105 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

General LEARNING JAPANESE!, LEARNING JAPANESE!!

Klesk
post Dec 4 2006, 02:00 PM

3,469 posts

say...... anyone sat for JLPT level 4 y'day?
Notoriez
post Dec 11 2006, 10:34 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Hullo guys..

Im flirting with a Jap+Filipino gurl over the frenster..so i needed some help from u guys to translate some English words to Jap words biggrin.gif

For example:

How are you? (Hajimemashite)
Long time no hear? (.......)
So sombong already?? (.....)
Never want to reply my message (......)

Hope someone can help me biggrin.gif
yu8mi6
post Dec 14 2006, 08:14 PM

33 posts

If you want to know how to say those word, go to search over Internet, got a some websites that allow you to type the english to translate to japanese. icon_idea.gif
jasonkwk
post Dec 26 2006, 08:57 PM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

I need some help about the Jap IME system input which you can active in control panel

there is this option call

キャンセル kyanseru? what does this means?

paranoid
post Dec 28 2006, 01:19 PM

I can go from 0 to bitch in 0.6seconds
1,235 posts

i love this thread man..
i've always wanted to learn and know how to speak japanese.. i gila anime ..
that's why must learn more..

any of u heard about pimsleurs japanese lessons?

This post has been edited by paranoid: Dec 28 2006, 01:19 PM
kroegand
post Dec 28 2006, 02:49 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 26 2006, 08:57 PM)
I need some help about the Jap IME system input which you can active in control panel

there is this option call

キャンセル kyanseru? what does this means?
Cancel smile.gif
sharingan devil
post Dec 29 2006, 06:10 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Dec 4 2006, 03:00 PM)
say...... anyone sat for JLPT level 4 y'day?
JLPT? it bring backs memories smile.gif

Passed level 3 after 8 month learning japanese.
the next year, I and my comrades are suppose to sit for level 2 and 1, but I didnt go for the exam. Instead, I was having winter holiday with my family at UK rclxms.gif

but level2 is so kacang that everyone passed with high scores...exept me who did not take the exam... but nobody passed level 1. the highest point is less3-5 points for the level 1 marks...

hmmm... I wish I could try level 1 once I return to malaysia.
silencio87
post Dec 29 2006, 05:03 PM

" Freedom is From Within"
1,546 posts

Amazing thread. If i learn everything on this thread..will i be able to understand those anime?? tongue.gif Jae panese do talk very fast dont they sweat.gif

I wanna ask is the Declan's Flashcard software for learning Kanji still working??I tried downloading but it seems like forever unsure.gif

mH3nG
post Dec 30 2006, 07:49 PM

534 posts

Since the main topic revolves around learning japanese, is anyone interested in translating for a scanlating group? The work involves translating raws (scanned mangas from the Jump comics in Japan) to english. My scanlating group is currenly having a dearth of translators and hoping that one will come soon as we would like to be able to release one chapter per week.

This is my first post so do tell me if I'm posting it in the wrong place

Thanks in advance
sharingan devil
post Jan 1 2007, 02:20 AM

169 posts

Akemashite, Omedetou Gozaimasu!

kotoshimo yoroshiku onegaishimasu

-A New Year Greeting
TSjhcj
post Jan 1 2007, 02:58 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(silencio87 @ Dec 29 2006, 05:03 PM)
Amazing thread. If i learn everything on this thread..will i be able to understand those anime?? tongue.gif Jae panese do talk very fast dont they sweat.gif

I wanna ask is the Declan's Flashcard software for learning Kanji still working??I tried downloading but it seems like forever unsure.gif
The reason the download's taking forever is probably because of the internet slowdown these days. Just wait till they fix the underwater cables. sweat.gif

QUOTE(mH3nG @ Dec 30 2006, 07:49 PM)
Since the main topic revolves around learning japanese, is anyone interested in translating for a scanlating group? The work involves translating raws (scanned mangas from the Jump comics in Japan) to english. My scanlating group is currenly having a dearth of translators and hoping that one will come soon as we would like to be able to release one chapter per week.

