Denai Alam, A Place To Belong

rebecks
post Aug 8 2012, 05:06 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(momiloco @ Aug 8 2012, 05:00 PM)
I also quite surprise when I saw the alarm. They didnt mention anything about it. If I'm not mistaken it's paragon brand..
When I went to my house last week, the contractor said they need to repaint some section of the house as the color scheme a bit run..
The house have also been inspected and i can see the fluoroscent sticker on a few of the defects that they notice
Lucky u, Momiloco and Phase 2 owners. Phase 1 owners are cry.gif
Riz Quattro
post Aug 9 2012, 12:23 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 8 2012, 11:42 AM)
Saw a posting for Fern Lane 22 x 105 going for RM950K.

Any of our member's unit?  hmm.gif

Fern Lane
Which house is it? Is it the first row? My FL endlot unit is 31 X 105. House itself is 26 x 100. Built up is 3450SF.

Wonder whats the price now....
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 9 2012, 02:44 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Aug 9 2012, 12:23 PM)
Which house is it? Is it the first row? My FL endlot unit is 31 X 105. House itself is 26 x 100. Built up is 3450SF.

Guessing yours being an endlot should fetch in circa of 1M++ maybe thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Bert Rizal
post Aug 9 2012, 06:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Aug 9 2012, 12:23 PM)

at least 1.2m bro..
if planning to sell lower than that let me know..
feezar25
post Aug 9 2012, 07:21 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Aug 9 2012, 06:20 PM)
at least 1.2m bro..
Haha..u give hint and ask for bargain at the same time ka bro..hahah..u make a good buyer..hehe
HisokaKoga
post Aug 9 2012, 09:09 PM

49 posts

I wonder what is Maple Terrace market price now tongue.gif
Bert Rizal
post Aug 10 2012, 01:33 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(feezar25 @ Aug 9 2012, 07:21 PM)
Haha..u give hint and ask for bargain at the same time ka bro..hahah..u make a good buyer..hehe
Hehe.. At least my valuation is better than Mr Chairman's, who indicated only just above 1m wink.gif
At 1.2m, MT intermediate pun tak dpt.. Hehe
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 10 2012, 01:39 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Aug 10 2012, 01:33 AM)
Hehe.. At least my valuation is better than Mr Chairman's, who indicated only just above 1m wink.gif
At 1.2m, MT intermediate pun tak dpt.. Hehe
I valued it at 1Mil++ thus technically that can range between 1.0mil to 1.99mil right? tongue.gif
xdaliv
post Aug 10 2012, 05:51 AM

15 posts

Ok. Here is a short list of what we spotted during our first inspection for Fernlane

1. Spider cracks on concrete car roof. Also concrete holes that must be repaired.
2. Poor job on the laminated flooring actually. Minor scratches but have a look at the finishing by the door. Poor.
3. Scratches on material for master bathtub. they said will repolish.
4. Chips on tiles in bathroom
5. Misc. paint issues. cracked paint at balcony and uneven paint lines
6. Staircase corner tiling was not even. (The first step. susah nak explain tongue.gif)

Some others cant remember. Try to get photos up. Kinda minor detailing jobs but for the price i paid, expected better. Also, NO HOT WATER PIPING! ... nak hot water for your sinks etc= repipe. That, i am most disappointed with.

also the main contractor came to see us. told us that water pump for rainwater tank is not installed until we ask them to.

And yes..first electric bill dah sampai. pay up man! (RM 7.50)

Added on August 10, 2012, 6:05 am
QUOTE(rebecks @ Aug 8 2012, 09:01 AM)
Please share with us on build quality and the defect liability claiming process - how fast will SD rectify the complaints...
Minor issues to be corrected. Since I bought my FIL with me who is a QS. He said quality was good overall.
Solid wood front door.
Good solid frames/windows.
Good quality tiles and laminated flooring.

Its the minor details that brought them down
like, the laminated flooring edges by the doors. Macam kena tampal dengan UHU.
plastic handles for the windows. - the tingkap kampung i call it. (dunno the name but i love tingkap kampung)
Paintjob was not clean.

Thats all for now. Sorry, i was not really listening to the SD guy/main contractor about defect liability claiming process. All i heard we have 2 years.
I was just going around with my own contractor pointing at flaws and opening windows etc. Things they have to mark.

This post has been edited by xdaliv: Aug 10 2012, 06:05 AM
rebecks
post Aug 10 2012, 07:45 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(xdaliv @ Aug 10 2012, 05:51 AM)
Ok. Here is a short list of what we spotted during our first inspection for Fernlane

1. Spider cracks on concrete car roof. Also concrete holes that must be repaired.
2. Poor job on the laminated flooring actually. Minor scratches but have a look at the finishing by the door. Poor.
6. Staircase corner tiling was not even. (The first step. susah nak explain tongue.gif)

Some others cant remember. Try to get photos up. Kinda minor detailing jobs but for the price i paid, expected better. Also, NO HOT WATER PIPING! ... nak hot water for your sinks etc= repipe. That, i am most disappointed with.

also the main contractor came to see us. told us that water pump for rainwater tank is not installed until we ask them to.

