So many hotels in Tokyo disneyland, which one is recommended?
Travel Travel To Japan V2, Info on pg1
Sep 23 2012, 01:46 PM
102 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
So many hotels in Tokyo disneyland, which one is recommended?
Oct 19 2012, 03:40 PM
Love you guys for the great (free) info!
Will return the favour when I get back from Japan But first a few questions! 1. I'm planning to go to TDL and Sea. Will I be able to finish seeing/riding everything in 2 days? Going to purchase multipass, should I buy online or buy when I get there? Will it be cheaper there? Is it a good idea to stay at a hotel nearby Disney? Already exchanged 20,000yen at 0.039..hehe 2. So i came across this unlimited rail pass that goes for about RM1,100 per person. How much does a regular ticket to and fro the airport cost? Does the train operate after 12am? Is this the only place I can buy the japan rail pass? http://www.japan-rail-pass.com/ Any other cheaper place I can buy? Seems like a no brainer to pay for courier service to Malaysia, eventhough I need it only when I'm in Japan. This Japan trip is getting more and more expensive Total costs so far: Return Tickets: RM1250 Disney L&sea: RM400 Food: ???? Shopping: ???? Lodging: ???? what else did i miss... |
Oct 19 2012, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 19 2012, 04:18 PM) 1. You can get both tickets from Lawson's from the ticket machine. If dunno how to operate, please ask the workers there. They'll help you. Last i got the tix for both places at 10,000 yen, which has a small discount. 2. Please check Jorudan's website or hyperdia website for the price. Also, didn't you read what menmissed has posted above? Please read the thread carefully before asking questions. Here you go: IMO, Food wise - same price as japanese food in malaysia. It's NOT expensive. Lodging - can find cheap one, GOOGLE. Shopping - Their premium outlet is so cheap compared to our 50% discounts of american goods like Gap, Banana Republic and what not. Stop whining about how expensive Japan is. If yes, please dun go yea. Altho i'm a kiam siap person - altho not as kiam siap as Stimix (LOL), I don't feel Japan is expensive, it's comparable to Europe. If expensive - I think Switzerland is expensive. Breakfast for RM200.... Called up the office in Penang, price is good leh. Food price is a relief! Thanks wei! Lodging: Been reading heterosapien's review on the rates. Yes, should stop whining!! That comment actually put a smile on my face. QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Oct 19 2012, 04:23 PM) Lacersan, i dun think u want to buy the rail pass unless u travel to a place far away and require bullet train to travel, then u use rail pass. I'll be there for 9 days, is that a good enough reason to buy the rail pass? Otherwise, I don't mind taking the bus or taxi for shorter routes. i'm still wondering how stimix can go there so cheap only....... My plans are Tokyo--->Osaka----> Hokkaido then back to Tokyo. This post has been edited by Lacersan: Oct 19 2012, 04:35 PM |
Oct 19 2012, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Oct 19 2012, 04:37 PM) oh, if is like that then rail pass is worth it. hmm, how come tokyo -> osaka -> hokkaido-> tokyo? Plane lands in Tokyo....so how ar? I wanna visit these 2 other places...hokkaido is at north right? shouldn't it be osaka->tokyo->hoikkado->tokyo? Osaka is south, hokkaido north. |
Oct 19 2012, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 19 2012, 04:44 PM) You only have 9 days for all these places. U reckon you have enough time to enjoy all the sights? I suggest you probably just cover Tokyo + Osaka only. But then again, still not enough time for both. Care to share your itinerary? I'm heading to Osaka for 7 nights next monday onwards. Already damn fully packed my itinerary... You heading to Tokyo? |
Oct 19 2012, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 19 2012, 04:57 PM) I didn't keep my old itinerary coz no use of it after that. Really wth wei....... So good at saving money for your trips or you just damn rich?Anyway, 1st trip to tokyo - i spent 7 nights there. I went to all the main areas like Akihibara, Roponggi, Asakusa, Hakone, etc. U can try www.wikitravel.org. The days were ngam ngam enough for me. Edited to add: Coz disney for both side, already take 2 days each and hakone trip also 1 day. 2nd trip to Tokyo also 7 nights - that one is mou liu trip do nothing there. 3rd trip to Osaka - also 7 nights. Will be side tracked to Kyoto (day trip), Nara (day trip) & Kobe (day trip). The rest exploring osaka like nobody's business. Next trip to Japan would be to Hokkaido.... but just thinking of it la. No real plans yet. Also thinking of spending 7 nights there... I'm guessing you're the type that spends most of the time there shopping? Been playing this trip since 2 months ago but still haven't sort out everything yet. Luckily not flying till next year. |
