128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1

Lacersan
post Oct 19 2012, 04:41 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Oct 19 2012, 04:37 PM)
oh, if is like that then rail pass is worth it. hmm, how come tokyo -> osaka -> hokkaido-> tokyo?

hokkaido is at north right? shouldn't it be osaka->tokyo->hoikkado->tokyo?
Plane lands in Tokyo....so how ar? I wanna visit these 2 other places...

Osaka is south, hokkaido north. hmm.gif
Shazzac
post Oct 19 2012, 04:44 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Oct 19 2012, 04:41 PM)
Plane lands in Tokyo....so how ar? I wanna visit these 2 other places...

Osaka is south, hokkaido north.  hmm.gif
You only have 9 days for all these places. U reckon you have enough time to enjoy all the sights? I suggest you probably just cover Tokyo + Osaka only. But then again, still not enough time for both.

I'm heading to Osaka for 7 nights next monday onwards. Already damn fully packed my itinerary...
menmissed
post Oct 19 2012, 04:50 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Oct 19 2012, 04:37 PM)
oh, if is like that then rail pass is worth it. hmm, how come tokyo -> osaka -> hokkaido-> tokyo?

hokkaido is at north right? shouldn't it be osaka->tokyo->hoikkado->tokyo?
Tokyo--->Osaka----> Hokkaido then back to Tokyo ?!!? shocking.gif

do you actually check how long will you need to spend on train travel??

I roughly list down the estimate time travel on train, (via Nozomi, Hayate & Ltd Exp Super Hakucho)
<Tokyo> 153mins <Osaka> 153 mins <Tokyo> 217mins <Aomori> 126 mins <Hakodate> 126 mins <Aomori> 217 mins <Tokyo>

992 mins...16.5 hours!
Lacersan
post Oct 19 2012, 04:51 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 19 2012, 04:44 PM)
You only have 9 days for all these places. U reckon you have enough time to enjoy all the sights? I suggest you probably just cover Tokyo + Osaka only. But then again, still not enough time for both.

I'm heading to Osaka for 7 nights next monday onwards. Already damn fully packed my itinerary...
Care to share your itinerary? smile.gif
You heading to Tokyo?

shocking.gif ......9 days oso not enough?
menmissed
post Oct 19 2012, 04:54 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Oct 19 2012, 04:51 PM)
Care to share your itinerary?  smile.gif
You heading to Tokyo?

yours could be similiar to mine. i have 10days. my itinerary looks pack as well.
i land in osaka, return via osaka as well. Osaka & Nara - Kyoto - Hakone - Tokyo - Osaka
JR is inevitable.
Shazzac
post Oct 19 2012, 04:57 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Oct 19 2012, 04:51 PM)
Care to share your itinerary?  smile.gif
You heading to Tokyo?

I didn't keep my old itinerary coz no use of it after that.

Anyway, 1st trip to tokyo - i spent 7 nights there. I went to all the main areas like Akihibara, Roponggi, Asakusa, Hakone, etc. U can try www.wikitravel.org. The days were ngam ngam enough for me.

Edited to add: Coz disney for both side, already take 2 days each and hakone trip also 1 day.

2nd trip to Tokyo also 7 nights - that one is mou liu trip do nothing there.

3rd trip to Osaka - also 7 nights. Will be side tracked to Kyoto (day trip), Nara (day trip) & Kobe (day trip). The rest exploring osaka like nobody's business.

Next trip to Japan would be to Hokkaido.... but just thinking of it la. No real plans yet. Also thinking of spending 7 nights there...

This post has been edited by Shazzac: Oct 19 2012, 04:58 PM
menmissed
post Oct 19 2012, 05:00 PM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 19 2012, 04:57 PM)

Anyway, 1st trip to tokyo - i spent 7 nights there. I went to all the main areas like Akihibara, Roponggi, Asakusa, Hakone, etc. U can try www.wikitravel.org. The days were ngam ngam enough for me.

Edited to add: Coz disney for both side, already take 2 days each and hakone trip also 1 day.

3rd trip to Osaka - also 7 nights. Will be side tracked to Kyoto (day trip), Nara (day trip) & Kobe (day trip). The rest exploring osaka like nobody's business.

