Proton Prevé V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

chickyyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 08:39 AM

80 posts

guys, something to cheer about Preve!

ESP control

http://paultan.org/2012/06/27/esp-stabilit...-in-their-cars/
chickyyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 03:50 PM

80 posts

Guys, just wondering if i installed the reverse camera Rear View mirror type on my Preve Premium CVT...will it void the warranty?

I asked my SA and he said it will not void the warranty...however quite doubtful..dont want to waste my 5 year warranty!

Please advise!
chickyyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 04:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Saya_Dhuang @ Jun 27 2012, 04:57 PM)
Let me fix that for you..

"what to do... I love my wife more than the car... else sure I'll be racing on LATAR edy...."

thumbup.gif Hehehehe.. Just kidding bro!
If temper with any Preve default wiring, warranty for those electronical thing in the car would void bro. It should be like that. Still, until today nobody has done any mod & send to SC to claim warranty to set as the benchmark..
Bro dhuang, that's the thing i am curious about...the Test Drive unit in the showroom was equipped with Reverse Camera and it is a rear-view mirror type (the SA did the reverse cam at the normal bengkel and costs around RM650!)

He said that is ok one...wont void the warranty...

The bonnet is quite high and reverse parking with Preve is really testing your guts and feeling towards the car!

By the way, i got my car last Saturday and the following are my details...

Genetic Silver - CN 81**

Mod please add me ya!

Got my cars within two weeks... icon_rolleyes.gif so far no problem and do not possess any problems as mentioned by bro in the earlier V8 - V11...touch wood it is ok!

This post has been edited by chickyyuan: Jun 27 2012, 04:07 PM
chickyyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 04:11 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 27 2012, 05:07 PM)
better dont try to add based on your SA words. unless there's black n white from PE that adding this won't void the bloody warranty icon_rolleyes.gif
That's the thing...its better not to play play with all these wiring stuff...later kaput...sure die...cry also no tears! LOL

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 27 2012, 05:08 PM)
which showroom bro? here in senawang dun hv this in the test drive unit ...
QUOTE(madlys @ Jun 27 2012, 05:09 PM)
Wah! Which delear is this? Can they simply do that? I mean to install or add on to the test drive unit?
Showroom in Taman Megah PJ...initially i thought Preve Premium DOES comes with reverse cam...but the SA said they installed it on their own
chickyyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 04:20 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 27 2012, 05:17 PM)
so lucky, 2nd week d, but no problem yet.. wah.. y me..
but the number not so lucky...i buy the number and it keluar terbalik!!!!!!!!!!! vmad.gif
chickyyuan
post Jun 27 2012, 04:27 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 27 2012, 05:23 PM)
next week or another week sure kluar wan....u wait and see  tongue.gif
Wah lao...bro dont play like that leh...like this never ending liao...

QUOTE(Dark Adam @ Jun 27 2012, 05:25 PM)
becoz if u win, then u'll replace ur preve with bmw or ferrari .. that y u not win.. born for preve..  rclxms.gif
No mar...kena already then assume this Preve is FREE liao ma...haha or maybe buy another Preve for wife! rclxm9.gif
chickyyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 10:08 AM

80 posts

I always wanted to fix a reverse cam on my preve...but after strong objection from my wife and learning day by day (reversing)... now i can roughly gauge the distance while reversing...haha..

been doing side parking in narrow streets in malacca! fear of dropping down to the drains!
chickyyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 10:16 AM

80 posts

[quote=deity01,Jul 10 2012, 11:12 AM]
y object?

She said don't waste $$$$...leave the money for petrol better still...hahha...

chickyyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 10:30 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Jul 10 2012, 11:22 AM)
of cos...but sometimes u just cant smells the accident...

live in a G&G neighborhood still the same...my neighbor at another street just kena... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
The best is just be careful and alert ya guys... It's better to be safe then sorry cool2.gif

By the way, just to share with you guys about my road trip to Melaka last weekend. The handling of the car is really steady and good (I drove Accord 2.0 1997 model....very long liao and reminds me of my old accord (sold already!))

I used cruise control all the way however there are some annoyances such as when the car is going down slope (mild slope along the highway) you will feel the engine braking when it is trying to maintain the speed at 110km/h and not pumping any fuel to it (can see it through instant fuel l/100km is 0.0l/km)..other than that is superb...acceleration using the cruise control stick is responsive and instant effect!

Just press pedal from 110km/hr and you will feel the car is responding quickly and immediately climb up to 120km/hr when you need more power to overtake

Overall very satisfy with the car! but fuel consumption is a little high shocking.gif maybe i am still under 1,000km...now doing around 500km... the FC is around 10.5l/100km

This post has been edited by chickyyuan: Jul 10 2012, 10:31 AM
chickyyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 11:40 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(Gigabit @ Jul 10 2012, 12:28 PM)
I think bro mat79 did share before that we can use engine oil with higher viscosity ie. SAE 10w instead of 5w. OWV occurs because the oil will be drained after 24 hours of non activity. That is why there is sound when starting the engine because there is no lubricant in the engine. Read from the forum here that even after fixing the OWV problem, cranking still occurs...correct me if i am wrong.

If OWV is due to engine oil, easy just change engine oil for next round of service...save the trouble of having to send the car for 3D2N stay in COSE.

For C Pillar wind noise, planning to use play doh to cover the gaps in the rubber seal while waiting to sent to SC for the 1000km service.

Cannot afford to take leave to send car to service for issue, dept short of staff..huhu
Hi bro gigabit, somehow my preve does not have OWV problem despite i only use the car on weekends only (take LRT to work...) (means 120 hours of inactivity...lol) whenever i start my car on weekends - it sounds normal to me...no overcranking sound.... strange.... rclxub.gif
chickyyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 12:17 PM

80 posts

I start the car by slotting in the key fob -> press brake -> start button to start the engine...

so far nothing happens...
chickyyuan
post Jul 10 2012, 04:55 PM

80 posts

i have one of the sticker tooo...my sales advisor gave it to me...LOL

0.0453sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:45 PM