Oct 19 2012, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Oct 19 2012, 05:36 PM) Yealor..... Dunno if trolling or not Not this comment again. Ppl keep asking me if i'm rich? No I'm not rich, i'm just good in managing my finances. Like REALLY GOOD. No, I don't shop unnecessarily. I only shop when i'm overseas and I always pick sales season hence getting really crazy bargains. Gap jeans for RM120..... bargain or what? In KL, it's easily RM250 leh. Plus, I'm not those girls that like to prada, gucci, loewe.... I'm currently using a handbag brand called Nanninni from Italy. Leather but only RM450. Bargain or not?!?!?! And damn nice ok the leather, other brands are like RM5k la, RM10k la... sorry not into that. I'm looking for items worth buying and worth using. STOP SAYING I"M RICH LOR! Edited to add: Planning a trip is easy. U just need to put EFFORT. I finished my plan within a week but of course must put your concentration to it 100%. If not, give u 10 yrs to plan also won't finish. My jeans, rm40 only wei. Use for 2 years still lasting, not faded. |
Oct 19 2012, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(rockstarhai @ Oct 19 2012, 06:17 PM) Hey everyone, Yeah, kinda have the feeling that 9 days in Japan is insufficient Hope I can get some insights from you guys regarding my itinerary. I'm going to Japan for 13 days, but I still quite can't make up my mind on where I should go. 22nd Dec: Land in Osaka morning, head to Kyoto 23rd - 28th Dec: Tokyo 29th Dec: Hakone 30th -1st: Tokyo 2nd - 3rd: Tokyo (??) 4th: Depart from Osaka My concern is that since I'm going for 13 days, should I be heading else where? I heard Hokkaido is an excellent sight seeing place with great food, but my friend of mine told me that I will need more days in Tokyo to really see everything. Plus travelling to and from Hokkaido will take a big chunk out of my time. I'm pretty sure 2 days in Kyoto will be enough to check out most of their highlights. Anyone got any suggestions? Should I go Hokkaido as well or just stick to Tokyo and Kyoto? Thanks! |
Oct 26 2012, 08:32 PM
Why does a lot of people insist that Asakusa is a tourist trap yet everyone still flocks there?
Oct 27 2012, 03:32 AM
Oct 27 2012, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(Dangerous @ Oct 27 2012, 12:36 AM) Next year I will travel to Japan for my vacation, unfortunately I heard some rumors from Malaysia & Singapore that traveler who back from JAPAN have been radiation infection, until doctor advice not to pregnant within 3~10 years. I think you'll be relatively fine if you stay in Tokyo? Why, you wanna go cuti in Fukushma ar?Therefore I need your advice, whether the rumors is true or I'm wrong. |
Oct 31 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(hot-choc @ Oct 31 2012, 02:28 PM) My flight was delayed 2 hours, no thanks to AAX. When i reached and got out was already 12.45am. Only choice was taxi. 8800 yen including toll, to Shinjuku. Hope to go again soon! My flight is supposed to reach around 11pm, if delayed like hot-choc die la. What's the most economical mode of transport to tokyo downtown? Should I get a van of some sort? Does airasia provide such services? I think I have to factor in the possibility of flight delay causing me to arrive when train and bus all out of service already. |
Nov 1 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 31 2012, 09:14 PM) icic...do you know how much more inflated the price is?QUOTE(artman @ Nov 1 2012, 01:47 PM) Just came back last week, 4 of us did book a ride from Tokyo Airporter website. Great idea, how you found out? What do ou mean choice to pay on the spot? You mean we don't have to pay in advance?Single journey cost us 8,400 yen from Haneda to Shinjuku. Worry free... and choice to pay on the spot. |
Nov 6 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(spicyfooty @ Nov 5 2012, 05:33 PM) Serious?? i am going to tokyo next week with my wife, and we indeed wish to have a baby next year!! Did the couple friends of yours abort the baby, as advised by doctor? QUOTE(RegentCid @ Nov 5 2012, 06:00 PM) Fxxx, O_OI every month go Japan also few times...1 year go more than hundred times. I go until Japan embessay see my face without any documnt also pass. Just copy paste. My job requires me fly japan alot times I go Japan a week after tohoku quake also no panic. Now you guys go only start panic..... spicyfooty, please tell us next year your baby making is succesful. |
May 17 2013, 11:34 AM
It's amazing that you got to sit all the rides! How bout all the shows? I'm going next week!
What's toy story about anyway? |
| Change to: | 0.0481sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:55 PM |