126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Fitness The Runners Thread V5, RUNINSPIRED !!!

90Boyz
post Sep 10 2012, 06:14 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Sep 10 2012, 06:12 PM)
Ok! I'll download some app on my phone to track.
Prolly will try out TTDI park. And oh, hello there hehe. Was means no longer? tongue.gif
lolz .. was but still ... brows.gif

Sky.Live
post Sep 10 2012, 08:01 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Looks like we need to train 1k downhill haha.. the downhill is more suffer than uphill
phazell
post Sep 10 2012, 08:10 PM

159 posts

anyone know where can i get the CEP compression sleeve locally? thanks
Omega Z
post Sep 10 2012, 08:15 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 10 2012, 08:01 PM)
Looks like we need to train 1k downhill haha.. the downhill is more suffer than uphill
How is that so?
fastreader
post Sep 10 2012, 08:23 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Omega Z @ Sep 10 2012, 08:15 PM)
How is that so?
try running it and u will know... first, there is gravity...then the tendency to brake, then to lean forward and make ur step small and quick..try it.. smile.gif
johny2k
post Sep 10 2012, 09:28 PM

382 posts

Hey guys, yesterday I run at Adidas KOTR, when I pass the 6KM which after drinking area, I saw a girl feel not well & vomit the drinks she just drink. Then her BF just keep running without any feeling!!!

OMG!! I dash to her BF there & notice to him about his GF is vomit! Then he baru realize that! If I`m her GF sure buang him liao! Hahahahaha!!

Btw, finish my 10KM with super duper slow 1:10:46. But really enjoy it with my VFF. Will try use VFF to run PJ Half Marathon too, my friend say this is suicide! lol
fastreader
post Sep 10 2012, 09:35 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(johny2k @ Sep 10 2012, 09:28 PM)
Hey guys, yesterday I run at Adidas KOTR, when I pass the 6KM which after drinking area, I saw a girl feel not well & vomit the drinks she just drink. Then her BF just keep running without any feeling!!!

OMG!! I dash to her BF there & notice to him about his GF is vomit! Then he baru realize that! If I`m her GF sure buang him liao! Hahahahaha!!

Btw, finish my 10KM with super duper slow 1:10:46. But really enjoy it with my VFF. Will try use VFF to run PJ Half Marathon too, my friend say this is suicide! lol
very gentelman...if me, tongue.gif i mean OTHERS, terus hijack the "abandoned" lady.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
johny2k
post Sep 10 2012, 09:40 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 10 2012, 09:35 PM)
very gentelman...if me, tongue.gif i mean OTHERS, terus hijack the "abandoned" lady.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
I know you will not do that, the people who love running should be good guy.... brows.gif brows.gif
90Boyz
post Sep 10 2012, 11:25 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 10 2012, 08:01 PM)
sounds like a plan but you will be not around in KL soon ...
klk888
post Sep 10 2012, 11:49 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:51 AM)
Lol you all ah, the reason i want buy Lunarglide also because I already tried it "feets on' before.

Now lucky I haven't dump that RM500 on their shoes.

Will be trying Adidas, or maybe Brooks la. Any other brand to recommend ah? lol.
Depends on your weight. What i observe is that, heavier people( 90kg above) tends to prefer american brand, such as new balance, nike, brooks etc. lighter people ( asian in general ) , tends to prefer japanese brand such as asics, mizuno etc.

Maybe those designer when designing their footwear have their targeted audience set. Not sure if my observation is true or not, but that is base on my conversation with a very limited fellow runners tongue.gif

This post has been edited by klk888: Sep 10 2012, 11:50 PM
Maxram
post Sep 11 2012, 08:18 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(johny2k @ Sep 10 2012, 09:28 PM)

If VFF is good for 10km, and you feel great about it. It should be no problem to go with HM. Enjoy and do feedback after that (cause I am looking for my next pair of shoe)

Added on September 11, 2012, 8:25 am
QUOTE(onthefly @ Sep 10 2012, 12:03 AM)
how does ipod + nike works. don`t u need GPS or internet connection  tp track ur movement ?
if you have a iPod, you just need to purchase the nike + kit (a receiver and a foot sensor). The receiver to be plug to the iPod, the sensor should be attach to the shoe. By your running motion, the sensor able to detect and measure distant and speed for you.