Next trip to Japan would be to Hokkaido.... but just thinking of it la. No real plans yet. Also thinking of spending 7 nights there...
wa... Japan is ur 2nd home man... thumbup.gif
go ski lo ..
Lacersan
post Oct 19 2012, 05:07 PM

102 posts

Really wth wei....... So good at saving money for your trips or you just damn rich?
I'm guessing you're the type that spends most of the time there shopping?
Been playing this trip since 2 months ago but still haven't sort out everything yet. Luckily not flying till next year.
Shazzac
post Oct 19 2012, 05:36 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Oct 19 2012, 05:00 PM)
wa... Japan is ur 2nd home man... thumbup.gif
go ski lo ..
Yealor..... biggrin.gif Love Japan so much! Too bad can't speak the language.

QUOTE(Lacersan @ Oct 19 2012, 05:07 PM)
Really wth wei....... So good at saving money for your trips or you just damn rich?
I'm guessing you're the type that spends most of the time there shopping?
Been playing this trip since 2 months ago but still haven't sort out everything yet. Luckily not flying till next year.
Not this comment again.

Ppl keep asking me if i'm rich? No I'm not rich, i'm just good in managing my finances. Like REALLY GOOD.

No, I don't shop unnecessarily. I only shop when i'm overseas and I always pick sales season hence getting really crazy bargains.

Gap jeans for RM120..... bargain or what? In KL, it's easily RM250 leh. Plus, I'm not those girls that like to prada, gucci, loewe.... I'm currently using a handbag brand called Nanninni from Italy. Leather but only RM450. Bargain or not?!?!?! And damn nice ok the leather, other brands are like RM5k la, RM10k la... sorry not into that. I'm looking for items worth buying and worth using. biggrin.gif 'Nuff said.

STOP SAYING I"M RICH LOR!

Edited to add: Planning a trip is easy. U just need to put EFFORT. I finished my plan within a week but of course must put your concentration to it 100%. If not, give u 10 yrs to plan also won't finish.

This post has been edited by Shazzac: Oct 19 2012, 05:37 PM
Lacersan
post Oct 19 2012, 06:11 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 19 2012, 05:36 PM)
Yealor..... biggrin.gif Love Japan so much! Too bad can't speak the language.
Not this comment again.

Ppl keep asking me if i'm rich? No I'm not rich, i'm just good in managing my finances. Like REALLY GOOD.

No, I don't shop unnecessarily. I only shop when i'm overseas and I always pick sales season hence getting really crazy bargains.

Gap jeans for RM120..... bargain or what? In KL, it's easily RM250 leh. Plus, I'm not those girls that like to prada, gucci, loewe.... I'm currently using a handbag brand called Nanninni from Italy. Leather but only RM450. Bargain or not?!?!?! And damn nice ok the leather, other brands are like RM5k la, RM10k la... sorry not into that. I'm looking for items worth buying and worth using. biggrin.gif 'Nuff said.

STOP SAYING I"M RICH LOR!

Edited to add: Planning a trip is easy. U just need to put EFFORT. I finished my plan within a week but of course must put your concentration to it 100%. If not, give u 10 yrs to plan also won't finish.
Dunno if trolling or not hmm.gif
My jeans, rm40 only wei. Use for 2 years still lasting, not faded.

rockstarhai
post Oct 19 2012, 06:17 PM

44 posts

Hey everyone,

Hope I can get some insights from you guys regarding my itinerary. I'm going to Japan for 13 days, but I still quite can't make up my mind on where I should go.

22nd Dec: Land in Osaka morning, head to Kyoto
23rd - 28th Dec: Tokyo
29th Dec: Hakone
30th -1st: Tokyo
2nd - 3rd: Tokyo (??)
4th: Depart from Osaka

My concern is that since I'm going for 13 days, should I be heading else where? I heard Hokkaido is an excellent sight seeing place with great food, but my friend of mine told me that I will need more days in Tokyo to really see everything. Plus travelling to and from Hokkaido will take a big chunk out of my time.

I'm pretty sure 2 days in Kyoto will be enough to check out most of their highlights. Anyone got any suggestions? Should I go Hokkaido as well or just stick to Tokyo and Kyoto?

Thanks!
Lacersan
post Oct 19 2012, 08:01 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(rockstarhai @ Oct 19 2012, 06:17 PM)
Hey everyone,

Hope I can get some insights from you guys regarding my itinerary. I'm going to Japan for 13 days, but I still quite can't make up my mind on where I should go.

