124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official Maxis FTTH Thread | v2, Maxis Home Fibre Internet, from RM138

lololzai
post Aug 2 2012, 03:46 AM

QUOTE(kyleee @ Aug 2 2012, 03:33 AM)
hmm...i dont use tat..well..i tested agn..to confirm...notebook oso not smooth la..jz slightly better..at least it loading onli...aihs..still lag...even streamyx 1 mb doing a greater job on p2p>.<
FYI, all the PPS-enabled devices at my home (5 laptops + 1 desktop + 2 iPhones + 1 iPad) streams PPS without any problem.
All default settings for modem+router(except router password I've changed) and PPS.

Spootid
post Aug 2 2012, 09:38 AM

405 posts

I believe most of the problems faced by MHF users are related to the lousy Thomson router. If we can convince Maxis to change or maybe come up with a firmware update for it that can solve these hiccups... it would bring a whole lotta good i tell you...
ronnie
post Aug 2 2012, 10:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 2 2012, 09:38 AM)
I believe most of the problems faced by MHF users are related to the lousy Thomson router. If we can convince Maxis to change or maybe come up with a firmware update for it that can solve these hiccups... it would bring a whole lotta good i tell you...
I don't believe the Thomnson is at fault... more likely MHF servers not handling additional load from MORE subscribers compared to before the RM118 promotion
aeiou228
post Aug 2 2012, 10:30 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(Spootid @ Aug 2 2012, 09:38 AM)
danieltay reported that Thomson engineer came to his house to troubleshot the problem and found that the cause of page not loading is probably due to Maxis server. As for the weak and undetected Wifi signal, these are definitely Thomson's problem. So, there are 2 causes made up for unpleasant internet experience in Maxis Home Fiber.

brotan
post Aug 2 2012, 10:32 AM

2,392 posts

hi guys

been with thomson replacement router for 5 days already. so far no more intermittent DC

maybe i am lucky. i don't know
ryudell
post Aug 2 2012, 10:50 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 2 2012, 11:32 AM)
hi guys

been with thomson replacement router for 5 days already. so far no more intermittent DC

maybe i am lucky. i don't know
maxis called me n agree to send over the technician on saturday as i requested..
they will replace the thomson..
hope my fate will be like u brotan
brotan
post Aug 2 2012, 11:17 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Aug 2 2012, 10:50 AM)
maxis called me n agree to send over the technician on saturday as i requested..
bro

is this the 1st time you replace? if not, i would advice you to call the CS and specifically put in the case report that the router had been changed before and yet got problem

Note : If i feel something is important, i will ask the CS to write down word by word what I said. I don't give the CS the chance to interpret what they think is the situation and use their own words to describe

eg there is once i ask the CS to write down "Maxis has broken their promises to me 10 times already"

and yeah, later i check really there. rclxms.gif And i can tell you, i get privilege service after that

This post has been edited by brotan: Aug 2 2012, 11:22 AM
hongchai888
post Aug 2 2012, 11:25 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

Omygod

https://forum.maxis.com.my/forum_topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=4268
ryudell
post Aug 2 2012, 11:30 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 2 2012, 12:17 PM)
bro

is this the 1st time you replace? if not, i would advice you to call the CS and specifically put in the case report that the router had been changed before and yet got problem

Note : If i feel something is important, i will ask the CS to write down word by word what I said. I don't give the CS the chance to interpret what they think is the situation and use their own words to describe

eg there is once i ask the CS to write down "Maxis has broken their promises to me 10 times already"

and yeah, later i check really there.  rclxms.gif And i can tell you, i get privilege service after that
i complaint so many time ald..
if for postpaid service ald have that privillage..
waiting for home to be part of that privillage as well
brotan
post Aug 2 2012, 11:33 AM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(ryudell @ Aug 2 2012, 11:30 AM)
i complaint so many time ald..
if for postpaid service ald have that privillage..
waiting for home to be part of that privillage as well
good luck then thumbup.gif
ryudell
post Aug 2 2012, 11:44 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 2 2012, 12:33 PM)
good luck then  thumbup.gif
countdown: <48hrs
jetwash
post Aug 2 2012, 11:45 AM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:25 AM)
ok, i'm going to download like crazy for these last few days laugh.gif

on the bright side, if the speed is just halved then it doesn't look too bad.

100GB traffic quota really isn't a lot compared to Unifi VIP5 60GB download quota.

Added on August 2, 2012, 11:47 am
QUOTE(ryudell @ Aug 2 2012, 10:50 AM)
what's wrong with your router actually? wireless not working issit?

This post has been edited by jetwash: Aug 2 2012, 11:47 AM
ryudell
post Aug 2 2012, 11:53 AM

*SUPERB*
838 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Aug 2 2012, 12:45 PM)
wireless gone crazy rclxub.gif
AhBoy~~
post Aug 2 2012, 11:58 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Aug 2 2012, 11:45 AM)
ok, i'm going to download like crazy for these last few days  laugh.gif

100GB traffic quota really isn't a lot compared to Unifi VIP5 60GB download quota.

really is traffic? not download
hongchai888
post Aug 2 2012, 11:58 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

I heard is only 512kb

This post has been edited by hongchai888: Aug 2 2012, 11:59 AM
cheeyc
post Aug 2 2012, 12:19 PM

117 posts

If 10 August is true, I think they will continue your usage from 1st August... In my case, I already 90/100GB
brotan
post Aug 2 2012, 12:30 PM

2,392 posts

QUOTE(hongchai888 @ Aug 2 2012, 11:25 AM)
i got a warning when clicking this site. got virus?
duckaton
post Aug 2 2012, 12:32 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

Can ask maxis to deduct the traffic they incur for redirecting to mylaunchpad site?
Why unifi no quota but maxis want to impose quota?
anyway, the quota is just rumours...

this quota thing broke the straw for me.
My installation is next week, I have cancelled it.

the CS got the balls to ask me why wanna cancel. vmad.gif
I say:
10mb so what?
10000GB oso no use if surfing oso not smooth and got quota.
Gimme free oso no use, starbucks got free one i can use.

guess I'll be back to my old faithful streamyx 1mbps after all....
come to think of it, better regret now than later.

jetwash
post Aug 2 2012, 12:34 PM

On high-altitude training
623 posts

QUOTE(brotan @ Aug 2 2012, 12:30 PM)
i got a warning when clicking this site. got virus?
nope, just expired site certificate. nothing to do with viruses
duckaton
post Aug 2 2012, 12:42 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Aug 2 2012, 12:34 PM)
nope, just expired site certificate. nothing to do with viruses
people are just so forgiving in malaysia.
expired site certificate, especially for a https site is ridiculous for an isp.

you're right, it has nothing to do with virus,
it just means the site has security problems and maybe a scam site. brows.gif

Really, if anyone has questions or doubt about maxis ftth, whether worth it or not.
I will ask them to read
The Official Maxis FTTH Thread V1&2

gerenti pening kepala and wont apply maxis. rclxub.gif

it is that bad....
good luck y'all

hope all the issues will be solved soon... thumbup.gif

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0296sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:34 PM