130 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

Saya_Dhuang
post Jul 10 2012, 04:38 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 10 2012, 04:36 PM)
Doesnt matter who tune the car lah as long as it has good handling and you know how to handle you car the most important thing haha.
Don't feed to troll bro..
fulat
post Jul 10 2012, 04:39 PM

8,472 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jul 10 2012, 04:34 PM)
today morning, overcrank sound again when start car although this overcrank never happened for the past 7 days after changed OWV.  I do have the same feeling that the overcrank was due to choke being set to rev higher during cold start or maybe set to crank the engine extra 3-5 seconds to ensure the engine is started up with One Single Push Start.

But if that is so, then why for the first 7 days this overcrank did not happen although there were cold starts?

When I first got my new car, it never happened until 2 weeks later and it just got more frequent and it became worse when the engine needed 12-15 seconds to start up each morning.

I will have to monitor whether the engine will have difficulty starting up in the coming weeks. If there isn't, then my OWV issue is solved and it is confirmed that the choke and ecu settings for cold starts do trigger the overcranking to ensure single push start-up.

By the way, my 1st full tank still have 3 blocks left since replaced OWV and I have already done 200km where I would have normally finished all 8 blocks last time. So I am sure my FC is better now after replaced OWV.
thats what i was told during last services. its just a sound without serious damage. unless your FC is sky high and got oil leak... or else... all of you all freak out when heard the sound... lol.
Area51SE
post Jul 10 2012, 04:54 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jul 10 2012, 04:36 PM)
Doesnt matter who tune the car lah as long as it has good handling and you know how to handle you car the most important thing haha.
QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jul 10 2012, 04:38 PM)
Don't feed to troll bro..
Yes Bro, it was just trolling lol... I took this picture and wondered how come there was this sticker on thsi Preve lol .Anyways the Preve is tuned by Proton itself smile.gif They have the expertise of Lotus Handling ady
chickyyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 04:55 PM

80 posts

i have one of the sticker tooo...my sales advisor gave it to me...LOL
dares
post Jul 10 2012, 05:00 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Area51SE @ Jul 10 2012, 04:54 PM)
Yes Bro, it was just trolling lol... I took this picture and wondered how come there was this sticker on thsi Preve lol .Anyways the Preve is tuned by Proton itself smile.gif They have the expertise of Lotus Handling ady
Man, this quote is going to be fodder for so many bashers laugh.gif
BartS
post Jul 10 2012, 05:10 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Rick Federer @ Jul 10 2012, 04:34 PM)
today morning, overcrank sound again when start car although this overcrank never happened for the past 7 days after changed OWV.  I do have the same feeling that the overcrank was due to choke being set to rev higher during cold start or maybe set to crank the engine extra 3-5 seconds to ensure the engine is started up with One Single Push Start.

But if that is so, then why for the first 7 days this overcrank did not happen although there were cold starts?

When I first got my new car, it never happened until 2 weeks later and it just got more frequent and it became worse when the engine needed 12-15 seconds to start up each morning.

I will have to monitor whether the engine will have difficulty starting up in the coming weeks. If there isn't, then my OWV issue is solved and it is confirmed that the choke and ecu settings for cold starts do trigger the overcranking to ensure single push start-up.

By the way, my 1st full tank still have 3 blocks left since replaced OWV and I have already done 200km where I would have normally finished all 8 blocks last time. So I am sure my FC is better now after replaced OWV.
It only happens when the auto-choke tries to rev it near 3K rpm. So far, it only happened twice; both times in the first week of receiving the car. I have been monitoring my every start. No more high auto-choked revs, no more overcrank.
ameiruddin
post Jul 10 2012, 05:30 PM

215 posts

frenz, two days observation, we can turn ON the head unit without put our keyless into the key slot, even though we left the car at least 9 hrs, so if u wan to listen to the music until battery flat oso can.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
Gigabit
post Jul 10 2012, 05:32 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jul 10 2012, 04:39 PM)
thats what i was told during last services. its just a sound without serious damage. unless your FC is sky high and got oil leak... or else... all of you all freak out when heard the sound... lol.
Actually, i think most people freak out when heard the sound because never face in other cars. However, like what bro fulat said, if just sound with no visible oil leak or bad fc...why worry?
ameiruddin
post Jul 10 2012, 05:35 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 10 2012, 05:32 PM)
Actually, i think most people freak out when heard the sound because never face in other cars. However, like what bro fulat said, if just sound with no visible oil leak or bad fc...why worry?
Agreed biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
maverickng
post Jul 10 2012, 05:38 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 10 2012, 05:32 PM)
if every morning also start with sound lke that are u ok with that?? blink.gif

