Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 09:07 AM

215 posts

biggrin.gif Good morning previans, hope you are well blush.gif have a good day frenz!

Added on June 25, 2012, 9:25 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 25 2012, 01:05 AM)
Some picture from the TT on Saturday. Sorry posting it abit late tongue.gif

congrats to all to hv a good TT, seem jealous...by the way, we got awek previans? Or someone gf? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 25 2012, 09:25 AM
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 09:47 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(benzourry @ Jun 25 2012, 09:41 AM)
Any using Preve Executive CVT? How is it? I couldnt find any review on Preve Executive CVT. How is it compared to old vios? I own vios 06 FL type E. I'm planning to change to Preve Exec CVT...I can see it is really really spacious than my vios (i see it in the showroom)..
is true bro....no argument biggrin.gif , why dun u choose the premium CFE? drive to believe it... tongue.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 09:51 AM

215 posts

Btw, I'm now in the Senawang SC for my 1st 1k service, check in 8.45am but mine not yet in the service bay.....bring and compile together about 10 'extra features' need to be solve
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 10:14 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:07 AM)
ok...my 6 days old CFE being drived 200k city drive + 700km highway kl <--> jb..usually drive in manual mode...current avg fc is 9.4l/100km

found:
1. whenever my car at N or P but engine still on...y the car like shake a bit shake a bit...feeling like pulse or heartbeat like that...like car's heart is beating...

2. how to differentiate cvt whining sound sound and wind sound...my car when reach 110 or 120km/h got a found appear...but not sure what sound is that...i suspect most probably is wind sound...

3. how to determine wind sound is from which pillar? I think my car RHS wind sound coming from A or B or Both pillar, and LHS like from A pillar?Bro, too many assumption, u can ask the SC to check all pillars during the 1k service or later

4. how to determine wind sound is from C pillar? U can ask somebody sit at the back seat near the door or pillar,whether can hear the wind noise or not

5. whenever motorbike or vehicle tat produce loud noise pass by...I can hear them clearly...so the sound proof of the car like not very good...

Added on June 25, 2012, 10:16 am
QUOTE(uk15029 @ Jun 25 2012, 10:11 AM)
our YES 4g is prepaid based or postpaid? can i buy value pack68 using the credit provided by proton rm60 permonth plus some topup?
IINM, it's postpaid, one year free without any excessive usage per month blush.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 25 2012, 10:16 AM
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 10:25 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 25 2012, 10:08 AM)
it arrived. :-D

[attachmentid=2911842]
Fulat, how much u pay including the courier fee?
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 10:32 AM

215 posts

As I talked to the service advisor, the recall campaign batt. terminal for the preve is for the early batch chassis oni, mine chassis 5 series not affected
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 10:36 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(DryCell @ Jun 25 2012, 10:32 AM)
Tu awek tu...haha...more aweks coming soon hopefully lol
biggrin.gif awek Lu ka bro? so some of the previans in 1st TT are also coming in 2nd TT, some I hv recognize but all I dunno the name, who is the photographer with the tripods one?
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 10:40 AM

215 posts

frenz, hv u got the prevoc sticker during TT, mine still not arrive yet thru courier,maybe today kut? Anybody can upload it? Maybe sesiapa takde may book to vignesz too
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 11:38 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 25 2012, 11:13 AM)
wah...abit dangerous right is lets say i were on highway runnig at 110km/h and accidentally press it...the car will jam and stall with maybe some 360 degree spinning in the middle of the road...
frenz any different when u use normal car using conventional key? biggrin.gif sum more auto car?
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 11:43 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 25 2012, 11:39 AM)
i am more concern over going down hill. when going down hill in D mode if u press the pedal it move faster. but if u dont press the pedal your engine will make a huge noise.

what i normally do now i turn the gear to N and use brake to reduce the force.
Fulat, the engine noise is not bcoz of 'engine braking' feature? is not good meh? blink.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 11:45 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Tburn @ Jun 25 2012, 11:43 AM)
Wow.. Its already V12.. That is why i couldnt reply msg in V11.. Still new and learning..
biggrin.gif good for you and fellows frenz here.....everyday learning tongue.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 11:53 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(shzewei @ Jun 25 2012, 11:48 AM)
would like to add tint on top of front windscreen this week. how many " u guys put? 7" or 10"? what brand? ecotint?
I thought to put 7 inch dark or gold color should be enough at 20 - 30 ringgit biggrin.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 11:55 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jun 25 2012, 11:52 AM)
Try ecotint, you can actually get it for free but not sure all ecotint shop does this. If anything, it is not too expensive to add top tint.
gigabit...last time tkaira manage to get fre in ecotint seremban for free,but when I ask to get that thing, kenot get free anymore cry.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 11:59 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Jun 25 2012, 11:57 AM)
planning to book my preve by this weekend...
any idea when can get the stock?
any recommended seller?
Can ask the v12 or victor biggrin.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 25 2012, 12:10 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 25 2012, 12:04 PM)
Shifting to 2nd gear will still give you that lound engine whine lol.