22nd Dec: Land in Osaka morning, head to Kyoto
23rd - 28th Dec: Tokyo
29th Dec: Hakone
30th -1st: Tokyo
2nd - 3rd: Tokyo (??)
4th: Depart from Osaka

My concern is that since I'm going for 13 days, should I be heading else where? I heard Hokkaido is an excellent sight seeing place with great food, but my friend of mine told me that I will need more days in Tokyo to really see everything. Plus travelling to and from Hokkaido will take a big chunk out of my time.

I'm pretty sure 2 days in Kyoto will be enough to check out most of their highlights. Anyone got any suggestions? Should I go Hokkaido as well or just stick to Tokyo and Kyoto?

Thanks!
Yeah, kinda have the feeling that 9 days in Japan is insufficient rclxub.gif Silly me, if I knew earlier...ish
anechoic
post Oct 19 2012, 08:11 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Oct 19 2012, 04:54 PM)
yours could be similiar to mine. i have 10days. my itinerary looks pack as well.
i land in osaka, return via osaka as well. Osaka & Nara - Kyoto - Hakone - Tokyo - Osaka
JR is inevitable.
Initially plan for Osaka-hiroshima-kyoto-tokyo, since AA arrival time at Hanade sucks..but high yen so wanna save abit.

so plan tokyo-hakone/nikkko only and reserve osaka part for spring smile.gif
menmissed
post Oct 20 2012, 02:19 AM

-- ® --
1,340 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Oct 19 2012, 08:11 PM)
Initially plan for Osaka-hiroshima-kyoto-tokyo,  since AA arrival time at Hanade sucks..but high yen so wanna save abit.

so plan tokyo-hakone/nikkko only and reserve osaka part for spring smile.gif
How many days you have? You can do Osaka-Hiroshima-Tokyo. Depends on where u fly back. If fly back via Osaka, u can do Osaka-Hiroshima-Tokyo-Kyoto-Osaka, so that your jr can cover Hiroshima and Tokyo to Kyoto.
estcin
post Oct 20 2012, 11:17 AM

407 posts

I already plan for Hokkaido Snow Festival next year. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
michaelyii1988
post Oct 20 2012, 12:13 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 19 2012, 04:44 PM)

Shazzac sis..update us abt the temperature yea! rclxms.gif
afiqasbar
post Oct 20 2012, 01:21 PM

53 posts

this one can be trusted? temperature and weather is accurate?
http://www.accuweather.com/en/jp/tokyo/226...monyr=11/1/2012
yashin
post Oct 20 2012, 01:29 PM

152 posts

Poor exchange rate between Yen and RM.
Looked on internet and todays rate is 1/3 different to rate offered by banks/money changers here in KL.

No choice? I read that the money changer in Tokyo will be worse rate than here. What do you suggest?

Added on October 20, 2012, 1:33 pmAnyone had experience of air asia flight to Tokyo delayed and then missed all transport out of the airport? This would be nightmare scenario. Last year i went and slight delay but just managed to get out. Taxi is too expensive ....don't really want to spend night in airport

This post has been edited by yashin: Oct 20 2012, 01:33 PM
TSstimix
post Oct 20 2012, 02:05 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(yashin @ Oct 20 2012, 01:29 PM)
Poor exchange rate between Yen and RM.
Looked on internet and todays rate is 1/3 different to rate offered by banks/money changers here in KL. 

No choice?  I read that the money changer in Tokyo will be worse rate than here.  What do you suggest?

Added on October 20, 2012, 1:33 pmAnyone had experience of air asia flight to Tokyo delayed and then missed all transport out of the airport?  This would be nightmare scenario. Last year i went and slight delay but just managed to get out.  Taxi is too expensive ....don't really want to spend night in airport
Actually Japanese Yen dropping already compare to months ago.. Today rate at 39.20 quoted by Mid Valley Money master.. consider very low already i.e below 40 compare to ~ May-Aug this year when price higher than 40 http://www.moneymaster.com.my/

Nothing wrong staying overnite in airport. I did that recently in Perth rclxms.gif Save me >RM350/nite staying in hotel and not forgetting midnite surcharge to airport early in the morning catching early flight bck to M'sia biggrin.gif
anechoic
post Oct 20 2012, 02:32 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Oct 20 2012, 02:19 AM)
How many days you have? You can do Osaka-Hiroshima-Tokyo. Depends on where u fly back. If fly fishing back via Osaka, u can do Osaka-Hiroshima-Tokyo-Kyoto-Osaka, so that your jr can cover Hiroshima and Tokyo to Kyoto.
Yah I know. My return ticket is Tokyo.. 8 days trip.

128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:08 PM