Proton PrevĂ© V12, Turbocharged car; Supercharged thread!

dares
post Jun 24 2012, 09:41 PM

834 posts

lapor masuk ph34r.gif
dares
post Jun 24 2012, 11:33 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Pokeman @ Jun 24 2012, 11:28 PM)
if the Head UNit comes with reverse camera surely Preve Premium about 75k...

just upgrade/ trade in the current HU with all in one head unit /double din... oso can watch dvd/movie in the car with bigger screen..
A simple reverse cam won't cost RM2k la. at most a few hundred bucks.

My suggestion: inquire if it's possible to install Exora's reverse cam and the rear view mirror integrated with the display.

Otherwise, just install a 3G enabled cameraphone in the rear thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 24 2012, 11:34 PM
dares
post Jun 25 2012, 01:28 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Jun 25 2012, 01:21 AM)
who's the fat guy in white shirt, he looks awesome!
Yep, I especially lol at his expression in the photo where he is halfway in/out the white preve brows.gif laugh.gif
dares
post Jun 25 2012, 11:19 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 25 2012, 11:13 AM)
wah...abit dangerous right is lets say i were on highway runnig at 110km/h and accidentally press it...the car will jam and stall with maybe some 360 degree spinning in the middle of the road...
Why jam leh? just no power and you car will coast.

Dangerous thing is you'll lose power steering and brake booster.
dares
post Jun 25 2012, 11:35 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Jun 25 2012, 11:28 AM)
sorry but i never drive an auto car before....i thought that when u r on D mode and the engine is off...the car will just jam ?
No la. If will jam, then I died already when my auto Waja stalled on the highway last time. doh.gif

If D also can stop the car when engine mati, then no need P gear already rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
dares
post Jun 25 2012, 11:41 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 25 2012, 11:39 AM)
i am more concern over going down hill. when going down hill in D mode if u press the pedal it move faster. but if u dont press the pedal your engine will make a huge noise.

what i normally do now i turn the gear to N and use brake to reduce the force.
Don't shift to N, that noise is just engine braking, it is perfectly normal. Use engine braking in conjuction with normal foot braking to safely descend slopes.
dares
post Jun 25 2012, 12:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(fulat @ Jun 25 2012, 11:55 AM)
huh.... let me try next time...
Shifting to 2nd gear will still give you that lound engine whine lol.

Anyway, engine braking when downhill is a safety feature, that's why from Genting you see all those signboards telling you to shift to lower gear. If you coming downhill in N and rely only on the brakes, your brake pads may suffer brake fade after frequent heavy braking.

If your engine whine gets too loud, use brakes to assist slowing down the car.

Why driving schools never teach engine braking huh? hmm.gif hmm.gif
dares
post Jun 25 2012, 12:14 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ameiruddin @ Jun 25 2012, 12:10 PM)
last 15 years, the driving teacher ask to slow speed during downhill with his Datsun kotak la bro biggrin.gif  no engine breaking at that time  laugh.gif
You learn driving in manual car ma right? just shift to lower gear ma got engine braking lor.

Auto cars should automatically downshift when going downhill, like our CVT. It's normal. The only exception I know is the Persona that does not do that.

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 25 2012, 12:14 PM
dares
post Jun 25 2012, 07:15 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(rich8833 @ Jun 25 2012, 07:10 PM)
actually it is up to you...but a batmobile is better...
We all know this is the best batmobile

dares
post Jun 26 2012, 02:40 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 26 2012, 02:32 PM)
compare with kia koup??? hmm.gif which is the winner
Vios J
dares
post Jun 26 2012, 07:19 PM

834 posts

Gist of it is, not only proton need to retune the ECU, they also need to work with Punch to retune the TCU. hence need a lot of fine tuning on both sides to achieve the best balance of performance, FC and emission.

This post has been edited by dares: Jun 26 2012, 07:20 PM
dares
post Jun 27 2012, 12:56 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 27 2012, 12:48 AM)
Coming soon to Preve.... a little sneak peek to the members here smile.gif

Front ARB?
dares
post Jun 27 2012, 01:06 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 27 2012, 01:02 AM)
front and rear...

the front arb is really good. thumbup.gif

there is another one cannot be seen.... fender bars
How thick? Stock ARB not thick enuff?
hmm.gif

dares
post Jun 27 2012, 02:27 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 27 2012, 01:27 AM)

Added on June 27, 2012, 1:30 am
stock ARB still got bodyroll. i not sure how thick. i leave my car there and collect it from my contact when it was done. he didnt know, he says the rear ARB looks like 19mm

Stock is 19mm or the new bar is 19mm?
dares
post Jun 27 2012, 06:28 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(bornd @ Jun 27 2012, 06:26 PM)
I experienced these issues:

2. Gear console lighting does not appear / dark.

3. Hood light warning issue. Is it the light at the back right?

5. Car jerking while half way driving then engine cut off. Engine sign came out.

Do I need to wait for 1k (and gather more defect) or go to SC directly?

Immediately go SC already sweat.gif
dares
post Jun 27 2012, 11:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(edwinkbs @ Jun 27 2012, 11:24 PM)
LOL learning
boolean honk_honk = false;
boolean alarm = false;
if ((front_door != "close") || (rear_door != "close")) {
honk_honk = true;
dropMessage("GO FUCUK SC NOW");
} else {
alarm = true;
}
No la

CODE

if (front_door != "close" || rear_door != "close") {
     if (honk_honk == false) {
                dropMessage("GO FUCUK SC NOW");
     }
     else if (honk_honk == true)
     {
                dropMessage("PROBLEM?? :TROLLFACE:");
     }

}

dares
post Jun 28 2012, 03:58 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Jun 28 2012, 03:54 PM)
just question

does high end spec inspira have ESC , TC, BA?
Nope.
dares
post Jun 29 2012, 05:52 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Jun 29 2012, 05:50 PM)
if we use the wireless camera

external LCD monitor requires power source, so we can use the front 12v socket.
the wireless camera, need power source as well.

otherwise no choice but to tap on the reverse light. before go sc for servicing, uninstall the wireless camera lor.
Tap wire won't void gua. Cut wire probably will la.
dares
post Jun 30 2012, 09:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jun 30 2012, 09:13 PM)
So sorry guys but I simply have to say this =>  doh.gif
Break in the ENGINE not break the CAR lah. Not much to be gained risking an accident in the process.

To do that, kaw kaw rev the engine whilst in 'N' mode sudah cukup lah.
In N, you can rev til 2.5k RPM oni.
dares
post Jul 1 2012, 09:46 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(BartS @ Jul 1 2012, 09:32 PM)
A bit off-topic. Who finds the Preve really tall? When driving, you noticed drivers of other cars to be shorter. Feels likes you're on a MPV. For me, that's kinda good. smile.gif
The fact that the Preve's platform came from Exora may have something to do with it tongue.gif tongue.gif

0.0248sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:34 PM