that day my fren ask me,y got this sound when start??i say cold start sometime like that la sweat.gif

imagine that early in the morning,so quiet around my neighbourhood,suddenly got a huge crankkkk...cracnkkkk sound doh.gif ,all the ppl suddenly stare at my car...i dont like that feeling la sweat.gif
BartS
post Jul 10 2012, 05:49 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Jul 10 2012, 05:38 PM)
if every morning also start with sound lke that are u ok with that?? blink.gif

that day my fren ask me,y got this sound when start??i say cold start sometime like that la sweat.gif

imagine that early in the morning,so quiet around my neighbourhood,suddenly got a huge crankkkk...cracnkkkk sound doh.gif ,all the ppl suddenly stare at my car...i dont like that feeling la sweat.gif
If it's just an overcrank issue, complain about it to the SC. That's why we have forum discussions like this. The voice of one person isn't enough. There's strength in unity. When enough people have complained, then Proton may do something about it and have the auto-choked reprogrammed. IMHO, 3K rpm in this country is more than a bit silly

This post has been edited by BartS: Jul 10 2012, 05:54 PM
stargate8
post Jul 10 2012, 05:51 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jul 10 2012, 04:18 PM)
rm280... (by phone)
rm280 is cheap, i think camera only cost 130, labor cost 150
Gigabit
post Jul 10 2012, 05:55 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 10 2012, 05:49 PM)
If it's just an overcrank issue, complain about it to the SC. The voice of one isn't enough. That's why we have forum discussions like this; there's strength in unity. When enough people have complained, then Proton may do something about it and have the auto-choked reprogrammed. IMHO, 3K rpm in this country is more than a bit silly
The overcrank sound is quite soft actually...do not think it will cause the whole neighbourhood to complain ohmy.gif

However, if can fix the problem but minus 3D2N stay in SC, can consider to fix. Anyway, currently not facing oil leak or bad fc yet.
post Jul 10 2012, 05:59 PM

28 posts

Just received my car yesterday. FIRE RED!!! chasis number 41xx. So far so good XD..........
izputra
post Jul 10 2012, 05:59 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jul 10 2012, 05:51 PM)
rm280 is cheap, i think camera only cost 130, labor cost 150
Cheap camera usually perform bad in a low light condition. So better opt for a more expensive one for a better view especially @ night time.

Thinking of installing the reverse camera too on my wife's Preve, but yet to find a reputable accessory shop in Kedah to do it sweat.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Jul 10 2012, 06:00 PM
maverickng
post Jul 10 2012, 06:04 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(37867 @ Jul 10 2012, 05:59 PM)
Just received my car yesterday. FIRE RED!!! chasis number 41xx. So far so good XD..........
bro...finally u got ur fire red rclxms.gif
Dickong

1,689 posts

My over crank sound is getting louder by the days n now not only morning but after every stop of about 1-1.5 hours time, commend please whether to go n change or just wait, let it be, secondly wonder how many of u guy have change the owv n the over crank sound coming back after change. tq
ameiruddin

215 posts

QUOTE(37867 @ Jul 10 2012, 05:59 PM)
Congrats bro! Give ur review later happy driving icon_rolleyes.gif
stargate8
post Jul 10 2012, 06:06 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Jul 10 2012, 05:59 PM)
Cheap camera usually perform bad in a low light condition. So better opt for a more expensive one for a better view especially @ night time.

Thinking of installing the reverse camera too on my wife's Preve, but yet to find a reputable accessory shop in Kedah to do it  sweat.gif
ya true, i think the camera they use only cost around rm60-80.
have to wait for photos taken during night time parking at dark places

from the pic, either the video quality low or the HU screen resolution low.
Rick Federer
post Jul 10 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
It only happens when the auto-choke tries to rev it near 3K rpm. So far, it only happened twice; both times in the first week of receiving the car. I have been monitoring my every start. No more high auto-choked revs, no more overcrank.
mine rev below 2k rpm, usually 1800rpm and the overcrank came.

130 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:06 AM