Anyway, engine braking when downhill is a safety feature, that's why from Genting you see all those signboards telling you to shift to lower gear. If you coming downhill in N and rely only on the brakes, your brake pads may suffer brake fade after frequent heavy braking.

If your engine whine gets too loud, use brakes to assist slowing down the car.

Why driving schools never teach engine braking huh?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
last 15 years, the driving teacher ask to slow speed during downhill with his Datsun kotak la bro biggrin.gif no engine breaking at that time laugh.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 26 2012, 01:01 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 25 2012, 06:28 PM)
Fenom,

Agreed with the fact that it's a "factory fault based"

But I don't agree with why the hell Proton charged us when we go & do allignment with them after 1k ODO mad.gif It should be free since even if it's 2000km the car still new maa..
dhuang dhuang,

i'm sorry to say that this is the fact, anyhow you can nego with the SA. This is the thing i done it yesterday, my mileage is 1145, sepatutnya can't get the free alignment or balancing, but i did mentioned my 10 problems with the car, finally he agreed to gimme the free alignment...need little effort and nego. human still human blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 26 2012, 03:19 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jun 26 2012, 08:59 AM)
to be honest guys... if you are in doubt, or if you are used to those import cars, and you have high expectation for the cars... then get the other brands... go for the so called hassle free T & H brand instead... or alternative such as K & Hyun... i am not discouraging you from buying preve, for me it is a good decent car with added latest safety features and value for money... as always, there will always be glitches here & there but its normal... even my BMW E90 also have ABS problem & engine starter prob which is left unresolved for almost 1 year plus by BMW...
mrchinot, hows about the gps thingy? could be godeking or not? if not...i will try to get a 'new' one blush.gif tqvm for ur help icon_question.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 26 2012, 04:17 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(racer85 @ Jun 26 2012, 03:39 PM)
gt radial good mer?
i've deal with their sub-company....their products mainly for normal use.. not
premium or super duper use, price of course cheaper than premium but quality wise not as our expect for sure biggrin.gif they hv approached big big company for their china-made, indon-made tyres. blush.gif

Added on June 26, 2012, 4:23 pm
QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jun 26 2012, 03:43 PM)
alamak... sorry bro ameiruddin for not updating... huhu...

all i can say is that... it is worth getting a new HU... since the core software in embedded (in the HU) while the SD card detail that you had provided is the map details which comes from navtec... you will have to wait for the official new release from proton...

the embedded software have similarity on how a tomtom gps software is installed... when there is a software patch, user need to get the revised SD and the patch will be automatically installed in the HU... oh, tomtom runs on linux by the way, but i doubt it can be installed on the HU, as i'm scared it might temper with the other radio, cd player software / functionality in the HU...

try looking for a HU with WinCE (one way to identify WinCE HU is from the gps software installed, such as iGo, garmin, papago, etc. and most WinCE HU can play multimedia files)... i nak cerita byk2 also cannot, coz my brother is the one mastering all these godeking stuff... he even had mod his lokatoo to have a menu with preve / prevoc logo... with 2 buttons for him to choose either to use garmin or papago...
tomtom oni run in linux? i dun think so...btw...for sure need to opted same HU housing size/dimension..later need to find and ask whether suitable or not...of course WinCE HU is best for godeking nod.gif , last weekend traveled using highway LATAR, not even have the route doh.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Jun 26 2012, 04:23 PM
ameiruddin
post Jun 26 2012, 04:57 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(SK220 @ Jun 26 2012, 04:48 PM)
i stay in Kepong. is it in MD? i dont mind getting it late. just wanna a good discount/gift. lol brows.gif
good discount maybe you could get from our TS=V12, last time i heard discount RM 700 biggrin.gif
ameiruddin
post Jun 26 2012, 05:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(SK220 @ Jun 26 2012, 05:02 PM)
Yeah. but i thought is only for CFE version right. hmm.gif

After saw comments from Dark Adam and kiapreve in V11, im trying to avoid taking from MD  sweat.gif
you can check once again with him, if you inspira or others proton car also can? TS me got commission or not laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

0.0206sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:54 AM