135 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Powered by V6!, Das Auto!

pireshotmail
post Sep 5 2012, 05:43 PM

Hi sifus or owners,

How to do you all, set the aircon every time, you open the aircon, it is DEFAULTED to just 1 bar (meaning the minimal aircon) ? The bar that can press left and right.

How to you all set, every time you open the aircon, the BLOCK Outsite Air flow in is Set ON by Default. (the one on most right site, above the aircon) ?

Thanks for sharing...

Added on September 5, 2012, 5:56 pm
QUOTE(pireshotmail @ Sep 5 2012, 05:43 PM)
Hi sifus or owners,

How to do you all, set the aircon every time, you open the aircon, it is DEFAULTED to just 1 bar (meaning the minimal aircon) ? The bar that can press left and right.

How to you all set, every time you open the aircon, the BLOCK Outsite Air flow in is Set ON by Default. (the one on most right site, above the aircon) ?
Thanks for sharing...
Sorry, if make you confuse.
1. The 1st question is to set it by DEFAULT or ON at Minimal Aircon (1 bar) every time start Aircon.

2. It is to Permanent ON Recirculation Switch for A/C.

This post has been edited by pireshotmail: Sep 5 2012, 05:56 PM
twincharger07
post Sep 5 2012, 08:46 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Sep 5 2012, 02:36 AM)
looks like bigger polo...
+1 ...

Polo used to be called as a "smaller golf"
now the golf can be called as "the bigger polo"... lolz..

nomore twincharge... but 1.4 turbo with cylinder deactivation, gear disengage while trailing throttle, auto stop-start, brake energy recuperation and 100kg lighter sounds like a good improve over the previous car..

Added on September 5, 2012, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(omichael @ Sep 5 2012, 02:17 AM)
What a disappointment!

Aside from some new curves and head/tail lights, this just looks like more of the same.

After the subtle change of the MK5 to MK6, I was hoping for something a little more revolutionary this time.

And looking at all the negative comments, I guess I'm not the only one.
so far still pretty positive on the improvement... VW is more of its "heart" rather than "its looks"..
if looks is all matter, the french and italian (probably korean) do a better job..

i think we are valuing on the inner improvement (which is a big step IMHO) than the outer appearance... this car will still sell pretty well.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by twincharger07: Sep 5 2012, 08:50 PM
pireshotmail
post Sep 5 2012, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:02 AM)
Does the sound come out only on slow speed? And on what surface? Smooth or bumpy roads?
yes, the sound is "kak kak kak" when in slow speed like 20km/h, especially going uphill and downhill.
When changing gear from D1 to D2 to D3 or D3 to D2 to D1.

when eccelerate it will have the sound although still in D2 and when accelerate more to D3, the 'kak' sound again... then slow down again the sound come again and then accelerate more sound again. But after D3 to D4 no more sound.

any sifu and owners got such problem on 1.4 TSI ?

OKR said is normal which how can a NEW CAR got sound and said is normal ?
twincharger07
post Sep 5 2012, 09:47 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(pireshotmail @ Sep 5 2012, 08:59 PM)
yes, the sound is "kak kak kak" when in slow speed like 20km/h, especially going uphill and downhill.
When changing gear from D1 to D2 to D3 or D3 to D2 to D1.

when eccelerate it will have the sound although still in D2 and when accelerate more to D3, the 'kak' sound again... then slow down again the sound come again and then accelerate more sound again. But after D3 to D4 no more sound.

any sifu and owners got such problem on 1.4 TSI ?

OKR said is normal which how can a NEW CAR got sound and said is normal ?
same goes to Polo 1.2.. got tat alot yesterday during the massive jam along sg besi highway.. doh.gif

pireshotmail
post Sep 5 2012, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Sep 5 2012, 09:47 PM)
same goes to Polo 1.2.. got tat alot yesterday during the massive jam along sg besi highway..  doh.gif
You also have this problem on your Polo Sport ?

