
for major service may be is too much.

pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 11:11 AM)
i dont do interim services coz my 15k is roughly every 6 months..btw the SA did manage to deduct rm100 from the service charges using my rm100 voucher for the update software programe
That's good for you.
Sometime, need to know which sc is good service or the other way round. okr and cheras imo is not up to std.

pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 04:34 PM)
next time wanna try damansara SC
so far, which SC have you sent in for service or got problem ?
which is good and not good ?

pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 04:56 PM)
i have tried pj jln 222, sg besi and jb...the best so far is sg besi, pj is to hectic, nak cepat siap ajer,SA also not that friendly....jb also okey, friendly and helpful SA
New open up in Klang, got one. not sure how is the service.
okr even worst, very tight place, like want to langgar kereta...
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 05:27 PM)
SA in sg besi told me a new SC will be open in melaka
far from KL oh. If can open up more sc... then it is easy for owners.
now still mad.gif on the sound... really irritating.
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 06:31 PM)
Easy for me, im staying in seremban...have u done the software update?
Mine is latest batch, they told me already updated software.
The problem is not juddering but got sound whenever in slow speed (D1, D2, D3) like 20km/h. The sound is "KAK KAK KAK KAK". mad.gif

0.0227sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:03 PM