Minor issues to be corrected. Since I bought my FIL with me who is a QS. He said quality was good overall.
Solid wood front door.

plastic handles for the windows. - the tingkap kampung i call it. (dunno the name but i love tingkap kampung)
Paintjob was not clean.

Thats all for now. Sorry, i was not really listening to the SD guy/main contractor about defect liability claiming process. All i heard we have 2 years. 
I was just going around with my own contractor pointing at flaws and opening windows etc. Things they have to mark.
Thanks bro for the feedback.

I do tend to agree on the laminated flooring edges by the door. I saw it when I was at my unit, feels like the pieces were just pasted on with no aesthetic feelings whatsoever. Will surely be on a look out on the minor issues.

Yours comes with a water pump? Is this standard and in your brochure/S&P?

Yeah, the Defect Liability is for 2 years. I wonder how fast will they rectify your issues after you have submitted your lists of defects.
SSS
post Aug 10 2012, 08:15 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(xdaliv @ Aug 10 2012, 05:51 AM)

Solid wood front door.

Paintjob was not clean.

Thank you very much for the information given. I have not seen my unit for over a month now. You are right on the edges of the laminated flooring, it seriously was an eye sore. Did sime darby agreed to rectify all of the defects that you pointed out to them? Hehe but anyways thanks again future neighbour!
Riz Quattro
post Aug 10 2012, 08:39 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Bert Rizal @ Aug 9 2012, 06:20 PM)
at least 1.2m bro..
I was actually planning to use my unit as an investment.

But after deliberating long and hard, I think I plan to stay here. I'm staying in Tmn Tun but its no longer the Tmn Tun of yesteryear. Traffic is bad as 70% of the road users are non residents who use it as a slip road, Crime rate is rocketing even with the presence of more foot patrol police, Parking is shitty as I can't have a piece of mind going to the shops without an idiot double parking beside my car, high rise development projects is going to make it worse especially with the MRT project coming up.

Its no a peaceful place to raise up a family so I hope DA doesnt disappoint me.
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 10 2012, 10:00 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(Riz Quattro @ Aug 10 2012, 08:39 AM)
I was actually planning to use my unit as an investment.

But after deliberating long and hard, I think I plan to stay here. I'm staying in Tmn Tun but its no longer the Tmn Tun of yesteryear. Traffic is bad as 70% of the road users are non residents who use it as a slip road, Crime rate is rocketing even with the presence of more foot patrol police, Parking is shitty as I can't have a piece of mind going to the shops without an idiot double parking beside my car, high rise development projects is going to make it worse especially with the MRT project coming up.

Its no a peaceful place to raise up a family so I hope DA doesnt disappoint me.
Gotta agree with you on that.... nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif

I live not that far away from TTDI.....telling you it's a n freakin hassle to get parkings around the Rahim Kajai area.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
xdaliv
post Aug 11 2012, 03:27 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(SSS @ Aug 10 2012, 08:15 AM)
Thank you very much for the information given. I have not seen my unit for over a month now. You are right on the edges of the laminated flooring, it seriously was an eye sore. Did sime darby agreed to rectify all of the defects that you pointed out to them? Hehe but anyways thanks again future neighbour!
Have not asked which are rectifiable. Want to recheck again before giving them first list. But seriously hope include to re-do those edges la but doubt it, unless EVERYONE complain! idea tak?

katmai81
post Aug 12 2012, 05:02 PM

116 posts

Hi guys, greetings...
One of the future resident of DA too...
Wanna ask, anyone have ideas on the types of grill to put up... anyone have input on coated one?
Is it a must to install the alarm system before putting up grill?
TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 12 2012, 05:36 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(katmai81 @ Aug 12 2012, 05:02 PM)
Hi guys, greetings...
One of the future resident of DA too...
Wanna ask, anyone have ideas on the types of grill to put up... anyone have input on coated one?
Is it a must to install the alarm system before putting up grill?
Welcome to thread mate... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Which phase did you bought into...? hmm.gif
katmai81
post Aug 12 2012, 05:53 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Xai-V-iaX @ Aug 12 2012, 05:36 PM)
Welcome to thread mate... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Which phase did you bought into...?  hmm.gif
IVY ....guess i am the first of ivy in this thread, looking at your list of owners

TSXai-V-iaX
post Aug 13 2012, 09:29 AM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(katmai81 @ Aug 12 2012, 05:53 PM)
IVY ....guess i am the first of ivy in this thread, looking at your list of owners
Added you to the owner's list.... biggrin.gif
feezar25
post Aug 15 2012, 12:03 PM

521 posts

Before its too late...wishing everybody in DA Happy Eid and Happy Holiday... rclxm9.gif

Got no mood to work oledy tongue.gif ... everywhere raya song..will see you guys after raya.. cool.gif

HisokaKoga
post Aug 15 2012, 12:22 PM

49 posts

Selamat Hari Raya guys! Happy Holiday! rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:58 PM