But tested another car with similar 7 DSG, no sound at all. Very smooth... Even tested on 1.4TSI also no sound.

How can got sound like that, right ?

bugijun
post Sep 6 2012, 09:37 AM

532 posts

my polo 1.2 got no such sound
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 09:37 AM)
my polo 1.2 got no such sound
Ya, another car same model also no sound... It is only happen in slow speed and low gear D1, D2, D3.
What is this OKR give such a excuse saying is normal, very irresponsible and bad service !!! mad.gif
bugijun
post Sep 6 2012, 10:35 AM

532 posts

btw just finish 3rd service yesterday...its a freakin rm900++ and that is not even a major service, a major service will cost around rm2000++...its gonna burn a big hole in my pocket...
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 10:35 AM)
btw just finish 3rd service yesterday...its a freakin rm900++ and that is not even a major service, a major service will cost around rm2000++...its gonna burn a big hole in my pocket...
Hi, which SC you went ?
3rd service is 45000 KM right ?
bugijun
post Sep 6 2012, 10:46 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(pireshotmail @ Sep 6 2012, 10:45 AM)
Hi, which SC you went ?
3rd service is 45000 KM right ?
sg besi...3rd service is 45k...they have a table on the estimation cost of each service for each cars
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 10:46 AM)
sg besi...3rd service is 45k...they have a table on the estimation cost of each service for each cars
Luckily not in okr.
Do you do interim service at 37500 km ?
Else, it is still ok right as compare to jp which 5 k also around 300++
for major service may be is too much.

bugijun
post Sep 6 2012, 11:11 AM

532 posts

QUOTE(pireshotmail @ Sep 6 2012, 11:05 AM)
Luckily not in okr.
Do you do interim service at 37500 km ?
Else, it is still ok right as compare to jp which 5 k also around 300++
for major service may be is too much.
i dont do interim services coz my 15k is roughly every 6 months..btw the SA did manage to deduct rm100 from the service charges using my rm100 voucher for the update software programe

This post has been edited by bugijun: Sep 6 2012, 11:12 AM
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 11:11 AM)
i dont do interim services coz my 15k is roughly every 6 months..btw the SA did manage to deduct rm100 from the service charges using my rm100 voucher for the update software programe
That's good for you.
Sometime, need to know which sc is good service or the other way round. okr and cheras imo is not up to std.

bugijun
post Sep 6 2012, 04:34 PM

532 posts

next time wanna try damansara SC
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 04:34 PM)
next time wanna try damansara SC
so far, which SC have you sent in for service or got problem ?
which is good and not good ?

bugijun
post Sep 6 2012, 04:56 PM

532 posts

i have tried pj jln 222, sg besi and jb...the best so far is sg besi, pj is to hectic, nak cepat siap ajer,SA also not that friendly....jb also okey, friendly and helpful SA
deadmau5
post Sep 6 2012, 05:10 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 10:35 AM)
Wow that's kinda high. Do u mind listing what they charged u? I'm going to have my 3rd service too but I haven't even reached 25k
bugijun
post Sep 6 2012, 05:13 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(deadmau5 @ Sep 6 2012, 05:10 PM)
Wow that's kinda high. Do u mind listing what they charged u? I'm going to have my 3rd service too but I haven't even reached 25k
i'll see what i can do...
pireshotmail
post Sep 6 2012, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(bugijun @ Sep 6 2012, 04:56 PM)
i have tried pj jln 222, sg besi and jb...the best so far is sg besi, pj is to hectic, nak cepat siap ajer,SA also not that friendly....jb also okey, friendly and helpful SA
New open up in Klang, got one. not sure how is the service.
okr even worst, very tight place, like want to langgar kereta...
bugijun
post Sep 6 2012, 05:27 PM

532 posts

SA in sg besi told me a new SC will be open in melaka

This post has been edited by bugijun: Sep 6 2012, 05:27 PM

135 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:09 AM