Note:
1) I don't use Nike shoe ( mad.gif ), you can DIY or purchase a simply attachment to your shoe
2) Accuracy - good. Compare to my friend Garmin, over 21km, I got 20.9km
3) Cheapest solution to measure distant or speed (till I get a GPS gadget)
4) It don't use GPS or internet

Google will help you with more answer or just go to Apple / Nike website

This post has been edited by Maxram: Sep 11 2012, 08:25 AM
andrewtho
post Sep 11 2012, 09:31 AM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

Is it recommended to drink water halfway through your race? Like 10km, suddenly feel dehydrated then grab a water cup from the booth, will it affect your run after that?
90Boyz
post Sep 11 2012, 09:50 AM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 11 2012, 09:31 AM)
Is it recommended to drink water halfway through your race? Like 10km, suddenly feel dehydrated then grab a water cup from the booth, will it affect your run after that?
normally i will take a mouth full of water will do .. smile.gif
post Sep 11 2012, 09:55 AM

648 posts

Train more, 1hr run no need water half way. Just make sure u take enuf water b4 race.

U will loose few seconds if u drink water during 10k race.. tongue.gif
zzzhhhzzz
post Sep 11 2012, 10:04 AM

1,671 posts

hi joggers from ipoh... just wanted to ask if anyone knows the distance for the one loop in polo ground... dun have a gps watch and will like to keep track on my speed biggrin.gif thx
Sky.Live
post Sep 11 2012, 10:24 AM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I usually drank a lot during races, but that's just being me, i take my race easier..
I remember i drank 5 ~ 6 cups of fluid during one of the water station during last sunday's run..

but after that a bit bloated to run haha.. have to walk a bit
Omega Z
post Sep 11 2012, 10:42 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(266K @ Sep 11 2012, 09:55 AM)
Train more, 1hr run no need water half way. Just make sure u take enuf water b4 race.

U will loose few seconds if u drink water during 10k race.. tongue.gif
Happened to me before.. I couldnt take the full gulp after seeing my friend ran past me when I stopped for water. LOL
elgato
post Sep 11 2012, 11:05 AM

776 posts

QUOTE(phazell @ Sep 10 2012, 08:10 PM)
anyone know where can i get the CEP compression sleeve locally? thanks
Try athlete circle at jaya one
TStenno
post Sep 11 2012, 11:09 AM

Livestrong
3,550 posts

QUOTE(klk888 @ Sep 10 2012, 11:49 PM)
Depends on your weight. What i observe is that, heavier people( 90kg above) tends to prefer american brand, such as new balance, nike, brooks etc. lighter people ( asian in general ) , tends to prefer japanese brand such as asics, mizuno etc.

Maybe those designer when designing their footwear have their targeted audience set. Not sure if my observation is true or not, but that is base on my conversation with a very limited fellow runners  tongue.gif
Ur observation is not wrong, but with more experience U'll find that that's not always the case. U see, every major shoe manufacturer will have different2 models to cater for different characteristics of their target group, i.e. different type of shoes, different cushioning, etc. U'll find that even Asics will have shoes for the heaviest of runners, in fact, Asics have got the shoe with the most elaborate cushioning technology I've seen in a running shoe, the Gel Kinsei. The same goes to Mizuno. Maybe Asians prefer those 2 brands becoz they are Asian brands after all. The Japanese generally are very loyal to their brands. Mizuno produces arguably the lightest shoe in the world, Mizuno Wave Universe.

Nike also have specific cushioning tech for heavy ppl, the Max Air 180 or 360. For lighter ppl they have the Zoom air or the Free & Lunarglide series. Brooks also have similar shoes, & they also have light shoes, in fact some of the lightest around with their Pure Project, ST5 & T7.

Added on September 11, 2012, 11:10 amWelcome to LYNR newest members : LYNR127 johny2k & LYNR128 Maxram.. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tenno: Sep 11 2012, 11:10 AM
johny2k
post Sep 11 2012, 11:39 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Sep 10 2012, 12:03 AM)
how does ipod + nike works. don`t u need GPS or internet connection  tp track ur movement ?
Seriously brother, if for me I won`t spend that money to buy the iPod+ Nike sensor. I face the same problem as blog mention below (Chinese version), you can have a read:

http://sobakome.pixnet.net/blog/post/36360618

1. The sensor battery cannot change & cannot charge, if kong then you have to throw it away.
2. The sensor quality is suck, last time I use around 5 times already got a lot of wear & tear.
3. You don`t know it`s battery can last how long?? Official say can use 1000 times, but who know??? doh.gif
4. You always have to do the custom calibrate. For my experience I feel not really accurate, it always show more distance if compare with endomondo & Adidas micoach gps app.

But after I run a lot, now I already start not using any app to track my run. I just use normal stop watch to count it, I really enjoy that jogging without any pressure & freedom. I can run to anyway any place if I like, laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:00 AM