This is my first post so do tell me if I'm posting it in the wrong place

Thanks in advance
Well, we do have our very own Malaysian anime subbing group born from this community here. Heard of Anime Shrine [ASH]? They subbed FMP sometime back. smile.gif
mH3nG
post Jan 1 2007, 11:17 AM

534 posts

Unfortunately, I havent heard of Anime Shrine but hey, there's a first time for everything biggrin.gif and its interesting to know that we have fellow Malaysians who are able to sub animes
Malaysia Boleh! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by mH3nG: Jan 1 2007, 11:18 AM
liberticamodifica
post Jan 5 2007, 05:47 PM

gambareba yahari dekimasu yo smile.gif
yenx
post Jan 8 2007, 02:45 AM

1,957 posts

is there any file available for newbies to put it in mp3 player and listen to it and learn jap ?
paklan
post Jan 22 2007, 12:40 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(sharingan devil @ Dec 29 2006, 06:10 AM)
JLPT? it bring backs memories smile.gif

Passed level 3 after 8 month learning japanese.
the next year, I and my comrades are suppose to sit for level 2 and 1, but I didnt go for the exam. Instead, I was having winter holiday with my family at UK rclxms.gif

but level2 is so kacang that everyone passed with high scores...exept me who did not take the exam... but nobody passed level 1. the highest point is  less3-5 points for the level 1 marks...
hmmm... I wish I could try level 1 once I return to malaysia.
Wow~....you said Level2 is so kacang?????
I thought the higher you go the tougher it comes....

Someone told be before (that was a long, long time ago) that if you pass Level1 you are then almost pass for a native.
Don't know how far the thruth though...

LordAmery
post Jan 27 2007, 02:55 PM

level 3 is the easy one, level 2 is a big leap from level 3, alot of my classmates who were older than i am took it multiple times but still couldnt pass and we were learning at the japanese foundation at the menara citibank. this was in 2002 though.

This post has been edited by LordAmery: Jan 27 2007, 02:56 PM
Rikki
post Jan 28 2007, 02:36 PM

If u take japanese classes in most japanese language institute do they give u certificate or something? There will be exams right..? What's JLPT..? >.<
paklan
post Jan 28 2007, 06:40 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Rikki @ Jan 28 2007, 02:36 PM)
If u take japanese classes in most japanese language institute do they give u certificate or something? There will be exams right..? What's JLPT..? >.<
JPLT: Japanese Language Proficiency Test
There are 3 levels: Level 3 (the easiest), Level 2 (Intermediate) and Level 1 (advance).
This is a standard exam for all foreigners (termed Gaijin-'alien' in Japanese).
Meaning to say, regardless of the country you're from, you sit the same exam.
During the 90s, most of the top scorers for Level 2 and Level 1 are Malaysian.

Level 3 focuses more on the recognition of their alphabets plus simple words and grammars

Level 2 focuses more on day-to-day conversation with the ability to read/inteprete their Kanjis.
Hearing test is introduced at this level.
Writing essay is also introduced here.
That's why people called this level is a 'giant leap from level 3'.

So imagine bros, what would you encounter in Level 1..... shakehead.gif
That was during early 90s. I do not know whether the curriculum has changed since then.

Most universities/colleges in Japan now require you to pass Level 2 before you are given permission to sit for their enrollment test.
My advise to you:
Unless it's required, don't sit for Level 1.
Instead, take Level 2 and go to Japan. Mingle with their community (make friends, etc), stay there for at least a year, get back and take Level 1. You'll pass with flying colours.

But carefull guys, I had a friend long time ago who went to Japan just 'to have a taste' and end up living there for 15 years. He said "life over there too shiok leh..! Totally different from PJ worr...." drool.gif
What did he do over there? You don't want to know. The last job that he had was a 'special messenger' to the underworld lords...

Rikki
post Jan 28 2007, 08:28 PM

^
Special messenger huh...sounds very suspicious to me! Heh. Wuh, level 1 for JLPT sounds hard, from the way u said it.
oneeleven
post Jan 28 2007, 10:36 PM

1,515 posts

Frenz, I've posted this elsewhere, but all of you here seem like good hearted people, so just a little note to help you further along the cultural path:

QUOTE(oneeleven @ Jan 2 2007, 04:49 PM)
People serious about JP must first learn that being lazy and saying "jap" is not acceptable to many JPNS. Sometimes it's felt to be the same as the "N-word" for Blacks or to be called a Chink Gook or Chinaman.

Thank you I was just about to correct him/her , I am japanese and it's quite offending. It's the same as calling the chinese "chinks" , same effect on me you'd be suprised how many ppl i've corrected via PM. Thank you for highligting the mistake.

Thanx for understanding everyone , nihongo ganbatte ne~

YammieR6

This post has been edited by oneeleven: Jan 28 2007, 10:37 PM

105 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:33 AM